We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts made an excellent stay!”
Review of Hotel Nasho Vruho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nasho Vruho
Ranked #5 of 41 Berat B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2012

During our time in Berat we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. We found the owners to be exceptionally helpful in planning the next stages of our journey. They recommended and booked our transport and accomodation in the next town. The hotel is built on the hillside overlooking the valley and the rooms were lovley. Our hosts also provided a wonderful traditional breakfast and recommended local resturants and sights. This hotel is definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

We loved this charming little hotel in the old town of Berat. The owners are a very nice couple who helped us a lot in planning the next stops of our journey. They invited us for cold beers in the evening and served fresh fruit in the afternoon. The view from the terrace was beautiful, so are the rooms. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was mine and my girlfriends favourite accomodation during a 3 month trip around Europe. Our room was delighfully furnished, with a view which looked across the river and into the Gorica quarter. The hostel itself is ideally located in the Mangalem Quarter (the oldest area outside of the citedal) and only a short walk up to the castle.

The hostel is family run and they are absolutely outstanding hosts, doing everything possible to ensure a pleasant stay and all with good humour. On arrival we were greeted with a bowl of fresh fruit and a couple of cold drinks.

Berat is a charming place in itself but staying at Nasho Vruho added a whole other level to our stay. Couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed 1 night in this lovely hotel. It is located in the middle of the old ottoman part. The whole hotel is very pittoresque and well maintained. When we arrived we knew immediatle that we had made a great choise to stay here. What a nice family! The housewife started immediately with preparing a marvelous lunch and after that we had a nice coffee on the terrace. The man speaks little English and a bit better German, but that wasn't a problem, because there was family (2 boys/cousins from the USA) who translated everything. The breakfast was really nice and we felt in love with all the home-made products. The family was so nice and we won't forget them. We have never had a better stay before!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DvdVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our trip here in Berat was for 9 days and we absolutely loved this place. We stayed in the room downstairs in the garden area and it was lovely. The room was super clean and it had airconditioning and satalite TV (mostly italian channels as the foreign channels but they had albanian channels that had a lot of english movies). We enjoyed the breakfast which was a white cheese similar to feta cheese, cream, bread, jam, coffee, juice and sometimes egg. The family that owns the place really made us feel like home and they are friendly. They are so generous that in the evenings they would offer us a home made plum juice which they called "lemonada". The beds were perfect since I slept like a baby here. I highly recommend this place to enjoy your stay in Berat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a most pleasant stay at Hotel Nasho Vruho! A very nice hotel in a very beautifull osmanianstyle house in the old town. There are almost no trafficnoise, but on the other hand you live very close to your neighbours in the old town which makes it at bit noisy at times. The rooms were very clean and cool in the summerheat. The hosts were most helpfull, Though their english were not very good, they managed to communicate, and did all they could to make it a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerkelNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I was in this hotel end of summer of 2011. Rooms were always clean with good customer service. I liked their food and owners were very friendly. I had a very good experience staying there.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Ann Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mangalemi
Hotel Mangalemi
#1 of 5 in Berat
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Belgrad Mangalem
0.1 mi away
Hotel Muzaka
Hotel Muzaka
#11 of 41 in Berat
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Osumi
Hotel Osumi
#7 of 41 in Berat
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bujtina Kodiket
Bujtina Kodiket
#6 of 41 in Berat
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rezidenca Desaret
Rezidenca Desaret
#2 of 41 in Berat
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nasho Vruho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nasho Vruho

Address: Xhymyrteka Street | Mangalem Quarter, Berat, Albania
Location: Albania > Berat County > Berat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Berat
Price Range: $33 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nasho Vruho 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Nasho Vruho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing