We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than basic” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Bernalillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Bernalillo
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Brea
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Less than basic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am amazed at the good reviews that this motel received. How did this motel get into the AAA tour book is beyond me.
Come on people - this is less than basic. The whole place looks bare and stripped down. The carpet is worn in places. They do not provide kleenex in the room (!!!) and of course no shampoo. The bed spread is used also as a blanket. When was it laundered last??? The towels are tiny and paper thin. Yes. They do give you more towels "upon request" and some more soap.
There were a couple of good things: the A/C was quiet and the Wi Fi worked well.
All in all considering the lack of amenities and the lack of breakfast - this was no bargain at all.

Room Tip: Don't stay there will be your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LovestotravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regis A, General Manager at Motel 6 Bernalillo, responded to this review, October 19, 2015
As the new General Manager, I am working hard to get my property back on track. My goal of 100% guest satisfaction is the main focus. I will take all of your comments and use them to change my property into the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    6
    6
    13
See reviews for
15
11
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Last time there this was a Quality Inn -- and the stripped down conversion to Motel 6 was all too obvious.I expected basic but the thinness and brevity of the towels was ridiculous and cheesy. I understand no shampoo etc but really, no box of tissues? More importantly we were there 4 nights -- and the room wasn't done up when we returned at 7:30 pm. our last night. Got new towels, but staff hadn't written up the problem when we left in the morning. Particularly irritating b/ctheir in-room card says new sheets after third night. Also lack of breakfast made low rate no bargain, and coffee machine wasn't working early Sunday morning. We like the location and the queenbed/suite configuration and the staff was very pleasant, but the Motel 6's too basic basic. . Last time we stay there.

Room Tip: Make sure you book on the non-highway side. Above 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMARILLO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed a week it was clean and very reasonable. Only problem was the key cards kept wiping out every day of stay and had to get them reloaded every evening upon returning to room. All other aspects of the stay were pleasant and uneventful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickdama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

For the price, around $40, I don't have too many complaints, but i do have a couple. No coffee in the room and the coffee machine outside the lobby dispensed a watery quasi-coffee. So I had to run over to the Burger King next door every morning.

The other is that of all the cheapo hotels nearby, this is the most isolated one, with just that lone Burger King in site. The others, just over the highway had much better access to shops and restaurants. I'd opt in favor of those next time.

On the positive side, the staff is friendly, and the wifi and Cable TV are better than average.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Building was clean and in good repair. The clerk assigned us a room, but by the time we came back in with luggage she realized that room had a broken tv and switched us to a suite. We didn't need any of the suite perks but it was nice anyway. We were given wifi for free.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oobleckclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Near the interstate , but no road noice. Free coffee. Very clean and new rooms. Complain about the fact they charge for wifi and you may get it for free, It worked for us. Good local, near to shopping and food joints

Room Tip: Motel is on the one way north running Pan American frontage road that runs paralled to the interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay34144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

For a song, we stayed one night in the Motel 6 just north of Albuquerque, NM, in December 2011. We had our 6-month old puppy with us and they didn't even charge us extra! It was clean and modern, and the room was beautiful! There was no traffic noise - we had a great night's sleep in a clean, comfortable place. There is fast food next door, gas, everything you need! Great coffee in the morning! Thanks, Motel 6 in Bernalillo, NM!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jawsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernalillo
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#46 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
10.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bernalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bernalillo

Property: Motel 6 Bernalillo
Address: 210 N Hill Rd, (I-25 Exit 242), Bernalillo, NM 87004-5960
Location: United States > New Mexico > Bernalillo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bernalillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bernalillo 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Bernalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing