We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience. Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The lifeguards at the pool were very friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff were wonderful. The room was as promised and was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The quality of the bathroom amenities was a very nice surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your complimentary review of the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are so pleased that we were able to offer you such a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed our outdoor pool. Please come visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Woodcliff Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 733 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon 32 years ago. We were in the area and decided to give it another try. We noted our anniversary on our reservation. All the staff greeted us with a warm welcome and congratulations. They were all interested about the changes that have taken place in the interim period. We were given an upgraded room and special treatment. The room and service were great. The lobby and restaurant are under renovation at the moment and the food was not at a top standard which was the only negative

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired7031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Congratulations on your anniversary! How wonderful that you were able to celebrate at our hotel where you began your life together and we were able to celebrate this lovely occasion with you. On behalf of the entire team at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, we are so glad that we were able to provide you with superior service and amenities during your special stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again soon to see our brand new lobby area and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend. It seems to be an older property and the hotel is currently in the process of upgrading most of the common areas. We chose this hotel, in part, based on some of the amenities and dining/lounge choices that were highlighted on their website. When I made the reservation about 10 days before we visited, I don't remember there being any notice referring to construction. We were a little surprised when we arrived Friday night to find a really different place than what we were expecting. There is an alert on the website now and when we asked, a staff member informed us that it just started the week before we arrived, so I guess we must've just missed the alert being posted.

The restaurant and bar are temporarily located together in what looks like a banquet room. We ate in the restaurant twice and got room service once. The food was very good and the staff at the bar were great. The hotel grounds are very pretty actually and we did like the little Tiki Bar setup out by the pool. I think there were three wedding parties staying in the hotel and some other groups as well - it seems like a popular place for events, so the pool and patio areas were pretty crowded during the day. But on a weekend in the summer I'm sure that's to be expected.

We stayed in a King room on the 4th floor. The room was a nice standard hotel room, pretty normal - but our housekeeping svc wasn't great. On Saturday after being out all day, upon returning to our room we didn't have clean glasses (my husband found a housekeeper in the hallway and she was very nice and gave us clean replacements), we had less towels then we'd been given the day before, no bath mat, our coffee station wasn't really replenished.... Little things, not that big of a deal. A phone call to housekeeping or the front desk got us whatever we were missing - but I wish we didn['t have to ask. I think basic housekeeping for the room should include taking care of replacing towels and coffee, maybe emptying the ice bucket, without us having to ask for it.

If we were up in this part of the state again, we'd probably choose a different hotel for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed our restaurants, bar and the many outdoor facilities available to our guests during the warm weather months. As you mentioned in your comments, our property is undergoing a renovation to the lobby areas in order to offer our guests an even better hotel experience. Although this was scheduled to occur earlier in the year, it was delayed until this summer which explains why you might not have been notified at the time you made your reservation. We are pleased, however, that this did not seem to have a negative effect on your stay. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff as they are trained to provide you with exceptional service and as you felt disappointed in that area, we will be sure to bring the issues mentioned here to the attention of the department supervisor and they will be addressed. We hope that if your travels bring you to this area in the future, you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a large complex with many wings. However they only have one set of elevators and many of the rooms are quite far from them. It seemed like they added wings of rooms without adding elevators to accommodate them. It's ok if you like exercise, but not of you are toting baggage.

Room Tip: Ask how far from elevators
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mapie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed there because I was in a wedding party, not the biggest fan of the town but a pretty good hotel. It started off rough since I requested a king and all that was left was a double. I wouldn't have minded so much if the front desk would have shown a little more empathy. With that being said, we sat outside all day hanging out with our wedding block and the staff was great. We probably ordered everything on the menu, pizza was pretty awesome. After the wedding we went back to the bar and the bartenders were pleasant. Overall it was an OK stay, but would need a good reason to go back.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room overlooking the back pool; with outside seating for each room has the potential to...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the outdoor facilities and everything on our menu! Our friendly staff is one of our greatest assets and we are so glad that we could provide you with such great service. We hope you find a good reason to return to our area and we can welcome you back again to our hotel where you can sample an entirely new menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

large, clean, quiet room. did not have opportunity to eat in any of their restaurants, as most meals were off premises or part of their banquet facilities (high school class reunion event). All food at both banquet events was excellent, fresh and well prepared, and I'm very picky about the quality of my food. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear valued guest of Hilton Woodcliff Lake,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake and the banquet events we were able to provide to your group. Please come and visit us again soon as we are renovating all of our food outlets and developing brand new menus featuring farm fresh ingredients from the local area. It sounds like you might enjoy the new dishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The location, atmosphere, and facilities make this a perfect hotel to hold a major celebration (especially for a large group) because of the areas provided to visit with the people associated with your group. It was the perfect place to hold our 50th high school reunion & the BBQ on one evening and the Banquet/dance the following night, followed by breakfast made for a perfect long reunion weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear valued guest of Hilton Woodcliff Lake,
Thank you very much for your review. The team at Hilton Woodcliff Lake is so pleased that you had such a wonderful reunion at our hotel. We’re so glad that you were able to enjoy a barbecue on our outdoor grounds and the many resort-like amenities here. We look forward to seeing you again whether we work together on another great event or just a personal getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
382 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
760 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
11.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range: $192 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing