We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Eastern Bhutan!”
Review of Lingkhar Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lingkhar Lodge
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I love this place. It's comfortable and inviting. The staff are amazing, and would offer me sweets and tea/coffee as I was waiting in the lobby. There is good wifi connection as well, perfect for uploading those amazing pictures you will undoubtedly take on your way here. The rooms are clean and well laid out. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms have a bathtub...and hot water! There are amazing views to see around the area, and the food I had there was really good. If you're ever in Eastern Bhutan, I recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Real1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

At last. Three times to the east of Bhutan & now you can stay in a modern Bhutanese resort with facilities up with the best of them. The food is wonderful (just what you need after a full day on the road). The only downside is the wifi, very slow & unable to download emails. That's not the fault of the Lodge just a general problem throughout Bhutan. I would recommend this lodege to all. Stayed three nights & wanted another. There was even a Tiger roaming around at night! Some heard it's roar. but sadly I slept peacefully through.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnapperBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

A hotel par excellence in Eastern Bhutan. Very clean, excellent food and some of the best facilities you could expect to find in this wonderful country.
I would also have to say many thanks to the staff who were so friendly and helpful making my stay extra special.
Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Lingkhar Lodge is one of the best news Eastern Bhutan could get. The East badly lacks good hotels, and this new property set in an orchard is just the sort of things it needs. Quiet and peaceful, away but not too far from Trashigang, Lingkhar Lodge is a comfortable base where to explore Eastern Bhutan from. The rooms are nice, large bathrooms, friendly and smily service.
With this, Eastern Bhutan is more and more accessible and definitively worth the visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lindgkhar Lodge is a slice of heaven in Eastern Bhutan. After some rough stays in Bumtang and other areas, we were welcomed with open arms by owners Mingur and Deki. Our room was first class (and we can be picky), the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed ourselves. And the location is simply stunning. It's not right in Trashigang but quite frankly, we spent much more time at the lodge than in town because is was so amazing. Highly recommended and certainly the best hotel of our trip to Bhutan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdub w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Lingkhar is definitely the best hotel in Eastern Bhutan. It is 20 minutes from Trashigang and offers well cared for rooms with all the comforts of home including very good wifi connections. If you are going to Eastern Bhutan please make sure your travel agent books you into this hotel. It is a great location to spend a few days and relax or go on day trips to places such as Trashi Yangtse, Trashigang or Rangsikhar. The owners are from the area and know a great deal about the local history and culture and are happy to share their knowledge with their guests. The food is tasty especially the rice that is grown just below the lodge!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadabhutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here prior to a business meeting at Sherubtse College. I found the location to be super charming- the resort is isolated in a nice way, but has nice grounds and beautiful views from the rooms and their nicely appointed balconies. I also found that it was great to run/walk the road from here- it's not super busy and is a peaceful and pretty place to take a stroll. The room was nice, but it was really the staff that made this hotel for me- they were super nice and accommodating- brought me dinner in my room, served a great breakfast, etc. DEFINITELY recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lingkhar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingkhar Lodge

Address: Lengkhar, Trashigang, Bhutan
Location: Bhutan > Trashigang District > Trashigang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Trashigang
Price Range: $41 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lingkhar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing