We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
71
20
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delightful experience ancient city the hotel staff breakfast was delicious the owner shutters culture wood town albania strategic castle housekeeping sleep tradition architecture furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 95 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2014

Spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and very helpful and pleasant staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

TV and fridge in room but no kettle.

Only down-side is that there is no lift. Reception on first floor with two further floors of rooms. Staff will carry all your luggage but not good for anyone disabled.

Room tip: Take a travel kettle with you
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lek201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

The hotel is in the main road of the town, is great to have a whole area to discover and the staff from this place is adorable.
They try all to make you feel comfortable, the give directions and lend you a map from the city.
I found remarkable the ceilings of the rooms, wonderful wood work, like in the old times!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I can only recommend this beautiful place. We stayed here for one night and were very pleased. the rooms are clean and cosy, the staff is amazing and helps you whenever they can (with suitcases up the stairs, recommendations what to visit, where to park, etc.).

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anonumouslyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in antipatreia it s a very cosy hotel with avery sympathetic and helpful staff we enjoyed the rooms the service information and breakfast antipatreia offers very good quality for a reasonable price in this very charming city

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boucneaubarku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a long drive (awful roads) from Berat and were delighted with this historic hotel. They took a traditional ottoman house and renovated it meticulously. We are traveling with our two teenage boys so we had a twin room with two twin beds and a room with a queen sized bed. The rooms are not large but there is everything that you could need. It is also immaculately clean. The ceilings are really beautiful with intricate woodwork. They made an offer to do our laundry included in our stay and we definitely took them up on it. It was handed back to us with each and every article of clothing including socks and underwear ironed. The hotel is also incredibly well located. It was very centrally located in Berat just a couple of blocks from the bottom of the hill that leads up to the castle. We found many restaurants walking distance from the hotel and at night it seems as if all of the residents of the city come out and walk along the river along a promenade. Breakfast is served each morning with cooked to order eggs. Lovely visit

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CuriousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews