We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The best deal at the beach"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuong Binh House

Phuong Binh House
Ranked #20 of 226 Restaurants in Phu Quoc Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"The best deal at the beach"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the gathering spot for all vacationers (despite age). Here you can view the sunset while enjoying some of the fairly good drinks. The vietnamese food is quite OK, including fresh grilled fish.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiwkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngô B, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your good review. We will try to do better.
And hope to see you again ...
Best Regards from Phuong Binh House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    62
    20
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very popular restaurant on the Long Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Cheap, cozy and great value small beach restaurant between Cassia Cottage and La Veranda hotels. Every time crowded, especially at the evening when people seeing awesome sunset at Phu Quoc.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngô B, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your good review ...!
We ere very happy to hear that you felt cosy to stay at Phuong Binh House.
Thank you very much!
Phuong Binh House _ Peaceful place always welcome you!

Best Regardss
Bic _ Phuong Binh House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE HAPPIEST PEOPLE ON EARTH!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

After a very short three week tour of SE Asia and, by fate, found this place after meeting a fellow Canadian at the airport who suggested this place, I cannot say enough good things about it.
I spent four days at the Phuong Binh Guesthouse, a family run resort with quaint little bingalows that are only a year old, some are new, and all very clean. The restaurant serves fantastic food and at night offer fresh fish to BBQ.
The people here are just fantastic and they can't do enough for you. I felt at home here, which the manageress, Bich, appreaciated me refering to it as such. She is just fantastic; intellegent, smart, an extremly pleasent person (which also goes for the rest of the people there) and she speaks very good english. I plan to return to Vietnam and will include the Phuong Binh Guesthouse again.
Thank you Bich! I hope to see you and the gang very soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyCPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngô B, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your good review, Randy!
Phuong Binh House alway welcome you, Randy!
We hope to see you again soon!
All the best!
Bic from Phuong Binh House!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You CAN have your cake....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to write a review as an appreciation for all that Bic the manageress and the staff done for myself and my wife at PBH.

We stayed for a week as honeymooners and the accomodation was superb. We were ten metres from the beach and for a cost of $40 a night that was excellent.

The rooms were serviced every day, came with a fridge and plenty of storage space. The bed was huge and although we used the mozzie net we had no need to really.

Two nights into the stay Bic called us outside on to our porch and she presented us with two cocktails and a honeymoon cake which was huge and which we shared with the other guests. This was a nice touch and much appreciated.

During the power cuts on the Island of which are once weekly business carried on.

The beach front at PBH was cleaned daily and the sand was plentiful.

The food was nice and though portions were smaller than other restaurants on the beach it was well presented and all orders were taken and served with a smile by all staff.

Thanks Bic for the hospitality - the weather was getting really hot as we were leaving and I wish I had another week there as I write this in -2 C weather.

Thanks again Bic and everyone at PBH.

We will return.

C&C

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank conradmtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bich N, Front Office Manager at Phuong Binh House, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you verry much for your nice review. I hoped that I had some candles on that night. That would be better. Thank you for everything Catherine and Martin. We will see again. And when you come back here that will be great to see your baby. All the best to you...
Phuong Binh House always welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuong Binh House also viewed

Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
Duong To, Phu Quoc Island
 

Been to Phuong Binh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing