We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chance to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ancarine Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We toured most of the island and this bay was the cleanest we found anywhere. The resort only opened in Nov 2012 so all (9 at the moment but more being started) the bungalows are new. You are only metres from the surf in the most idyllic setting with sunsets that are stunning. Not a sophisticated resort but the staff are trying so hard to make things work. The bar and restaurant are fine for Vietnamese choices but if the western options are slightly strange. All staff will try and assist you any way they can and enjoy a little fun and banter. The resort is adjacent to the better known Mango Bay resort and indeed there is nothing to stop you using their restaurants, bars, shuttle bus and spa. You are however saving a lot of money staying at Blue Seas rather than this much more expensive neighbour. Shop around for the best options as pricing here varied considerably depending where and when you booked it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach are the best although despite the booking agencies advertising this, there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cooltravelling2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent service from staff. The huts were spotless (be careful not to leave food stuffs lying around though. The ants are a real problem) . . Mosquito net to cover the bed. Meals were delicious and King, our 'Maitre d' ' was happy to help out with what was best eating on our menu. He also played and sang Vietnamese folk songs for us. We hired a motor scooter ($12 for the day I think) and explored the island a little. . The beach is delightful, clean and mostly sand. (Most beaches were filthy). We chose Blue Sea as a recommendation from our taxi driver, and he was right. We needed some down time to recharge and our first day we slept on lounges next to the beach, ate, drank and were spoilt by the staff. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenni195888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank s_lazarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank PATRICIA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henkeb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank d1964ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort A, Guest relation at Ancarine Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
9.6 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Ganh Dau
493 reviews
4.9 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 49 in Duong Dong
652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 49 in Duong Dong
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
#6 of 118 in Phu Quoc Island
1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#8 of 118 in Phu Quoc Island
1,793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
#2 of 127 in Duong Dong
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancarine Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancarine Beach Resort

Address: Group 3, Ong Lang Beach | Ward Cua Duong, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Formerly Blue Sea Resort Phu Quoc)
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 223 Specialty Lodging in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ancarine Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Ong Lang Beach and tropical forest, Ancarine Beach Resort offers rooms and bungalows with view to the sea. All guestrooms and bungalows are equipped with a flat-screen TV, AC, beach towels and free daily bottled water. En-suite bathrooms come with a walk-in shower and toiletries. The resort is about 7 km from Duong Dong Town, 10 km from Duong Dong Night Market and 12 km from Vinpearl Amusement Park. It is 15 km from Duong Dong Airport and 25 km from Bai Vong Ferry. Airport transfers are available, while on-site parking is free. Its restaurant serves Vietnamese and European cuisines. Guests can sweat it out at the fitness centre located on-site. It provides laundry and ironing services. Luggage can be stored at the reception. This property is also rated for the best value in Duong Dong! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ancarine Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing