We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More than just a hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here numerous times and always recognized/greeted by checking and hotel staff. Hotel has undergone a significant transformation over the past year.

Rooms are nice and modern now and then staff are excellent. The executive/concierge level rooms also have a fridge and microwave as well as bathrobes and available on request if on other floors. Rooms are clean and well maintained especially after the renovations (the reading lights attached to the headboards are a nice touch).

If you're a regular business traveler and part of the Hilton program there aren't any better places in the area. The Hilton Pearl River is isolated and doesn't have the same atmosphere and the Doubletree on Rt 17 is very basic and not of the same standard.

The lounge is better (and larger) than most I have seen and was recently upgraded as well. And Marion in the a.m. and Diana in the evening are among the most hospitable and caring staff you will see at a hotel - they always chat with you so get to know them well. Lounge has hot breakfast items which you don't usually find at other Hilton's and a good selection of breads, bagels, croissants, Danish, etc as well as Starbucks and an espresso machine. Dinner has Monday wings, Tuesday Tacos and Wednesday Sushi (there's also a happy hour on Tuesdays b/w 7-7pm).

There's also a managers reception on Wednesdays with free beer, wine and hors-d'oeuvres from 6-7:30 for all hotel guests and where you can meet the exceptionally friendly hotel management staff who are always willing to help and make sure you're taken care of while you're staying there. The bar area used to get quite packed on Wednesday evenings for karaoke night but that's on hold until after the restaurant/bar renovation.

Some times in the summer this gets moved out to the patio area behind the hotel near the outdoor pool. The hotel also has tennis courts, a beach volleyball area, a walking tack, mini golf and a small kids playground at the back.

The Hilton is going through its last stages of renovations but is still a good place to park yourself if in the area.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the concierge/executive level 2nd floor) if you have Hilton status so you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK1234Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stays at our hotel. Marion and Diana have been made aware of your comments and I know they enjoy your company as well. Always a pleasure to be your home away from home! We look forward to serving you whenever your plans take you to this area and we look forward to seeing you again at our Managers Reception!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    183
    148
    82
    53
See reviews for
228
116
21
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I never typically leave reviews but wanted to give an exceptional review this trip. My room, the staff, and the restaurant were amazing. The outside area was beautiful and very relaxing. I had some issues with the wireless internet inside my room, along with the other people in my business group. The wifi worked in the lobby and restaurant very well but was a little inconvenient. Overall, my room was very clean, the workout areas were exceptional, and the staff was excellent. I will recommend this hotel on the staff friendliness alone. I would like to give a special thank you to the restaurant managers and all the restaurant workers that were working on the day I arrived which was on 9/15. They were cleaning up from a wedding from the night before but made sure that I was taken care of even though they were all very busy. After a long flight, they gave me exactly what I needed to make the beginning of my hectic week much better. It was very appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Aimee,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel but even more than that, we are so gratified that the team at Hilton Woodcliff Lake was able to make your arrival here a relaxing one and the balance of your stay went equally well. I will make sure that our Restaurant Manager and our Food & Beverage team are made aware of your kind comments. We hope you will come back soon and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliffe NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lousy internet kept losing feed, very important to my stay. Room keys stop working randomly after using for a day or two, a big pain after dinner and having to walk to the lobby for reactivation.. No in room fridge.Having to keep running to the ice machine is a inconvienance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Leonard,
Thank you for your review. We consider your comments very seriously and we are disappointed if your stay with us was anything less than excellent. I have forwarded your comments to each of the appropriate department managers for their review. We hope you will visit with us again and experience superior customer service and guest amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

As stated, we decided on this hotel due to close to home, etc. As they stated, renovations were underway. That being said, our stay was just fine! We originally had booked a double but upon check-in, we asked if they had a king=we were granted the other room. About a half-hour after check-in, our champagne and chocolate strawberries arrived. The next morning, we went to the breakfast buffet (included in the Romance package, as well) and food, service were great. All in all, a nice way to start off married life.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Jeanine,
All the best to you and your husband as you begin your life together. We are so glad that the Hilton Woodcliff Lake was a part of your celebration and that your stay here added to your happiness. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very helpful staff, quiet with good basic amenities. The hotel lobby and restaurant area are undergoing renovation so the initial inmpression wqas not great but the attitude of the staff and the quality of the rest of the facilities more than made up for this deficiency.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Shawn,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the quality of our facilities. We continue to strive to make our guests the most respected and cared for guests in the area and the Hilton Woodcliff Lake the premier hotel in Bergen County. Our renovated lobby is complete and when you enter our hotel, we now make a great first impression!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
501 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

After my first stay when there was jack hammer work being done in the lobby, i almost did not return but i am glad i did. As a Hilton Gold member the benefits of the executive lounge are welcome after a busy day. There is still work that needs to be done but i was put into a room that appeared to be recently redone. Nice and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I will return again on my next visit to town. Managers reception is a nice touch. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are glad you returned too! Our renovations are just about completed and we anticipate opening our new bar and restaurant next week. We look forward to welcoming you back and seeing you at our weekly Managers Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE DURING THE RENOVATION. Loud, completely inconvenient to guests. broken locks on doors, bug and gnat infested food on 2 occasions during our stay. Was supposed to stay with my co workers and client in 4 rooms. We checked out after the first night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Apendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. Let me assure you that our team is committed to providing the highest level of service and guest satisfaction and if you were less than satisfied, we are equally disappointed. Our renovations are almost complete and we look forward to unveiling our modern new look and providing our guests with a refreshing and exceptional travel experience. Please know that your comments have been read by our department managers and are being addressed. On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again and to provide you with outstanding quality and customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodcliff Lake hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
358 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
162 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing