We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel lousy reservation support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were in the area for wedding and one of the economy hotel nearby was not up to our taste. so we called this hotel to make the reservation. We called several times to reserve a room but the desk clerk put us on call routed reservation service and we put on hold for hour. Called three times same result. We decide to drive to the hotel which had plenty of rooms and two agent at the desk. I never had to call hotel at last minute but this was a terrible experience. desk personal appeared inept for Hilton standards. They offered me better than aaa rate but it was more than the rate displayed on website and priceline. Clerk could not even find my Hilton rewards number! It was midnight and we paid and went to room.
It appeared worn and dated Hilton but it was clean. AC operation was challenging. It was set at 74F and challenge to bring down. I managed it but some of my other friends were not that fortunate.
Coffee condiment was less than adequate. Loose packets of 1 Sugar packet, three Equal and one stirrer. Never expected that at Hilton
It is a good hotel but poor management. I hate to rate it low but reservation experience was not good. Hilton's mobile booking engine is a snail paced and disappointing. I was disappointed for a Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UpperCapeResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that your stay was a pleasant one and that we were able to accommodate you. Please know that we value your opinion and will review your comments with our rooms division supervisor to ensure that your reservations experience is a smooth one in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 758 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

All was good at the hotel, but air condition units were so noisy that we had 2 horrible nights sleep. We were attending a wedding and we were all exhausted. The hotel amenities were good, the hotel is under major renovation so there was no lobby to relax and meet up with family. Pool was nice as were the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Mindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. On behalf of our Team, I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel amenities. Your comment will be forwarded to the appropriate department supervisor and we will look into the issue you had with the air conditioning unit in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for a business meeting which tethered me to the hotel for meals. The food in the restaurant was pretty bad; however, our catered meals were good. Thank goodness there was a Panera within walking distance or I would have starved. My rood was nice and the fitness center was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked your guest room and the catered meals provided for your business meetings. Our restaurant is currently being renovated and we will be introducing a brand new menu to our guests. We hope you will come by and visit to sample our new look and cuisine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After having experienced some excellent stays with Hilton, I had great expectations regarding our visit to this hotel. Unfortunately the stay turned out to be rather disappointing. We were given a non-smoking room in the back of the third floor (39x) which smelled of stale smoke and looked run-down. It is also a long walk from the reception to the higher numbered rooms. We made use of the facilities, i.e. the outdoor pool (fine) and the mini-golf course (has seen better days). The coffee-shop is convenient for a coffee-on-the-go but the quality did not impress.

Recommendations: In walking distance you will find a Panera Bread and A&P with a Starbucks.

Room Tip: To avoid longer walks from the reception, choose a low-numbered room on the floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valuled Guest,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your visit to our area. We are very disappointed that your stay left you feeling less than satisfied. Our hotel is undergoing a large renovation and we are looking forward to our beautification makeover. We hope you will visit us again to experience the improvements we’ve made to make your stay an outstanding one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I checked in with a wedding block, we were booked at the hotel for 3 days. I lost my room key, and asked them to make me another. After giving me the wrong room key, they refused to let me in my room, even after I could identify that the room was empty, and my name was on the room list. I lost my id and while I understand and respect their need for security, it was an hour of wasted time. I had to ask for the manager and go through a lot of wasted effort. While the policy makes sense, common sense, and some hospitality would have been appreciated. The first person we met had no sympathy for our situation, and took no ownership of the problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hetal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
On behalf of our entire staff, I understand your frustration at not being able to access your room due to our security policy. If anyone on our Team left you feeling less than cared for, that is certainly unacceptable. Please know that we do take security matters very seriously and need to make absolutely certain that there is no breach, particularly when a guestroom is involved. This matter has been brought to the attention of our department supervisor and has been reviewed to ensure that proper steps were followed by our staff as well as ensuring that each and every guest, regardless of the circumstances, is respected and cared for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The lifeguards at the pool were very friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff were wonderful. The room was as promised and was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The quality of the bathroom amenities was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your complimentary review of the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so pleased that we were able to offer you such a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed our outdoor pool. Please come visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon 32 years ago. We were in the area and decided to give it another try. We noted our anniversary on our reservation. All the staff greeted us with a warm welcome and congratulations. They were all interested about the changes that have taken place in the interim period. We were given an upgraded room and special treatment. The room and service were great. The lobby and restaurant are under renovation at the moment and the food was not at a top standard which was the only negative

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired7031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Congratulations on your anniversary! How wonderful that you were able to celebrate at our hotel where you began your life together and we were able to celebrate this lovely occasion with you. On behalf of the entire team at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, we are so glad that we were able to provide you with superior service and amenities during your special stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again soon to see our brand new lobby area and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
410 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
261 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
798 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
173 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: $126 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing