We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOULD NOT EVEN STAY FOR FREE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WOULD NOT EVEN STAY FOR FREE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

When we made a reservation at this hotel, we saw a lower rate at another site. Per Holiday Inn's price guarantee policy, we were to receive our first night free. Well, this hotel is not even good enough to stay at for free. They showed us the first room, which did not have the usual nice pillow-top we expected. It had an old worn out mattress. In addition, the carpet had ground-in dirt, and there was an upholstered bench which was badly stained. The second room they showed us (which was supposed to be a suite) had all the same problems and the additional problem of a sofa which had what looked like many liquid spill stains all over it. This was a great inconvenience since we had to spend time finding an acceptable lodging, and it pretty much shot our whole afternoon. This hotel is an embarrassment to the Holiday Inn hotel chain, and, frankly, we will never take it for granted again that this is a reliable brand.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtfulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    60
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
45
62
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here for two nights last week and were very pleased. Quick check-in with friendly staff; clean, bright, quiet room; comfortable bed; very nice breakfast with wide selection.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maasachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Good location if attending Albuquerque Balloon Festival. located seven+- north of event. food court was very clean, great selection. Room was clean. Only problem was we had to leave due to a death in family and hotel wouldn't credit us the room.

Room Tip: make sure generators are not located right outside window. Test all things first thing when entering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keepworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Nice Hotel, Great rooms, very clean, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, would recomment it....an A+

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieTourist_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santoshmody, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
We're very glad that you had an Excellent stay! Our staff really does try very hard to make each guest feel like they're at home! Thank you for your business and your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

What you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express: functional room, good service, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wienerdogsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santoshmody, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your response and your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We selected this motel because we were looking for a location close to the September New Mexico Wine Festival. It was a very good choice. It was the equivalent of 3 to 4 blocks from the entrance, across Hiway 550 which was easy to get across.
This Holiday Inn was newer and clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast buffet had a wide selection. if you want yogurt or hard cooked eggs, be sure to look in the small fridge with the stainless door.. The manager of the breakfast area was very friendly and eager to help. Although we arrived at noon with two other couples, the front desk was able to accomodate us and we got into our rooms early. i would recommend this motel because it is updated and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santoshmody, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Our friendly staff tries very hard to accommodate all guest needs as they arise. Your business is much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Located in the north of Albuquerque this facility is the best value in the area. Clean, well maintained facility. The hotel staff are friendly and make you feel welcome.A short drive south on I25 to Albuquerque and only a short distance to The Ballon Fiesta park. Sandia Tram is about 30 minutes away.

Room Tip: AARP and AAA welcome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santoshmody, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind word! We really appreciate your business and your willingness to take your own time to write a review. I will pass on your great review to our staff and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#46 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
18.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
Address: 119 Bell Lane, Bernalillo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel, conveniently located at I-25 and Hwy 550 (Placitas/Bernalillo Exit 242) between Santa Fe and Albuquerque! Our astounding property is centrally located to the New Mexico Soccer Complex, Balloon Fiesta Park, Bernalillo Wine Festival Grounds, Santa Ana Golf Course and Star Casino, Sandia Casino, San Felipe Hollywood Hills Racetrack and Casino, Coronado State Monument, Sandia Peak Tramway, and many restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel ranging from fast food to fine dining. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo offers 70 Spacious Guestrooms that include Kings, Double Queens, and King Suite Rooms that offer in-room microwaves, refrigerators, and sofa-sleepers. Special in-room amenities include 27-inch flat screen color TV s, 2-line telephones, free high speed internet, Voice Mail, Coffeemaker, Iron with Board, and Free Local Calls. The Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo also features a complimentary Deluxe Smart Start Continental Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Facility, and Free U.S.A. Today Paper in the morning. BUSINESS: Intel and Honeywell HOSPITALS: Lovelace / Sandia, UNM, PresbyterianSCHOOLS: Bernalillo High School, University of New Mexico, TVI So come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo and Enjoy our friendly and relaxing Southwestern Culture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bernalillo Hotel Bernalillo
Holiday Inn Bernalillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing