We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Point Pleasant, United States
1 review
“Lovely Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Love the Woodcliff Lake Hilton. The furnishings are lovely, the bathroom is terrific ~ I especially love the bath products and the luscious towels. My bed was heavenly and so comfortable. The thermostat works wonderfully so you needn't worry about too hot or too cold of a room. The setting is gorgeous and you have Tice's Shopping Plaza right next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Rita,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so proud that our hotel is a favorite of yours and that we provided you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We can’t wait to welcome you again when your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    177
    140
    80
    53
See reviews for
210
109
21
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton for a last minute weekend trip. We were able to get a great weekend rate which they were even able to lower when I checked in and showed my AAA card. The room was spacious and comfortable. We ate dinner at the restaurant after getting in very late because of airport delays and were pleasantly surprised. The food was good and aside from some fruit flies that had congregated around the decaying pumpkins, it was a good experience. The equipment in the gym is old but plentiful. Be prepared to walk a long way from the elevator to your room - the hotel is enormous. Although several weddings were going on, the hotel was still quiet - we were not disturbed by other guests at all.

Room Tip: The hallways are very long so if you don't like to walk, request a room closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you will visit us again in the warmer weather when our plentiful grounds and amenities make us a resort-like destination for our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Both my wife and I enjoyed staying at the Woodcliff Lake Hilton. We are former Bergen County residents who've lived in the Pascack Valley (Woodcliff Lake) for almost forty years. We enjoyed our stay other than our room not being cleaned up by Housekeeping, and the in service coffee pot not working properly to brew a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Dan,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we were a part of your memorable return to the area where you spent so many years. It is through feedback from our friends that we are able to continue to raise the bar in our customer service and provide better and better service to our guests. Please visit us again when you are back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I were in for a family Bar Mitzvah. Loved that it was right off of the highway! The rooms were spacious and light. The landscaping of the property is fantastic. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Annette,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Congratulations to you and your family on this wonderful occasion. We are very gratified that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was a part of your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is an older property in Northern NJ showing signs of age. Not a destination hotel and for the money you will find a better value in a Hampton or a Holiday Inn. If your business call is within five miles then stay there otherwise look around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mark,
On behalf of our management team, please know that we pride ourselves on our many amenities and guest services and we are certainly disappointed that you were less than satisfied with the value you received. We recently renovated all of our guest rooms and just last month completed an entire lobby renovation which included each of our restaurant outlets. We hope you will visit us again to experience our fresh new look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a nice place having stayed there 2 nights for our high school reunion (50 years). Food for the function was very good to excellent and we never ran out. Bars were well staffed and fast service there too. They did a great job for us. Room was very nice and quite typical of Hiltons meaning well taken care of, comfortable and clean. My only complaint, and one that would cause me not to return, is we had no internet service in our room and it was supposed to be wifi. Had the signal but could not get it to connect. Front desk said that I should come down to lobby and try it or I could call the service company to figure out problem. Did not do either. I travel a lot and stay in many grades of hotels/motels and when they say they have wifi I can get it-not here. Not a big deal as it was a weekend but only frustrating at most. We lived without it for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with a great stay and that we could play a part in the success of your event. In noting your comments regarding our Wi-Fi service, please know that we are in the process of upgrading our internet service and expect better results for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our room had gross old french fries and plastic on the floor, and the shower was at best lukewarm -- hotel is solidly booked for a couple of weddings so maybe their hot water heaters can't keep up. Things that are now basic amenities at even the most budget of hotels, such as wi-fi and continental breakfast, are items you pay for here. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of our hotel, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. Please know that when your stay at our hotel does not meet your expectations, it does not meet our expectations either. We will look into each of the guest room issues you mention with our appropriate department managers. Your comments are very important to us and have also been forwarded to our management team where they will be reviewed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodcliff Lake hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing