We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly and People Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We received a reasonable rate booking early online at $111 per night. Very pet friendly and close to an exit door. Staff was very friendly and went beyond their ways to make our stay comfortable. The bed was so comfortable and showerhead was vigorating. The only big expense is renting a movie which was overpriced at $19. Buffet was exceptional and worth the price. The location was near everything and perfect for our Thanksgiving experience nearby. One particular staff member who is a computer guru (Shiv) helped troubleshoot a big problem in person on my laptop. He was helping me for over 1/2 hour and called for assistance on the phone to finish troubleshooting the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank TheVillages55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay with the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are very glad that our staff provided you with exceptional service and our location contributed to a pleasant Thanksgiving holiday for you and your family. Performing those services for our guests is our most important goal. Please come and visit us again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 776 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with friends for weekend we had a great time. Loby and bar very nice and spacious, the rooms were really nice too. Staff was very hospitable and caring. Its a great choice and situated in a very nice area too.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. On behalf of our entire Hilton Woodcliff Lake team we are so gratified that your stay here was a great one. It is our number one priority as a member of the Hilton family of hotels to provide you with superior hospitality and to show you that we care about you. Please come back and visit us soon. Springtime is a great time to enjoy our many outdoor amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had to stay here for 3 nights while our home nearby was having some work done. The staff was friendly, but just not sharp like we usually find in a Hilton. Our room preference was to be away from the elevador, but the walk was so far away, more like a hike! The heating unit in the room blew out cold air. Walls were paper thin as were the drafty windows. There were only 2 towels , 2 washcloths and 2 hand towels provided in the bathroom.I had to use my husband's towel to dry my hair.There were no glasses in the room. We asked for glasses and they were promptly delivered by a staff member, in his hands, full of fingerprints and water marks. The next day , we were out of our room all day long and nobody had cleaned our room by the late afternoon when we arrived for a nap. At this late time we put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door knob. The following day, we had a luke warm shower. Our room was cleaned but our dirty bathroom glasses remained with the toothpaste rims around the top. We probably got the barebones room because there was no refrigerator, mini bar or bathrobe.I really hate to complain, but it was so many little things that I found were lacking in this hotel. Although a young manager was on site asking if everything was ok, I didn't feel that my complaints would have been taken seriously or made a difference.
Nicholby's bar downstairs was friendly,loud, and hopping with mostly business people .
We went to the restaurant, and were were the only people there. We ordered a cocktail and told the waiter to please take his time because we were just relaxing . After a few sips from our cocktails, our food order was taken and delivered almost immediately. My entree was a disappointing ravioli with some lazagna noodle concoction and sauce and some chopped uncooked vegetables beneath, but I dare not complain. My husband had a filet mignon, which proved to be a much better choice. We were rushed through our dinner .
Everything was just average , with a good staff, but this was a nothing special Hilton Hotel. I couldn't wait to check out.

Room Tip: stay in a room facing the eastern side of the building for morning sunlight. Go to the bar, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we are disappointed that your stay was not what you expected and that you left us less than satisfied. Thank you for recognizing our staff; it is a feature we are most proud of. Please know that each member of our team is very much invested in your experience at our hotel and any comments, especially criticisms are always taken seriously and relayed to the department supervisor. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate department in our hotel as it is through comments from valued guests such as yourself that we will continue to improve our services and become an even better destination for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a business trip in October & was pleasantly surprised to find the business facilities provided by the hotel. It has got a number of ballrooms & a huge amphitheatre that can seat 200+ delegates. The hotel room was well maintained with all basic necessities provided.
The staff is well groomed & always ready to help, although there was once a delay on their part to send my laundry on the same day. Luckily, I had one more day at the hotel & I could get my clothes laundered.
The wifi in the room was very weak, & there is no wired connection available. My laptop could intermittently pick the signal, but other gadgets such as a smartphone could not even detect the signal. So be prepared to go down to the lobby to access the internet. There were 2 desktop computers available in the lobby as well for accessing the net, which was quite helpful. Providing a wired connection in the room would have been a big plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so pleased that you found our hotel more than able to accommodate your business and personal needs. We are continuing to update our services in order to be the finest hotel in our area and currently are in the process of upgrading our internet access throughout the entire hotel. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon to enjoy all of our newest amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel has made my stays over the last 7 years confortable and worry free. The hotel is ideally located for my business in the area. Even though the hotel has always been beautifully maintained the recent facelift has only solidified the owner's willingness to maintain and update the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Teresa,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your many worry-free experiences at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. It is our ultimate goal to provide our guests with exceptional service and a quality product and we are so grateful that you appreciate our efforts to continue to strive for excellence in that regard. Your loyalty to our hotel means so much to us and we can’t wait to welcome you back for business or for pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

i was very dissapointed to find out after i checked in that i would have to pay 9.95 a day per device for internet for service.i was never asked to join hilton rewards.i think it was just a scam to sell you something that should be free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Michael,
It is through comments from our guests like you that we learn what we can do to make your next stay with us a better one. Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members receive complimentary Wi-Fi at all hotels within the Hilton Worldwide portfolio of brands. Blue and Silver members are able to obtain a promo code from our Front Desk. Hilton HHonors membership should be offered to you upon check-in and again on your computer screen. Additionally, Internet access and printing are free in our Connectivity Center which is open 24/7. Please know we will be documenting your feedback and sharing it with our executive team. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experiences and we appreciate your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great facility with helpful staff and beautiful grounds. However, I got sick because of the Pool and ventilation in the rooms. They are just cleaned very well and circulated bad air that one can and does get sick. The pool chemicals were not measured, but just dumped chemicals into it causing stinging eyes and unclean water rather than measuring and balancing the chemicals and sanitation. Great facility that needs some tender loving care.

Room Tip: Don't use the pool until they clean it up (the water).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtB492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Art,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We take great pride in being able to deliver outstanding customer service and we are so pleased that our staff was able to provide that for you. We are disappointed to hear that you became ill. This is not something that we take lightly. At our pools, chemicals readings are conducted every two hours and water samples are taken weekly using an outside company that reports directly to the health department. Unless there is a health emergency in the water, chemicals are never to be added to the pool directly. Your comments have been forwarded to our department supervisor. We hope you are feeling better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
420 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
800 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
174 reviews
6 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: $161 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing