We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent experience!

We did a guided tour of the Bosque Express and had Charles as a guide. He was great and the scenery... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 30, 2019
Francine S
Balloon Fiesta Float

Amazing time! Very well organized and the guides were absolutely awesome . Can’t wait to go back... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2019
LizNMAutry
via mobile
Read all 277 reviews
  
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
248
15
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
248
15
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio grande balloon fiesta beautiful trip guided trip safety video high water great company paddle boarding float trip paddling adventures fun trip super fun fall colors sandia mountains year olds experienced kayakers lots of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 277 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Helpful staff. Flexible, adaptable, reassuring. Good directions for beginners. Inspired confidence. Beautiful way to see the Rio, with hardly a sign that we were in the middle of Albuquerque.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alisabeth A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Owner at Quiet Waters Paddling Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Thanks, Alisabeth - the Rio immediately adjacent to ABQ always surprises those seeing it for the first time. Long stretched feel like wilderness.

The title reference to lack of traffic is great, too. While there are constant issues with snarled traffic at the park during Balloon Fiesta, we're driving along nearly abandoned roads on our way to the river, and are generally able to get back to the office with minimal traffic problems following the trip as well.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Best experience I have had! I enjoyed every moment of this adventure! I have recommended it to everyone. I have shown them pictures of our trip. Guides were so helpful and professionals.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank libuado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Owner at Quiet Waters Paddling Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Thanks for the review! Our guides work hard, and it's always nice to see the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

This was an incredible adventure. The guides were top notch. The equipment was well maintained and the activity ran without a single glitch. The lunch was A+ with smoked salmon, yogurt, blueberries, raspberries and delicious granola. Wonderful day.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Luzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Owner at Quiet Waters Paddling Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, Luzanne. We did have a couple of glitches this year (I hung a duffle bag full of forgotten thermoses of coffee on a riverside branch this year), but I think we managed them pretty well.

Happy to hear you enjoyed the outing - thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Kayaking on the Rio Grande during Balloon Fiesta was amazing! Guides were excellent, balloons landed all around us on river while we stopped on a sandbar to eat breakfast.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Owner at Quiet Waters Paddling Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Thanks, Aria. Sounds like you were among the raffle winners this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

Wonderful dayso peaceful on the river. This was my third time on guided tour. I always enjoy introducing our visiting family and friends to this fabulous outing.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Departure39778370502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Owner at Quiet Waters Paddling Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Thanks for the review! You bring up the real point of difference between us and nearly all other outfitters in New Mexico, in that while most others are offering the adreneline rush of whitewater, we're offering peace and serenity with spectacular scenery. It's a struggle to communicate the difference at times, so thanks for articulating it. And a special thanks for continuing to introduce family and friends as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews