We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

During a recent roadtrip vacation, we stayed at the hotel in Bernalillo. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a bit out of date but clean and comfortable for a one night stay. It was a good stopping off place on our way to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel and for your business! I hope that when you have a chance you will visit us again. We are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Be sure to try and stay for Balloon Fiesta as that is just around the corner and it is better to stay on our side and drive into Balloon Fiesta Park from the north as there is less traffic. Again, thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

Rooms were a little older, beds were worn in, there are no fridges in the rooms unless you get a suite, the parking lot was hard to find and had a room view of someones run down house. This place could definitely use some remodeling but wasn't the worst place to stay. Wish they had an outdoor pool and longer breakfast hours. Nice flat screens though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel and for your business! I hope that when you have a chance you will visit us again. We are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Be sure to try and stay for Balloon Fiesta as that is just around the corner and it is better to stay on our side and drive into Balloon Fiesta Park from the north as there is less traffic. Again, thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for the time you took to write the review and for your business! Please continue to stay with us in the future as we are planning some renovations soon to make our hotel even better! Next time your are in town please ask us about the Coronado State Monument and other tourist areas! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This was our fourth and final stop on ou vacation. The bed and pillows were comfy. The coffee pot was missing the filter basket in the room and when we called the front desk to request a new one, the girl came up and looked at it and brought a carafe. She went to go find a filter basket and instead called our room and told us that was how the coffee pot was supposed to be and to follow the instructions on the coffee (which said to place in the bottom of the filter basket). So, she gets an A- for effort, but clearly wasn't a coffee drinker. The room was not dirty, but wasn't spotless, either. It looked like some spilled hair gel got missed when the bathroom floor was cleaned and they forgot to clean the area behind the door, which had several unfamiliar hairs behind it. The room was a bit tight for the price. I expected something bigger for $100+ a night. The breakfast the next morning was great, however, and the lady running it was super friendly. We didn't get a chance to try the pool, but it looked very nice. Overall, I'm not sure I would stay here again and I probably wouldn't recommend it. According to the other reviews, I do wonder if they were just having an off day?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Kelly T ,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

After experiencing some major truck difficulties, we decided to head towards Albuquerque just in case the trouble got worse. It did and decided to stop in Bernalillo at the Holiday Inn Express. Excellent room and service. The only downside is location. You can see but directions and signage is not good. If coming in from N 550, go a little past and turn at intersection, north and go in at the Days Inn. Holliday Inn Express is directly behind. It's not as difficult as I made it sound. I had to extend a night to get truck serviced with no problems. In addition, if your Chevrolet ever has problems, go to Galles Chevrolet in Albuquerque. I had my Avalanche flatbeded into that dealership at 9.30 on a SAT morning with a front hub assembly out on the right side as well as an axel seal. I was driving out of the dealership by 1.45 on a SATURDAY. Outstanding.

The rooms were well decorated as this seemed to be realtively new to me. Good location for Bernalillo. Good restaurants nearby (Flying Star Cafe and The Range Cafe) with my reviews on them coming shortly. Staff for this HIE very good. Breakfast good as I was coordinating early in the morning with AAA, the tow company and Galles. Cool Pancake machine. Overall I would rate excellent for value and amenities. Front desk pointed me towards Galles w/phone #'s and directions. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are looking forward to host you again. In your next visit we can recommend really good restaurants and some local attractions. Also we are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Again, thank you and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Good, clean hotel but the workout room is pathetic. It has all the standard stuff of an HIE but the treadmill won't go up to a real pace. So if you care about a treadmill don't stay here. Otherwise it is a good choice.

Thank runningman_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are looking forward to host you again. Im glad you like our hotel, in your next visit we can recommend really good restaurants and some local attractions. Also we are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Again, thank you and we'll see you soon!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

What a warm welcome upon my early check in! Regis and his staff were very accommodating! He recommended a local restaurant which was also another nice treat! The breakfast area was very organized & clean. Thank you to the nice lady working there. She actually took an interest in all of us being there. 422943762

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spidey78, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Hello, thank you for your review, we are looking forward to host you again. We are scheduled for a remodel of the hotel so you should see new amenaties and features when you return. Again, thank you and we'll see you soon!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
288 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo

Address: 119 Bell Ln, Bernalillo, NM 87004-6124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Price Range: $99 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel, conveniently located at I-25 and Hwy 550 (Placitas/Bernalillo Exit 242) between Santa Fe and Albuquerque! Our astounding property is centrally located to the New Mexico Soccer Complex, Balloon Fiesta Park, Bernalillo Wine Festival Grounds, Santa Ana Golf Course and Star Casino, Sandia Casino, San Felipe Hollywood Hills Racetrack and Casino, Coronado State Monument, Sandia Peak Tramway, and many restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel ranging from fast food to fine dining. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo offers 70 Spacious Guestrooms that include Kings, Double Queens, and King Suite Rooms that offer in-room microwaves, refrigerators, and sofa-sleepers. Special in-room amenities include 27-inch flat screen color TV s, 2-line telephones, free high speed internet, Voice Mail, Coffeemaker, Iron with Board, and Free Local Calls. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo also features a complimentary Deluxe Smart Start Continental Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Facility, and Free U.S.A. Today Paper in the morning. BUSINESS: Intel and Honeywell HOSPITALS: Lovelace / Sandia, UNM, PresbyterianSCHOOLS: Bernalillo High School, University of New Mexico, TVI So come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo and Enjoy our friendly and relaxing Southwestern Culture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel Bernalillo
Holiday Inn Bernalillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing