We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and atmosphere!”
Review of Villaggio Iccara

Villaggio Iccara
Reserve with OpenTable
Villaggio Iccara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Yardville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: My father’s dream has now transformed into more than he ever expected. Although much has changed, much remains the same…each day you can expect to see one of our faces, adding a personal touch to traditional Italian dining, creating an intimate experience that our family has taken pride in for 30 years. To customers past and present, we thank you for sharing in our history as well as our love of food and family. To new customers, we’d like you to come see for yourself how a true italian family does dinner. Sincerly, John, Phyllis, Vincent, Cristina, Dominick, Marco and Alex Balsamo
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal and atmosphere!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Last evening, we decided to visit Villaggio Iccara, after enjoying two lunches there with co-workers. I was able to make the reservation on-line and we were seated immediately when we arrived. The food was delicious, from the calamari appetizer to the entrees. There are a few things that made the great food even more enjoyable. Everyone person that we came in contact with was pleasant and welcoming. Our server, Tara, was great! You actually looked forward to her returning to the table. It was a cold winter evening and the restaruant was cozy warm, which is sometimes lacking when we go out to dinner, wearing our coats through the meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant and will return soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gopattygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    29
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome dinner!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

a favorite place! I had the salmon in the vodka sauce with pine nuts over spinach and my husband had the special that nite the NY strip steak with gorgonzola sauce...both were excellent...
Good service..byob..many good choices on the menu!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our first choice for dining out”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Whenever we decide to eat out, this is always our first choice. So much better than any chain restaurant, and when you compare the price and the quality, it's even a better deal!! Never had a bad meal there. Not your basic "Italian restaurant" fare either. Much better variety and the specials are often unique. The owners and staff are very friendly and extremely customer oriented. What can I say?? We love this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Trenton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Consistently good again!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Went to Villaggio Iccara again wih two other couples. Once again, it was very good. Although it gets a bit loud, the tables have ample room, and diners are spread out enough that conversation is quite easy.
Service was good, not overbearing. Food arrives at a nice pace.
My wife and I each chose a pasta dish with crab, and shrimp over linguini, with a wonderful butter, lemon, garlic sauce. Delicious.
This restaurant is always a winner. Prices are reasonable, and the BYOB policy is a big plus. You can't go wrong!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Simple Italian food done well”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

It's Traditional Italian fare that meets expectations. Went with a party of 4, the calamari starter was simple and cooked well. The pasta dishes all seemed fresh, expect for the Vodka rigs which had overcooked broken pasta. I opted for the fish special, although it was good, it seemed a bit pricey. Would try again. Parking seems to be a bit of an issue.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggio Iccara also viewed

 

Been to Villaggio Iccara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing