We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belen
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Clean, quiet, friendly, close to town. The facility is beautiful and so secure. Breakfast was delicious and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Even asked if we needed a grab andgo breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was on ground floor and we heard no overhead noise and there was a group of service men sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBelen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Also thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 79 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

One of the top hotels we stayed on our trip. Staff friendly. Hotel clean. Room clean. It was very quiet. The beds for us were great and comfortable. Appears to be a fairly new hotel. We stayed here on our trip to White Sands. We certainly would stay here again. Hotel is right off the interstate with easy access. GPS wants to take you about a block further than what it actually is.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Danimal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBelen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you liked your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Good service, large rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast. Very easy access off I25 in a small town. Great fifties type diner right across the street. Front desk staff were very friendly. Well decorated - looked like a new facility!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBelen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for you stay in Belen, all your comments were so nice. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The room was clean and sanitary which is very important to us. Every day they served breakfast until 9:30 in a room off of the lobby area which was nice. I could always get coffee when I needed it 24 hours a day it was always hot. Also, in the evening it was nice to come back to the hotel and have an assortment of cookies ready to be devoured. I don't know what brand they were but the chocolate chip was to die for. The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very quiet. I'm very particular where I stay and this place was great and the price too!!!!

Room Tip: I would avoid any room that is close to the lobby or the computer niche area that guests are allowed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBelen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next stay with us and we will be sure to have some fresh baked cookies ready for your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here one night on the way from Albuquerque to Las Cruces last month. I was pleasantly surprised, the hotel is very spacious and immaculate, it looks like it has only just opened. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The hotel is in a tiny town off the interstate, there is really isn't anything to do there, so I would say its for a stop on your way down or up NM. Albuquerque is about a 35 minute drive for something to do so it's not too far. There is free parking and free breakfast in the morning in a really nice foyer/ living room area, I'd definitely recommend this one!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBelen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you are traveling along I-25 between Albuquerque & El Paso, this is a great choice. Bigger rooms than most HIE properties, since it was originally a regular Holiday Inn. Still fairly new & everything is in excellent condition. Great housekeeping, which is obvious in both the public areas & individual rooms. Spotless. Rates are also 25-30% less than the next HEI 40 miles down the road in Socorro, so this will be our future choice. Absolutely zero negatives, including friendly & professional front desk, breakfast & housekeeping personnel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBelen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a newer property and is very clean and nice. The room was large and a king size bed. Nice complimentary breakfast included. The view of the mountains from the reception area is framed like a picture and beautiful. We were only passing through this town which is a good thing because there were very few restaurant options in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinchOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBelen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We appreciate the kind comments. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belen
11.3 mi away
Quality Inn Los Lunas
Quality Inn Los Lunas
#1 of 3 in Los Lunas
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Belen
Oak Tree Inn Belen
#2 of 3 in Belen
9 reviews
21.0 mi away
Western Skies Inn and Suites Los Lunas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Isleta Resort & Casino
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 143 in Albuquerque
708 reviews
11.3 mi away
Days Inn Los Lunas
Days Inn Los Lunas
#3 of 3 in Los Lunas
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen

Address: 2110 Camino Del Llano, Belen, NM 87002-8009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Belen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belen
Price Range: $99 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Belen Hotel, located off I-25 is a 63 room hotel with an attached 11,000 sq. ft convention center. We are conveniently located in the heart of the Rio Grande Valley, the convenient location gives guests the opportunity to view the breath taking sunrise each morning over the Monzano Mountains and the magnificent sun set into the west mesa every evening. We are only a short 30 minute drive from Albuquerque International Airport. For a little fun Isleta Gaming Palace is conveniently located 20 miles north of us. If you enjoy golf, Tierra Del Sol golf course is only five minutes away. Our hotel has one of the largest and lush convention centers in New Mexico. Our convention center is available for all types of events from business meetings to your next special event, anniversary, birthday party, or wedding. We offer amenities such as an interior corridor, elevator, a seasonal outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, and complimentary express start breakfast. All rooms come well equipped with hair dryers, iron and ironing board, work desk with lamp, relaxing chair with ottoman, 25 in. TV, a/c and electronic locks. We have four handicapped accessible rooms including wheelchair accessible showers. We also have six suites for your relaxing needs. Each has a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, kitchenette, dinning table and a sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque South - Belen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belen Hotel Belen
Holiday Inn Belen
Belen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing