We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from John's Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience John's Tours
from $72.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveler rating
685
248
123
119
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
685
248
123
119
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide pearl farm fish sao beach pepper farm soup islands trip wine factory rice recommend this trip three islands coconut prison wonderful trip coral reef south island beautiful corals boat crew
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Great day out with windy!! Picked up from hotel and taken to cable car, windy our guide for the day was funny and friendly and spoke good English. He took us to nice quiet spot for snorkeling, very beautiful coral and fish. Lovely lunch on a nice beach for relaxing and also did some fishing. Highly recommend this tour of 3 islands and cable car with Johns tours with Windy(phong).

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 494nicolep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Me and my friends booked for a full day 3 island visit and snorkelling tour. If you are a vegetarian then let them know in advance and the food provided was great.
The staff was friendly.The tour was worth every penny spent.The islands view and snorkelling were breathtaking and an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank AbhinavP212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHNS_TOURS_PHU_QUOC, Public Relations Manager at John's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Xin Chao AbhinavP212,
Many thanks for your nice positive feedback about our tour service.
John's Tours appreciate you took the time to share your experience here. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our tour and our service.
Wishing you a great time on Phu Quoc and have a safe journey back home.
Cheers!
Anna - Customer service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend decided to take our last day in Phu Quoc on the 3 Island boat trip. Our first impression was very good AS the guide «Smith» was a professional and a funny guide. He knew the water and its conditions well and picked out the best places for us to snorkle and the best beaches to relax on. I will definitely choose him as a guide the next time I come to Phu Quoc! Overall great experience! Highly Recommended

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank BjornIsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHNS_TOURS_PHU_QUOC, Guest Relations Manager at John's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Xin Chao FellowTraveler796001,
Thank you for choosing our tour and write your wonderful review about our guide here on Tripadvisor. Your comment has been really heartening to us. It is a great reward for our guide and our team. We all look forward to welcoming you again in Phu Quoc very soon!
Wish you all the best.

Cheers,
Anna - Customer service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

I just did 2 boat tours with Johns and had a great time on both. one was a slow boat snorkeler tour and the other was the speed boat tour. The slow boat was a little crowded and it took time to reach the snorkel areas, BUT the speed boat tour was only 12 people and much more fun. qucik to reach the different islands and more time to swim. the food was good on both and the guides spoke basic English and were nice. No complaints

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Geeinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHNS_TOURS_PHU_QUOC, Guest Relations Manager at John's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Xin chào Geeinasia,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review. Yours is greatly appreciated.
We wish you a great time in Phu Quoc!

Cheers!
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Logistic around pick up from resorts are good arranged. The new bigger bus is terrible, small seats, most people have no view. (should have a bus with 40 seats, more space, better engine).
Guide terrible, 20 minutes in Vietnamese to the girls, 5 minutes in English and only about his own name spelling). No any information about the islands or maritieme life. The boats from John's are ok. Equipment good. Places and timing very good. Lunch was pretty good, shrimps, sqwuit, vegatables, omelet. The chicken was ok, but too much bones. Again logistic att the end ok.
All together was ok, would be more enjoyable with an active guide.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHNS_TOURS_PHU_QUOC, Guest Relations Manager at John's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Xin Chao RieksLok,
Thank you very much for taking the time writing a review. We always appreciate our guests' reviews and feedback Guest's satisfaction is considered as a big motivation for us to work hard and to provide the best service to our customers. Thank you for choosing our tour and so sorry because our service did not meet your expectation at some point. We will try our best to improve our service day by day. Hope we can have another chance to serve you again on a better services later.

Sincerely,
Anna - Customer service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I signed up to the 4 islands plus fishing trip on a small speedboat. This was just what I needed. The day was very relaxed with a small tour group of around 10 people. The tour guides, Windy and Sky are cheeky, fun and handsome . Everything was timed well over the day, enough time to enjoy and rest after lunch. I enjoyed the beer on the return trip too.
Fish: 6/10
Coral garden: 8.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Fun and value: 9/10

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank mattlikestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHNS_TOURS_PHU_QUOC, Guest Relations Manager at John's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Xin chao mattlikestraveling,

Thank you so much for sharing this review of our tours.
It is great to see that you enjoyed your time with our guide and the service we offerer. Reading comments from satisfied guests such as yourself makes it all worthwhile for us!
Once again, thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again here soon.

Best regards,
Anna - Customer service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews