We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room with a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 3 Kruje B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A room with a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The newly built hotel is sparkling new but perhaps not quite finished but the room I got was spacious, sparkling clean and quiet with all you could need from a room though a little lacking in character. But, this hotel, as the name suggests, is all about the view. Go out onto the generous balcony and your eyes are swept up to awe-inspiring mountains, over to the well-lit Skanderbej Castle and then down to the expansive valley way way below. The only small point is the balconies of each room connect so don't venture out in your underwear as my neighbor did last night (snicker...all about the view ...wink wink) The included breakfast was fine and dinner in the hotel was very good as the servers made a special plate for me according to what I wanted and suggested an Albanian beer for me all for a small price. The hotel is very close to the castle and museums and just a stairway away from the old bazar. A great experience for me made more so as I hadn't expected much and I was pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view down the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    50
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
66
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oude-Tonge, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
342 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were staying in the New Hotel Panorama. This attached new hotel is build agains the old hotel but but quit finished yet. The room we asked for with a nice view we also get. This room in the new hotel was very clean and spaceous. The new hotel has a very nice restaurat however when we were there we could not use this restaurant because there was a wedding and we were asked (not nicely) not go in because they were stressed. The restaurant of the old hotel was for us not sufficient. The souk was only a tourist trap we think but the fortress was very nice! Good place to stay 1 or 2 nights.

Room Tip: If you like comfort you have to choose the new hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went to the restaurant for this hotel whilst out on a day trip.

The name of the hotel says it all, a very nice panoramic view looking out from the hotel and bar. The food was excellent local Albanian cuisine. Well worth a visit for a gastronomic feast

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyCorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in one of the new rooms and everything was in excellent shape with regard to bed, ensuite and furnishings. The mini-fridge was a bit difficult to open since it was set into a wooden cabinet barely larger than the fridge that didn't leave much room for your fingers. Excellent location, only one staircase down to the old bazaar. Our tour group had our final dinner here which had a great selection of man dishes. Dinner service was excellent and wait staff accommodated our lone vegetarian in the group as well as someone who was lactose intolerant. As another reviewer stated, there are constantly weddings happening here. Despite our dinner on the same night but different level of the restaurant, service was still great for our small group. After dinner, several of us stood out on the cobblestone of the bazaar area to get some fresh air and watch the comings and goings of the wedding party - the guests were all there but the steps were decorated for the arrival of the bride. Moments later without warning fireworks went off a few feet behind where we were standing. Apparently this is the regular course of events for weddings so beware. Also, the music went on into the night but I didn't notice much with the windows closed and excellent air conditioning. Breakfast the next morning in the same restaurant was fairly basic - staff look tired and ask what you want but everyone gets the same fried eggs, jams, coffee, etc. Sit out on the balcony for a lovely view of the fortress. Construction was still going on in the floor above during my stay.

Room Tip: Beware of wedding noise and fireworks into the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here on an Explore Worldwide trip of the Balkans - Albania, Macedonia, Kosovo. The hotel was ace, the food beautiful, and the people are so lovely. Comfy georgous bed - I crashed out and slept like a baby thanks to the good aircon system. I would definitely recommend this hotel and its right next to the Bazaar, Fortress and Mosque.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimibingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived in Tirana airport close to midnight, and took a taxi to Krujë. The nightwatchman let us in, and we crashed pretty much immediately, to wake up to a stunning view of the old fortress of Krujë. Our family room had comfortable beds, a good bathroom, and a big balcony. Breakfast in the restaurant was good, with friendly service. When our oldest daughter had a little accident, slipping and falling down while racing her sister down the stairs, the owner was there with icepacks, and couldn't have been friendlier. It happened well into our dinner (which was excellent), and the staff just brought our things up to finish in our room - plus coffees. Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Zwaagstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed in the new section, we arrived around 2am but were well recieved. The view of the fortress is spectacular, and the amenities were quite comfortable. Note that there is no elevator, which was fine for us, but not for handicapped guests. The restaurant is a popular wedding venue, so if you are up for the sound of joyous celebration late into the night, with great live Albanian music and fireworks right outside, this is for you. And weddings are happening every night of the week. We were fine with this, but it might not be great for a light sleeper.

Breakfast was adequate, served in the hotel downstairs, a bit scanty for vegetarians. Staff is friendly, and the parking is secure.

The location is unsurpassed, and we enjoyed a couple of days in Kruje.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the fortress
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BetsyPlatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kruje
13.6 mi away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
13.1 mi away
Theranda Hotel
Theranda Hotel
#10 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
12.4 mi away
VIlla Tafaj
VIlla Tafaj
#45 of 94 in Tirana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#16 of 94 in Tirana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel
12.6 mi away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Rruga Kala, Kruje 1501, Albania
Location: Albania > Durres County > Kruje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kruje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing