We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"nice B&B in Berat"”
Review of Hotel Hava Baci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hava Baci
Ranked #18 of 38 Berat B&B and Inns
Genoa, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"nice B&B in Berat"”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice B&B in the old town in Berat; few confortable and clean rooms with the standard options required by a traveller as me (AC, bath and shower in the room, TV); the location is very nice in the old town of Berat with its typical architectures.
Good breakfast prepared directly by the owner
Price: 25 euros per night (in 2)!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Cheap but comfortable, clean and new hotel with beautiful view, located in old town of Berat. 510minutes walking from main bus station. I think that it is the best option in this city. Very friendly owners!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PawelPabloPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We absolutely loved the Hotel Hava Baci. The Rooms are modern and clean and provide you with everything one could possibly need (incl. a fridge, TV, laptop, internet). The house is an old Ottoman house but the inside was recently refurbished and the bathrooms and furniture are brand new. Breakfast is included and is very good for Albanian standards and brought to your room. The couple who runs the place is very friendly and will help you with anything you might need (they even invited us for drinks at night). The hotel is in the UNESCO listed old town with a stunning view over Berat. The view alone is worth the stay. And then there's the price. I"ve never stayed in a hotel where you get better value for money! A hotel of this standard, in a UNESCO world heritage site, with this superb view would easily cost more than 120 euros anywhere else in the world. The best place we've stayed in in a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank anr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berat, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have been at this hotel for two days with my boyfriend. I haven't been never in a hotel so friendly, cleaned and low prices. The breakfast was in the time when you want and delicious. Through the windows of the hotel you can enjoy the wonderful view of Berat city. All the things are perfect, you will feel like in your home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nertila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berat, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Hava Baci 3 days. The staff were super friendly, very efficient and there was an army of cleaners every day. We would love to return.This hotel was recommended to me by a good friend & I'm very happy that she did. We had a fantastic holiday & I'm also very happy to recommend Hotel Hava Baci.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jona_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mangalemi
Hotel Mangalemi
#1 of 5 in Berat
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nasho Vruho
Hotel Nasho Vruho
#7 of 38 in Berat
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Lili Guest House
Vila Lili Guest House
#5 of 38 in Berat
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Castle Park
Castle Park
#10 of 38 in Berat
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belgrad Mangalem
0.1 mi away
Bujtina Kodiket
Bujtina Kodiket
#8 of 38 in Berat
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hava Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hava Baci

Property: Hotel Hava Baci
Address: Mangalem, Berat 16675, Albania
Location: Albania > Berat County > Berat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Berat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Hava Baci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing