We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Pawling, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Group Party”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Terrible problem with the magnetic room keys. Was with a group of approximately 50 people for a reunion and were constantly getting locked out of the rooms because the keys wouldn't work, either security would have to come or we would go to the desk for new keys. Also rooms phones did not work in my room and several other rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Susan,
On behalf of our entire team, I am sorry that you were inconvenienced during your recent stay with us and the quality of our service was not what you have come to expect from our hotel. It is certainly our goal to provide each of our guests with a flawless guest experience during every visit. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with the very best in customer service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    180
    141
    80
    53
See reviews for
217
111
21
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
263 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked a room at the Executive Level...and it was worth it!

This is a large property, the rooms are spread out making typically a long walk from the front desk to where ever the room is located.

After checking in at the front desk, you drive to the entrance reserved for Executive level guests. That puts ya closer to the room, a benefit right there! The room was adequate with frig/microwave/coffee maker/safe and a large flat screen wall TV

Lounge privileges topped off the reason for the value. Their cocktail hour, starting at 5 PM has high quality, upscale snacks. The real surprise was the exceptional breakfast! In addition to that typically served at a "breakfast included" rate there was ham/cheeses and all sorts of other breakfast goodies.A posh breakfast.

FYI, there are no "free" luggage carts. If assistance is needed, you have to use a porter. There is no charge for on-site parking. Check-out is at 11 AM. The maid will remind you if you forget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your Executive Level stay and the extra amenities included with your upgrade, especially the breakfast treats which exceeded your expectations. That is always our goal at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake and we are so glad we were able to provide that for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have family in the area and often stay at this hotel. Typically will stay on a Friday and or Saturday night. This hotel is always busy with weddings and other big parties. Yet the hotel remains quiet. It is a good location for travel in to New York City or the northern suburbs. The hotel restaurant serves up a nice breakfast on the weekends. We stay in August 2013 and the place was undergoing a major renovation of the check in lobby area. Even with their very temporary arrangement the staff handled check in with great efficiency.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with superior service and accommodations. We hope your travels will bring you this way soon as our renovations are just about completed and we are excited to show you our newly designed lobby, restaurant, bar and marketplace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were surprised to see the lobby undergoing some renovation as many areas still not completed. The indoor pool was nice as was the hot tub.

The room was nice, clean, as was the bathroom. No bathroom mildew especially in tub area as we had seen in other hotels of this size and caliber. Room was nice size for the weekend and nicely appointed. We had two full size beds which left me with a backache in the morning. I found the mattress a bite to soft. I have stayed elsewhere where the mattress was excellent and had many wonderful nights of sleep.

Location was very good for our trip.

Snack bar was under renovation and would had been nice to get coffee and quick sandwich during the day. Too bad they could not get this done quickly as it did not seem to be a big redo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Marc,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and the location proved convenient for you. Our renovations are just about completed. We hope you will visit with us again to enjoy our brand new restaurant, bar and Tice Market where you will be able to grab a quick sandwich, breakfast item or Starbucks coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

On arrival I was informed that all the rooms were full and the desk clerk apologized to me for having to put me in a suite. Strange! Then I found out why. There was NO BED in the "suite". Just a rollaway. The couch was more comfortable. The adjoining rooms to this "suite" were turned into single rooms for other guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Bruce,
As a valued guest at our hotel, it is our goal to provide you with the best in customer service and hospitality. If you left our hotel feeling less than completely satisfied, we are as disappointed as you are. At times when our hotel is sold out, we do offer our guests the opportunity to stay in a parlor room, which is the living room portion of our suite and contains a roll-away bed, couch, bathroom, work area and wet bar. Our Front Desk Agent tried his best to make up for this inconvenience, however if you were not comfortable in this room, on behalf of our entire team, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations. If you are traveling in our area again, I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with superior service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodcliff Lake hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The hotel staff did a great job. I mostly want to give kudos to the hotel during their renovation of the restaurant. At first we thought having breakfast would not be the same in a banquet room, but staff did a great job of setting everything up and serving. The only negative point would be no free internet in the guest room - you only had free wi-fi if you were in the one area. Hard with the kids when they watch movies and tv.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topguest511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Top Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and the appreciation that you showed to our Hilton Woodcliff Lake team. It is our first priority to give our guests the very finest in customer service. I will make sure that our Restaurant Department Manager is made aware of your kind comments. Regarding our internet access, we do offer each of our Hilton Woodcliff Lake guests the opportunity to sign up for Hilton HHonors at no cost. HHonors affords its members the benefit of complimentary internet access at our property. I have passed your comments on to our Executive Committee for review. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hilton charges $10 for internet. Most good hotels do not. Hilton charges $10 for internet. Most good hotels do not. Hilton charges $10 for internet. Most good hotels do not. Hilton charges $10 for internet. Most good hotels do not. Hilton charges $10 for internet. Most good hotels do not. Hilton charges $10 for internet. Most good hotels do not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Simon,
Your review is appreciated. We are always interested to learn about our guests and what we can do to make your stay a better one. Your comment has been forwarded to our Executive Committee and will be addressed. Internet access is a complimentary amenity offered to all of our Hilton HHonors guests. All of our guests are given the opportunity upon check in and when accessing the internet from our guest rooms, to sign up, at no cost, for HHonors membership and take advantage of all of the benefits that membership provides.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Boulevard, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing