We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crash-pad for late wedding; no other reason to stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
new york
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good crash-pad for late wedding; no other reason to stay there”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake for two nights when we were guests at my cousin's wedding. The hotel staff was the best part. The building layout and the rooms were the worst part.

The positives: The bellmen were really friendly and easily found things to talk about with us as we made the long journey from the lobby to the room with our luggage. The hotel is dog-friendly, so you don't have to worry about boarding your pet if you're here on business or for a weekend party. In spite of the "pet friendly" policy, the hotel is still very clean, and I always saw cleaning staff working. The hotel has a lot of amenities available, such as a gift shop, a pool, and several restaurants. The hotel is located right next to a good-sized shopping center and an A & P supermarket.

The negatives: We were in room 480, which is about a 10-minute walk from any entry/exit point to the outside world. There is only one corridor to the elevator, and you have to walk through the entire thing to go downstairs and get out. It's really quite a pain, especially if you're carrying a lot with you. Also, the rooms were not up to typical "Hilton" standards. In fact, every Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at had rooms that were larger and more updated. The bathroom was only 40 square feet including the tub. So basically, I couldn't open the door from the inside of the bathroom without having to step back and consequently bump into the toilet (I'm a small person, too). And this was one of the "deluxe" rooms that costs extra. The decor in the rooms was really tired. Though I couldn't tell if it had been recently updated but just not that tastefully or if it hadn't been updated. The food at the hotel isn't great - everything we ate tasted processed and bland. The bed was fine - comfortable enough - but nothing special.

I agree with reviewer "Phillip S" that the hotel is kind of running on autopilot because there's not a whole lot of competition in the area, and the area itself is not a tourist attraction, but rather the home of a business park.

One very positive thing I will say (though I would expect this) is that when a couple in the room next door was having a knock-down, drag-out, chair-throwing fight at 3:00 in the morning, we called downstairs and got a swift response. The police even came!

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for a "deluxe" room. As far as we could see, there was no differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meenooskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcacciato, Director of Sales at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest of the Hilton Woodcliff Lake:

Thank you ever so much for your review of your stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Just to give you a quick update on our renovations..... By May 24 we will have fully completed our room renovation project. The room renovations at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake include all new furniture, beds and mattresses, safes in all guest rooms, new carpet, drapes and wall covering. A complete room’s renovation! New lighting and ceiling work in all hallways will be completed shortly after. We know you will be very impressed with our new room’s product!

I am glad to see that you took advantage of our pet friendly rooms. As before our pet friendly rooms have walk out terraces that add to your convenience.

Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our staff at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Yes, our room’s product is important but our friendly and helpful staff is what really sets us apart from our competitors.

Regards,
The Management at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    184
    148
    82
    53
See reviews for
228
116
21
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great hotel for a sweet 16 or family get together.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoombie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcacciato, Director of Sales at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest of the Hilton Woodcliff Lake:
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent Sweet 16 Party. The Hilton Woodcliff Lake takes pride in the special service offered to all of our social groups. We will always custom create menus to meet our customers needs.

I am happy that the Hilton Woodcliff Lake had another Very Happy customer.

Sincerely,
The Management of the Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel gets a large part of its clientele from people working at the many large corporate offices in the area. There isn't a lot of competition hereabouts, so honestly they don't have to try too hard.

The rooms are typical Hilton - a bit tired, and in need of some redecoration. The shower in my bedroom was loose at the wall. Because the hotel is a long, low building, you can be quite a long walk from the reception.

Wi-fi is free (yay!) but doesn't actually reach all the rooms (boo!). Check you're not at the far end of one of the hotel's wings if this is important to you.

The in-house restaurant is, in my experience, uniformly disappointing. It's an unimaginative menu, and in my experience offers rather tasteless food. If this is important to you, try the Garden Inn about a mile up the road, which has an excellent restaurant.

The gym is OK and well equipped, if a bit small and in need of redecoration.

If you're there in nice weather, the grounds are pleasant and quite extensive.

Service is resolutely average

Room Tip: This is a long, low rise hotel. Ask for a room closer to reception - the ones at the end of the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcacciato, Director of Sales at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest of the Hilton Woodcliffd Lake:
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. Iam happy to inform you that we have recently completed our total rooms renovation project. Allguest rooms have been fully renovated from top to bottom. The new furniture is quite stunning.

With our rooms renovation project we - with the help of Hilton Hotels - are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi service throughout the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. With our upgraded Wi-Fi service it will still be complimentary to all of our hotel guests.

New from Saffron's are Monthly Menu specials. Each month our Executive Chef produces themed menus for our outlets. We pride ourselves in our culinary presentation.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback from your stay at the Hiltonb Woodcliff Lake.

Regards,
Management of the Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at Hilton Woodcliff Lake back in December. It was kind of a last minute escape. The hotel is really great. The staff is amazing and accomodating - we were able to have a nice and restfull time despite the fact that there were several large parties going on that weekend. The room was really large and well taken care of and very comfortable. We were able to take the time and relax in the indoor pool and hot tub. The fact that we were allowed to check out later was an icing on a really nice and enjoyable weekend.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the outdoor pool seemed to be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtraveller95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcacciato, Director of Sales at Hilton Woodcliff Lake, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Winter_traveller95,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your most recent visit at the Hilton Woodcliff Lake. We will make sure to share your positive comments with our staff.
We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities that the hotel offers and were able to have an enjoyable and relaxed stay coupled with a late check-out.
Our Guestroom renovation is scheduled to be completed in early Spring 2012; we hope you have the opportunity for a return visit soon to experience out new hotel!

Sincerely,
Scott Becque
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I am a HILTON HONORS member for years& have stayed at quite a few Hilton properties throughout the county, & I have to say this Woodcliff lake Hotel is one of the loveliest, friendliest, helpful facility I have stayed in. Staff could not be more accomodating. We needed a place to stay for the evening, during a family emergency. Although we were having a rough day, everyone including the porter tried to make our short stay as pleasant as possible. Rooms are large with very comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morn, has outstanding buffet or if time is a problem, they have a great cafe for a quick pick me up.
Great place for a family get away, during the warmer weather lovely gazabo outside with pool & playground for the kiddies. And of course they have a great indoor pool to relax. If in the area worth the time to check out!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeachlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Room was a typical Hilton room, clean and of nice size. We stayed at the hotel because we were attending a wedding nearby. I have to say the front desk staff are polite, friendly and very helpful. We didn't use any of the facilities so cannot comment on that. Pleasant stay and very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bklynguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I've been a Diamond member for years and I must say that the concierge service at the Woodcliff Lakes Hilton is the best I have experienced; as a result, whenever I have business within a 40 mile radius of Woodcliff Lakes, I stay here. Diana Lamcaj is amazing. She is 100% committed to her job - extremely attentive and does everything in her power to ensure guests are comfortable and have everything they desire. As a road warrior, I truly appreciate this. Before I book a room, I make sure Diana is working. If not, I don't make the extra effort to stay at the Woodcliff Lakes Hilton. The hotel is great without her - she just makes the stay a special one.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodcliff Lake
0.9 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
358 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Montvale
Courtyard Montvale
#1 of 1 in Montvale
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
162 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodcliff Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodcliff Lake

Property: Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677-8410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodcliff Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodcliff Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Woodcliff Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service hotel nestled on 21 acres in scenic Bergen County, New Jersey offering a variety of luxurious accommodations. Just walk out your guest room door and take advantage of our many amenities. This Northern New Jersey hotel provides distinctive dining options from a full service restaurant featuring menus crafted from ingredients fresh from local farms and dairies to our more casual bar and lounge and seasonal poolside dining. Relax and unwind at our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi or seasonal outdoor pool. Treat yourself to a massage or facial at Infinina Spa located on site. Challenge family and friends to basketball, tennis or sand volleyball. Our award-winning, friendly staff delivers the finest in service and hospitality. Conveniently located off the Garden State Parkway, approximately 30 minutes from New York City, less than 40 minutes from Newark Liberty Intl. Airport and approximately 55 minutes from New York City's Kennedy and LaGuardia airports. A choice destination for business and pleasure, the hotel provides a resort-like setting for corporate conferences as well as lavish celebrations and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Woodcliff Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodcliff Lake Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Hotel Woodcliff Lake
Woodcliff Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing