We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful sunset getaway”
Review of Bo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bo Resort
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful sunset getaway”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

we enjoyed a beautifully designed and spacious bungalow in the midst of a lucious garden, the 4km long private bo resort beach was only a few steps away for jogging and snorkeling, divers and snorklers got picked up there for group trips farther out; team, service and food were very good (can walk to sakura restaurant nearby for great and cheaper dishes also). owners and some in the team speak superb english (and french), can rent motorbikes at very good rates. book early and stay long!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank do r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    78
    29
    20
    13
See reviews for
36
147
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at Bo Resort in January 2010 and had a lovely stay. At first, I was surprised the cabin is open air and worried about the mosquitoes. But every afternoon, the staff undo the mosquito net on your bed and light coils-very nice touch! It's amazing to listen to the night sounds of the jungle and then wake up, walk a few steps and be on a beautiful white sand beach.

This is really a destination resort because it's so isolated. What more do you need besides a bungalow, good food, lounge chair, gorgeous beach and on-site masseuse? The staff and owners and really friendly and helpful.

Cam on Marie and Regis for a wonderful stay at Phu Quoc!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneXuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Beautiful white sandy beach and a charming and friendly host and hostess, Regis and Marie. The food was quite delicious, prices similar to Ha Noi. There's a wide range of choice including chicken, beef and pork with a small vegetarian selection.
Some people have complained about bugs in the bungalows, this is because they are integrated into the jungle setting; there is no point coming to this delightful spot if you are nervous about spiders and insects. You'll be missing a real treat, though.
The place is beautifully quiet and extraordinarily well-run - I ordered Shrimp in Tamarind Sauce on the first evening of our stay and was told that the tamarind sauce was not available. On the following night, the waiter immediately told me that tamarinds had been bought in and the dish could be made for me straight away if I still wanted to try it. I did, of course, and it was delicious. I can't think of many hotels which would pay such careful attention to detail in order to enhance their guests' enjoyment.
The staff were prompt and attentive and the bungalow was kept beautifully clean. Snorkelling equipment is lent free of charge and we were given two (large) extra towels for swimming on request.
A really beautiful place to get away from the rest of the world.

Room Tip: Some bungalows have a beach view, but are slightly more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amabush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very nice and comfortable bungalows. The beach is just splendid. The food was very very good and the staff kind and helpful.
The resort is quite isolated and very quiet so it was a great place to relax
and forget the rest of the world. Don't go there if your idea of holiday is CNN, jet sky and banana boat.
Maybe just a tiny bit expensive?

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stickyfingers911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments. In a few words, you got it exactly right: "Forget the rest of the world". Nowadays this can be pretty refreshing...
You can still stay connected by wifi though, if you wish... Some people just need to check their emails every day, or prepare the rest of their trip. They don't need to go to town.

About the prices: yes it is true that we had to raise them a little bit this year. Inflation rate in Vietnam is over 15% and also Phu Quoc is exporting a lot of seafood all over Vietnam and sometimes here, paradoxically, demand is higher than offer on our own market...

Thanks again for your nice somments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed for five nights at Bo resort. The location is just amazing right on a beautiful beach, clean sand crystal clear waters. Good and varied snorkelling right off the beach . Bungalows are comfortable, clean and spacious. Could do with softer mattresses.
However, it is the food that makes the place worth it. Without a doubt the best we had in Vietnam. I highly recojo end this place!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milloscampeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegisREMY, Manager at Bo Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Well, thank you for your comments!
It is good to see that some people take the time to express their satisfaction. Most of the time, people only write when do not like. I do not want to answer only to those people and want to take some time also to answer to guests who have appreciated our place. After all, this is why we like to do this activity.
btw, following your advise, we are in the process of checking all the mattresses.
Thank you for being among all the people who appreciate BO and... to say it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
réaumur, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Hi,we spent 5 days there,and it was really amazing.no luxury at the bungalow where you do not get AC nor TV,but you are on a seacoast of white sand alone on 4 kms,you got all the beach for yourself and the few local people.the landscape is beautiful.

at the same time,we can't forget Marie & Regis,the owners,both of them full of kindness,sympathy and advices,we absolutely enjoyed the way they receive their guests and how the siprit of their resort.
A special word to the food which merely very very good.

I conclude my review by thanking all the staff's hotel,who was professional,smiling , always funny to speak with them.
Once again many thanks to all for those moments.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis85_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegisREMY, Manager at Bo Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Well, the only thing i can say is thank you for being so positive about our place and our staff. BO Resort is simple, genuine and authentic. And it is good to see that so many people appreciate that, but only a few write a review. Happy people move on with their lives, even if they keep good memories in their mind. With all the development on the island, BO is one of the only quiet spots where you can actually relax and forget the crisis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I am glad I did not read the latest review before we decided to come to BO Resort, because we would have missed a wonderful experience. It looks like we did not go to the same place, to say the least…
Bo Resort is exactly as it is described on its Website. We had planned to stay one week and stayed almost two !
The setting is very beautiful. The resort is set in a rainforest on a slope leading down to the beach. It's lovely and well-maintained. We are from Switzerland and pretty demanding with cleanliness! Bungalows are in native style, surrounded by gardens. No need to be a professional photographer to take pictures of the amazing sunsets from the Beach Bar.The staff is really nice, specially Viet and Tam. The food is perfect, we have eaten in many restaurants in Phu Quoc, there is no comparison to Bo resort's cuisine in this sumptuous natural decor. You can always try to eat on the sidewalk in the middle of the little town, and wonder about how they can clean the dishes properly, but nothing to compare with a candle-light dinner by the sea-shore at BO resort. My husband had mentioned that it was our honeymoon and they surprised us with a beautiful table, a bouquet of flower and a bottle of white wine in a ice bucket, by the sea. And then they let us enjoy our dinner right by the sea.
The owners, Regis and Marie are very helpful if you have any questions about the island. If you want to switch to ‘action mode’ after a total relaxation, you can just rent a motorbike and Regis will tell you the best spots to see on the island. He is a lot of fun and always available for you.
It is true that Bo resort is a little far from the town but it is what they advertise on their Website. I suppose people can spent $5 to get to Duong Dong (Long Beach) by cab. Actually, there is not much to do there anyway and the beach is not as clean, because it is where the river comes out. And the river is where everything from the town goes, if you see what I mean. BO resort is some 10km away from that. So anybody who says that BO’s beach is not clean has never tried to stay closer to “Long Beach”, close to town…
This is a place we will recommend to all our friends and family, but not to our enemies. If I had any, I would not tell them to go there: it is too nice !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
I have to thank you for taking the time to express your satisfaction with so much enthusiasm !
I don't know what else to say: you said it all...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
5.1 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
8.9 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Boutique Resort
Peppercorn Beach Boutique Resort
#2 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Sense Resort
Sea Sense Resort
#29 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ancarine Beach Resort
Ancarine Beach Resort
#2 of 199 in Phu Quoc Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
#1 of 119 in Duong Dong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#6 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Resort

Property: Bo Resort
Address: Ong Lang Bay, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 199 Specialty Lodging in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Hotel Phu Quoc Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing