We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent experience!

We did a guided tour of the Bosque Express and had Charles as a guide. He was great and the scenery... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 30, 2019
Francine S
Balloon Fiesta Float

Amazing time! Very well organized and the guides were absolutely awesome . Can’t wait to go back... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2019
LizNMAutry
via mobile
Read all 277 reviews
  
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
248
15
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
248
15
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rio grande balloon fiesta beautiful trip guided trip safety video high water great company paddle boarding float trip paddling adventures fun trip super fun fall colors sandia mountains year olds experienced kayakers lots of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 277 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

You can paddle through the thick of Albuquerque, yet be in the forested surroundings around the Rio Grande. Had a great time. Our tour guide was great and set up a picnic for us on shore 1/2 way through. I loved the experience so much that I went and bought myself a Kayak (I live in Albuquerque). Go, it's very relaxing and enjoyable. They were great people to do business with.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank NewMexicanReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Went on this trip with our New Mexico Outdoors (NMO) outdoors group. It was so nice to have them handle everything including shuttling us and the kayaks at the start and end of the trip. They showed us a safety video before we left the company location and set us with the required equipment for the trip (safety vests, whistles, etc.). The guys are very friendly and helpful and launching us and docking us whenever we landed. Our 4 hour trip went from Bernalillo to the Alameda bridge with a nice mid way stop where they provided us with nice treats (salami/cheese/crackers, grapes, watermelon, cookies, veggies, etc.) They provided us with plenty of water for us during the trip. For the cost of us renting kayaks on our own and doing all the work it was well worth it. I highly recommend them. I will take our group to do it again next year.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank 84fredj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Our party of 4, along with about 15 others, showed up on time for our 12:30 departure. The van which was supposed to transport us to our destination at 12:30 arrived around 1:30, and they booked more people than would fit in the van. (19 people do not fit in a 16 passenger van.) When we got to our destination, the guides, owner, and driver all stood around asking "I thought YOU had the kayak paddles! No, I thought YOU had them on the beach!"... etc etc. I had to ask where the takeout is because they didn't seem interested in letting anyone know.

Once we launched, all was good.

A few hours later, we arrive at the takeout. Already at the takeout was one van and about 8 kayaks. As we brought our kayaks up one by one, they just continued to pile up and no effort was made by any of the guides to start loading them on the trailer. They all stood around, one of them with a cigarette hanging out of his mouth, talking to each other while all the guests stood around waiting for a ride back to their cars.

Finally after about 40 minutes of standing, we asked the OWNER, who was also apparently not interested in loading the boats on the trailer, if we could help. He suddenly realized there were 25 guests and about 20 empty kayaks hanging around, and the guides started loading, hanging on his every word as if they had never done this before.

I love the idea of kayak rentals on the Rio Grande, but this is a terribly run operation. Rent the kayaks yourself and plan to use your own shuttle. Don't depend on these guys.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank hiker85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Went on a guided kayak tour with 3 adults and 2 children ages 5 and 9. We did the 2 hour course and it was a blast. The kids loved learning about the river and the critters who live in and around the river. Safe and easy place to kayak. Would not recommend it without a guide if you don't know the river or are inexperienced. Some class 1 rapids and the kids loved that. There was a light lunch at the end of the trip and water for along the way. Very reasonably priced.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank ShirleyBaker55930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Albuquerque's river is indeed beautiful, but this company is disorganized, inefficient and uncommunicative. A trip billed as three hours took over seven, mostly waiting for late shuttles and boatloading. The employees nor owner never explained or apologized. And only once we asked did we learn where the takeout was.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank Rebecca Puck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews