We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your worst nightmare!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel
Ranked #79 of 174 Phu Quoc Island B&B and Inns
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Your worst nightmare!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Loads of problems during my stay! The shower was broken, they don't clean the road to the bungalows and I felt there and hurt myself! But now the key thing...I've paid for my stay 3 times and when I went to try to solve this issue the staff was rude and didn't solve anything at all and so far I had no refund!! Like some one said...I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemies!! Don't go to this place...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PauloOliveira82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
7
27
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Coi Nguon Hotel is lovely - it's not a 5-star luxury or boutique hotel with everything finely manicured and perfect, but this is what makes Coi Nguon (and Phu Quoc) charming.

We'd stay there again, especially if the local beachfront bungalows were booked out (this happens often!).

Taxi to "Coi Nguon Museum" from airport was around USD$7

Large grounds in the modest settlement of bungalows, which are located behind a multi-story museum and cultural centre. There's a temple on grounds also.

The centre acts as a Sea Eagle sanctuary, these beautiful birds can be seen in cages and around the grounds.
Helpful, reliable moto rental at USD$7.50 /day.
Kind, helpful, efficient staff, all with some - and most with good - English.
Free wifi works in rooms and around grounds.
Free Breakfast (choose the excellent Pho, not the western meals which are a bit uninspiring).

Room Tip: Further away from the Sea Eagles and roosters if you don't like being woken up when the birds do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommyk421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel is a fabulous place, very friendly staff and helpful. the place is 5 mins walk from the beach and close to nice places to eat! the grounds are large and the museum is a very interesting review of the islands history!

They sreve great food and there is a nice little bar to have a drink, they also have a shop on site selling everything you might need for a trip to the beach!

i highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: the bungalows on the north side are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I cannot stress enough how fabulous this little gem is!! We stayed here in March 2012 and the gorgeous bungalows have just recently been renovated.Set amongst beautiful gardens with chickens running around and eagles at the top of the garden, with also a museum on site with many interesting pearls/shells etc. It is a 5 min walk to the beach and a 2 minute walk to local bars/restaurants. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff and owners, so welcome that ourown children 7 & 8 years played with their lovely children.The price of the accomodation was very reasonablefor the accommodation that was provided. The staff could not do enough for me & my husband and our two children, we were very sad to leave and our two children were crying in the taxi on the way to the airport! I highly recommend this place it is just beautiful anyone staying here will have a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Viet Thanh Resort
Viet Thanh Resort
#48 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terrace Phu Quoc Resort
Terrace Phu Quoc Resort
#17 of 47 in Duong Dong
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mer Resort Phu Quoc
La Mer Resort Phu Quoc
#4 of 103 in Duong Dong
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lien Hiep Thanh Resort
Lien Hiep Thanh Resort
#7 of 103 in Duong Dong
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Phu Quoc Resort
Ocean Phu Quoc Resort
#5 of 10 in Duong To
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanh Ngoc Bungalow
Hanh Ngoc Bungalow
#45 of 120 in Duong Dong
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel

Property: Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel
Address: No. 149, Tran Hung Dao, Neighborhood 7, Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc, Kien Giang, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coi Nguon Phu Quoc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing