We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went to this hotel with a group for the weekend. The hotel was very prepared and well organized from the moment we arrived. Instead of bottlenecking the front of the hotel they had us park and then register and then they came to our cars to get our luggage.
The staff was incredible. That includes the ones that helped us with our luggage, the front desk and everyone else there. There was always a good morning, what can I do for you, etc.
During the meals with the group if anything was needed, like adjusted air conditioning, they were there immediately working on it.
The woman in charge of taking care of our group was so nice and accomodating.
Some of the rooms, like ours, was a bit of a walk because the hotel is spread out. In the hallways, they could fix up their carpet a bit, bunched up in places. You can tell it is a older hotel but kept us nice.
Our room was fine. Pleanty of room, bathroom not large, but okay.Large tv screen. Nice lighting. Beds and pillows were great.
The lobby was nice, large, seating areas.
Overall a very nice hotel. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutty_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    186
    148
    82
    54
See reviews for
234
119
21
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is one of the older Hiltons I have stayed in and you can tell. A refurbishment wouldn't do any harm and would really up the ratings of this hotel. Only ate breakfast, which was poor, but this may because we were a large party (around 130) and we obviously had a separate breakfast to other guests. The choice was toast or muffins, that's all. Rooms were fine, good size. Shop was incredibly overpriced but stocked a lot of useful items. Don't buy your NY souvenirs from here, much cheaper from stalls in the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is an older Hilton property that is large and spread out. It has wonderfully courteous staff at the front desk and at the concierge lounge. The guest rooms are clean and quiet.

The shortcomings of this hotel can be attributed to the age of the property. Its large floor plan makes guests walk for a long time to get around. The fitness center is on the small side, and the bathrooms feel outdated.

Overall it is a good property with a nice location. It has enough amenities to meet the needs of most travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leadbelly98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very nice hotel in an upscale neighborhood. Room was clean. Great choice of indoor and outdoor pools both with lifeguards. Front desk employees friendly and helpful though not very knowledgable about the area. We had a family of 4 in a 2 double bed room. The option of a 2 queen would have been nice. Housekeeping consistently left us short toweled, 4 in a room need 4 towels and washcloths daily. Front desk was gracious and prompt in sending up towels when asked. Overall pleased with our stay and with the nice location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtribe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Hilton Woodcliff Lake has a shuttle! They will pick you up, drop you off, and "shuttle you" around New Jersey suburbia. This is particularly helpful as this facility is a few miles from the nearest NJ transit station (Park Ridge). You can also take the 11A bus out of the Port Authority, if you do not want to transfer trains. Or you can drive out here.

That is my biggest complaint about the hotel. They have a nice shuttle. But despite me calling multiple times, and saying that my girlfriend and I did not plan on driving out here, the shuttle was never offered. We wound up asking for it though, and it was VERY helpful for our stay.

OTHERWISE...this place is really nice. Decent sized outdoor pool. Also an indoor pool with an adjacent hot tub (although that indoor area is going to be under renovation for 30 days starting 8/5/12). Little workout facility. Two tennis courts. Basketball court in one of the tennis courts. And they offer complimentary tennis rackets and balls, complimentary headphones for the workout machines (they have TVs -- although the TVs were not working when I used them). Basketballs. And a toothbrush, pretty promptly, when I needed it late at nite!

Bonus for Hilton Gold members. This place offers you complimentary upgrades. So do yourself a favor, and book a deluxe room - so that you get upgraded to the Concierge level. That gets you access to the Concierge lounge, which offers a nice array of heavy appetizers/drinks/fruits/desserts at dinner. Breakfast is a little more sparse (would have liked some eggs or toast), but also offered. Lounge access is complimentary for people in Concierge Rooms.

HWL is a nice, long facility. It's nothing gaudy, but it is a conference facility and a nice hotel all put together. A really solid, well-priced option for the NYC suburbs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSox20042007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel is a beautiful property for its spasious and well kept grounds. The staff is friendly however sometimes not very knowlegable about the area. If you are not taking advantage of every bit of this hotel I dont know if it is worth the money you spend. I paid a few dollars extra to get the concierge level. I only was able to use the concierge lounge one time because I came in on a Thursday night and the lounge closes on the weekend. The front desk did give me a voucher for a continental breakfast but that was not as good as having the lounge there through out your stay. The place is very spread out so it's a long trek around the complex. One more Item, There are hospitality rooms throughout the complex and you could be directly across from a loud one like we were in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Stay away from any Hospitality rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaytrip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed here and I saw ants, bugs on the celling and dead ones. Some of the bedding was dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximusprime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcacciato, Manager at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Maximusprime1,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake, located on 200 Tice Boulevard in Bergen County, NJ.
Our goal is to provide all our guests the best service; we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do hope to have you give us a second chance and come back and visit our property the next time your travel plans bring you to the area. We take pride in having achieved 100% score in cleanliness the past several years and would like you to be able to experience that as well!
Sincerely,
R. Cacciato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodcliff Lake hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
360 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
745 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
163 reviews
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing