We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother”

Phu Quoc National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Northern Phu Quoc Snorkeling and Fishing Day Trip
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

No birds, no animals and too many 'rangers' on motor bikes! Billed as 'A walk in the National Forest' the 10 minutes or so on well trodden paths is certainly not worth the effort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank twooldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    32
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Not worth the detour”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The road to get to the park is painful, even more than most other roads in Phu Quoc. Our tour guide walked us the first 600 metres and that was it! Boring!!! Do not waste your time. This is a joke.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Kayaking and jungle walking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We took a tour into the park to go kayaking on the river followed by a jungle walk. It was a fantastic day out, especially canoeing with no one else around and thick jungle along the riverbanks. We had a guide to take us on a short walk through the jungle which was impressive to see. The only downfalls were the cost (we had to pay for a private tour as there weren't enough people booked on our trip) and the lunch, which was very basic. We opted for a local tour company as money goes directly back into the local community.

Helpful?
8 Thank Leonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A beautiful escape by Xe Om”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I hired a private Xe Om for the day. The ride to the park was just as beautiful and relaxing as the park itself!

We walked a couple of km in before turning around, there doesn't seem to be an end point.

I highly recommend hiring a private rider for the day. Our hotel called up trust worthy and reputable guys. The rode at a moderate pace and were very helpful. The full day 9:30- 4:30 was 300,000 VND each. Defiantly with it! Don't know the guys name but his number is: 093 9230942. English is limited if you don't speak basics perhaps get your hotel to call.

Helpful?
5 Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Looks lovely, but difficult to get in to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Much of Phu Quoc is lush dense jungle as part of the national park.

It's a little frustrating as you can happily drive around the fringes and even through it, but there's a distinct lack of hiking or biking paths or trails.

I know Phu Quoc isn't that developed yet, but at some point in the future it would be nice to be able to take advantage of this amazing natural resource without the need for a compass and machete.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAnnaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phu Quoc National Park also viewed

Ham Ninh, Phu Quoc Island
Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island
 
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
Phu Quoc Island, Kien Giang Province
 

Been to Phu Quoc National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing