We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but attentive staff”
Review of Ngoc Suong Hotel

Ngoc Suong Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Soc Trang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ngoc Suong Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Soc Trang B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed only one single night on Lunar new year occasion and impressed by it's emptiness. Everything is at average for a provincial hotel, except attentive and friendly staff.

Didn't have time to experience the swimming pool.

Anyway it seems to be the best choice for a short stay in Soc Trang province.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinky2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Ngoc Suong Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in early December, 2013. We loved it! We found Mr. Tuan and his staff to be attentive and friendly. The hotel was undergoing some significant upgrading. We found it to be immaculate and our room to be well priced and well appointed. Housekeeping was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seanp975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we were put here by a travel firm and were horrified. It's an extremely grubby, down at heal and miserable hotel which reminded us more of a communist army barracks. The stray shopping trolley in the hall was an indication that things weren't right and when we opened the door to the room things went from bad to worse...a stifling room with faulty aircon, grubby bathroom with shower not working, taps in the bath only able to produce brown sludge, stained toilet, damp bedding, children's duvet cover on the bed, crumbling windows....anyway, within two hours we had told our company we were moving out, and we did. One of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed only one night and this was too long. After staying here I want to go back to every other hotel I’ve ever reviewed and give them all an extra star.

Every room in this hotel is smoking only, and my particular room (#118) had no window. I just want that to sink in … smoking and no window. An awful combination. The smell of cigarette throughout the entire hotel (corridors, rooms, lobby) was overwhelming, and it seemed like every person I saw was smoking inside constantly (including at breakfast).

The lack of natural light in my room made it feel like a prison. The room was very dingy and dirty, with stains everywhere. There was a big pile of boxes and rubbish thrown into a disused fountain inside the corridor outside my room … it looked permanent.

Admittedly it was cheap (approx. USD$25 per night), but I was seriously tempted to sleep outside for some fresh air.

On the plus side, no problems with the hot water and the free wireless internet is nice.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have windows. Strongly suggest you avoid these.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manasicaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Soc Trang hotels
1.1 mi away
Minh Phuong Hotel
Minh Phuong Hotel
#6 of 16 in Soc Trang
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phu Qui Hotel
Phu Qui Hotel
#1 of 16 in Soc Trang
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Viet Nghia Hotel
#8 of 16 in Soc Trang
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Suong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Suong Hotel

Address: Km 2127, Quoc lo 1 | An Hiep, My Tu, Soc Trang 97000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Soc Trang Province > Soc Trang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Soc Trang
Number of rooms: 124

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing