We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wrightstown
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wrightstown
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I'll. begin at check in. We couldn't even find the front lobby entrance because there is none! I guess the place is under a much needed construction so we had to check in at the office. The office is a MESS! Papers everywhere, dirty carpet, dirty everything. Front desk lady? Even worse! We gave her our papers, she said she didn't have us in the system until tomorrow... When our paper clearly stated TODAY!? We had made the reservations online... She said that when making them online sometimes the spelling name and the dates will get changed ?! How does that make sense ?! When booking through their website the order will change in their system ?! Whatever. She gave us our room key, we asked about the free continental breakfast since there is no lobby, she says "it's in the Mexican restaurant in the parking lot. He opens whenever he feels like it" can you believe this woman ?!? Then my friend asks her for a copy of the invoice that we just signed .. She goes "oh no this isn't an invoice (which clearly it was) ill give you a copy of something when you check out" we asked for a copy of what we just signed and she refused ?! Asked her about any places to eat around here ?? "Just the Mexican place" .. GREAT. -_- so we go into the room, immediately notice a HUGE cobweb in the corner of the room and the bathroom (which I cleaned myself) Examine all of the bed sheets, bathroom, desks, etc. everything else was good and clean. Crawl into bed to just get some rest, pull up the covers and notice a huge hole in the sheets. It just doesn't end. Turn on the TV and there's a volume control to 30, so I can barely hear the TV over the heat. It's a choice between be cold or hear the TV. I was ready to leave but didnt even want to deal with the front desk lady who was SO eager to help .. *not*. I'd love to speak with someone about this horrible experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWrightstown, Manager at Days Inn Wrightstown, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Pris04,

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

We were going thru a complete renovation of our front lobby and breakfast area which meant guests had to check-in at a temporary location in the mean time. Our brand new front lobby and breakfast area are ready now. So hopefully when you visit us next time, we will welcome you in our new front lobby.

We do take your feedback seriously and we will appreciate if you can bring your concerns to management during your stay so we can provide you the service that you deserve and make your stay comfortable.

If you have any question for the management, please contact me at 609-723-6900 or email me at daysinnwrightstowngm@gmail.com and I am more than happy to address all of you concerns.

Please accept our sincere apology. Wish you a great day ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 285 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnWrightstown, Manager at Days Inn Wrightstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnWrightstown, General Manager at Days Inn Wrightstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnWrightstown, General Manager at Days Inn Wrightstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnWrightstown, Manager at Days Inn Wrightstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This Hotel Is The Worst I Have Ever Stayed At. Broken Doors, Smell In Room, Floors That Are Buckled, Furniture Torn , No Outlets, Lights Dont Work, Towels And Bedding That Is old, worn drains in bathroom clogged.. WIFI does not work. Wanted to sleep in car. Called other hotels to see any available. All sold out . Would have left that night. My Daughter did not want to stay. A nightmare. would not put my dog in that hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JEFF166345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWrightstown, Owner at Days Inn Wrightstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will appriciate in future that you present your corncern when you are in house so we can rectify the situation. We have already addressed all your corncenr through Days Inn Worlwide customer care. If you are still not satisfied please feel free to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

was displaced by hurricane sandy and after a week with no place to stay we were able to secure a room here.the staff and management went above and beyond to help us with our situation and time of need.I have stayed at many motels throughout our country for my job and know how important the staff is in your relationship with the hotel.I must admit this was not the best motel i have stayed in but the staff was right up with the best.They are in the process of remodling rooms and feel some of the negative reviews i am reading are not warrented.these people are not in my situation so i guess they are expecting more than i do but i would recommend this motel to anyone.if you expect any days inn to be the ritz then you are looking at the wrong place to stay.condition of motel is exactly what any normal person would expect for an older motel being updated.continental breakfast items offered was the same as I have received at other days inn throughout our country.Noise from air base is something that motel has no control of so you should expect this.it is no different than when i stayed near air base at another hotel in dover,del.this you should expect.Motel is everything that i expected and more but definately nothing less.

Room Tip: stayed in king room with fridge and micrwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppadoodle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWrightstown, Manager at Days Inn Wrightstown, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We are very thankfull for your business. We really appriciate your feedback. We will share this with all our staff members so they also so know how wonderfull job they are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrightstown
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn McGuire AFB
Quality Inn McGuire AFB
#1 of 2 in Cookstown
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lodge Inn
Lodge Inn
#1 of 6 in Wrightstown
38 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#9 of 12 in Bordentown
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#6 of 12 in Bordentown
366 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 12 in Bordentown
451 reviews
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn Wrightstown
Budget Inn Wrightstown
#4 of 6 in Wrightstown
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wrightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wrightstown

Address: 507 E Main St, Wrightstown, NJ 08562-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wrightstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wrightstown
Price Range: $60 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wrightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Wrightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wrightstown Hotel Wrightstown
Wrightstown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing