We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly break from our tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heavenly break from our tour”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stsyed at Chen Sea as part of our private tour, organized for us by the amazing Kata at IndoChina Pioneer. Our general level hotels was 3-4 star, which on Phu Quoc was not Chen Sea. After doing some checking we decided it was the perfect spot in our itinerary to 'up the ante' a bit as far as comfort and amenities go, and we decided on Chen Sea.

The experience begins with the delicious ginger & lemon grass iced tea on arrival, on the patio. Christian then escorted us to our spa suite. (upgrade!) it's hard to describe the level of detail in these suites/cottages. There are 6 of them that we're transported from Hoi An. There was an outdoor shower, as well as spa pool, all wonderfully private. The shampoos and lotions were wonderfully fragrant.
The bed was so comfortable and the down pillows perfect.

The resort is very well managed by Mr. Olivier. The staff excellent all over the resort. We ate a la carte every night, and on our last night the chef made us (on request) a delicious chicken coconut curry. (wasn't on the menu)
The resort at full capacity only has about 90 guests I believe, so it feels wonderfully uncrowded.

We were sorry to leave and contine our tour at the end.

If I had one request to make, it is that the bathroom had a makeup/ magnifying mirror for women!

Room Tip: They all seemed gret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkielassincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Yorkielassincanada,

Thank you so much. What you say is so great.

You loved your experiencing of the Chen Sea and there is nothing else that we wish more.

I loved your comments on the magnifying mirror; I am going to send this to our Owners.
Then I’ll tell them, it is you, not coming from me. You are so right.

Another detail that our Guests Lady asked for, it is the full length mirror.
I heard, I am not sure, that you love to look at yourself before stepping out from your room…
Let me work on that, and I’ll do my best to get it.

With our renewed thanks and kind regards,

Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    192
    48
    20
    15
See reviews for
193
569
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful end to our trip in Vietnam. The pick up from the airport was smooth and very friendly as was the welcome drink and service upon our arrival. The rooms well exceeded our expectations and were clean and filled with plenty of toiletries and little goodies that we hardly needed our own! During the night time, they come to lower the curtains, dim the lights, burn some scented oil and leave chocolates and a Vietnamese story. Our room also had a reasonable sea view, despite not even being a seafront villa and it was beautiful to wake up to the sound of th ocean. So pampered. All the staff at breakfast and dinner were incredibly delightful, even remembering our favorite drinks and orders, particularly Rosiara (sorry for the spelling) at breakfast who was wonderful. The food generally was ok, but it wasn't always consistently good. The real problem wasn't taste but perhaps being dry or over cooked. Nonetheless, we had some delicious gnocchi as well as prawns with coconut and the local fish sauce at dinner which were really yum. Whilst the prices are a little more than some restaurants you might find in town, by resort standards its not too bad at all. Staff were also very attentive throughout the resort, offering drinks, snacks and cool towels at the pool and the beach frequently. Their english was generally very good too. Both pool and beach are immaculately kept, particularly having been to other beachfronts where rubbish can be a little problem. it's also very private.

The massage and spa part is also very friendly and offers a reasonable variety of things to do. Almost all of which involves a sea view which is pretty great!

Being that the resort is a 15-20minute or so drive from duong dong centre, the taxi costs about $20usd return. If one thing at chen sea could be changed it might be the addition of a shuttle bus to and from town, even at a small cost to passangers could be worth while as the transfer to and from the airport is already so wonderful (the man who took us to the airport wheeled our bags through and even checked us in to our flights!). Despite this, the staff are very willing to call a taxi for you and the trip into town means you get a peak at the less touristy parts of the town on your way in which is worth a look as the island is in the process of much development. I'm glad we had an opportunity to stay here and see this wonderful place beforehand.

Overall, a great place to stay that is clean, private, incredibly friendly and attentive and filled with many opportunities to pamper yourself. We would definitely return to Chen sea.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank emilyb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear emilyb101,


You promised to share your feel about the property and you did.
We thank you for doing it and we thank you for your very nice words.
We are pleased that the whole family enjoyed experiencing the Chen Sea.

Yes indeed we still have few things to correct and Guests Comments help us tremendously.

And do not worry about the development of Phu Quoc as Chen Sea is becoming a destination by its own.
Like I often say: “No matter what is thrown on this Island, “Little Paradise” will always remain the most exclusive and peaceful spot on the Island”.

We really hope to welcome you all again.

Warm thanks and kindest regards,

Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had the Pool Villa and I still cant believe how good the value was. The service was excellant and extremely personal as you would hope (but dont always get) given this extremely private resort. I would not have been able to take my 17 year old there as he likes people around him but I was in dire need of a holiday and I wasnt disappointed. The Villa was the equal to everywhere I have stayed in Asia and the view every morning was breathtaking. I read with interest the discussion about cost but if you have to take a second look at the prices then you truly dont understand your surroundings and the food was fantastic. It is cheaper than anything in Bali for the same quality. The lounge (sunset bar) is beautiful, the staff talk as good English as anyone in the region (and much better than my Vietnamese). Olivier is engaging and can always be found in the lobby (he even gave me his charger for the week when I had lost mine in Saigon). I wont only be back, I will back going back this year. What a lovely resort, what a lovely island and the people are superb

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Traveller44_13,

Thank you so much, your review is just superb. We are so happy that you loved it.
I thank you of course as well for your comments on our pricing, as you express the opinion of experienced travelers.

And of course we shall be so happy to welcome you again. Today is a great day because you just stayed a while ago and you want to come back, and then this morning I had an email from another Guest from UK who was here last month, probably around your staying time, and he is booking for next end of the year.

So gentle reminder as our dear Guests have only one rule to respect: “You come back, or if you send friends, you call on your GM”. Then I facilitate everything.

With our renewed thanks and kindest regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Like for many travellers Phu Quoc was our last destination of a long round-trip in Vietnam to get back some strenght before heading back to Europe.
We had booked the first night in a budget hotel at Long Beach because we were not sure if we would make the flight to Phu Quoc and so wouln't loose too much money. It turned out that this hotel was really horrible and we were happy to leave from there. But we also made a walk on the beach and discovered another luxury hotel (which is certainly very beautiful) that was one of our choices for Phu Quoc. Actually we were shocked by its neighbourhood and were worried about what to expect when transferring to Chen Sea Resort.
But the moment we arrived, everything was heaven.
The staff is incredibly nice. Any wish was fulfilled. They also speak very good English, which is not a given in Vietnam. The rooms are so beautiful that we decided we could move in there withouth changing a thing. The pool and the beach are breathtaking. We took so many pictures because with every hour there was a different light that we absolutely had to photograph. And then the sunsets at the bar ! We'll remember them forever. Plus they have a Happy Hour, so you can imagine where we spent that time of the day.
Everything in that resort is very Zen-like: music, colours, sculptures and views of the hotel area and that wonderful smell of the oil lamp that they light in your room at dawn.
We once had a cocktail reception with the General Manager, M. Olivier. I suppose all new arrivals are invited. He is very interesting to talk to and he reflects the spirit of this resort. Actually, seeing all these invited people, we were surprised: where are they disappearing during the day ? No place is run over at any time of the day.
So, if you are looking for parties and disco, this is the wrong place.
But if you want to relax, enjoy an amazing beach, experience great service and settle your soul in peace, this is the resort to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarolinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear KarolinM,

Thank you so much for your sharp and wonderful comments.
So many points made me smile reading you.
It looks like you have said it all about Long Beach.
And it seems that you did catch the experience of the Chen Sea from an instant.

I would like to particularly thank you on your comments about our Employees and their English skills.
They try so hard to improve on this. Soon our Teacher will be back and we are going to help them to improve more. But still I read in this Forum that a property like us should have perfect English speaking Employees!!!

Then your last words on the density of Guests in the domain. Where are the Guests disappearing during the day?
No where, they are just here and there, and we keep it that way; one way is to ensure that the Pool and Beach areas are exclusive to our Residents.

Our most sincere thanks and kind regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

There are some negative points below but we would like to be clear that, in spite of these, we would come back to Chen Sea La again hoping that the restaurant improved.

Pros:
Great location on a beautiful beach which feels private and secure. We stayed in a beach-front villa which was amazing and well worth the extra expense – incredible view of the beach and lovely to hear the waves each day from the room. The villa was well furnished – everything about it was perfect and you must use the outdoor bath – it really doesn’t take long to fill (as other reviews have made out). The tennis courts and free water sports activity (kayaking, sailing) are a nice touch and the reception and housekeeping staff are great – they couldn’t be more helpful.

The location and the villas make this resort. We ventured to other resorts in Long Beach such as La Veranda, Bo Resort and Mai House and none of these offered rooms right on the beach, which is undoubtedly Chen Sea La’s USP.

Cons:
Unfortunately the restaurant lets the whole hotel down. In 9 nights we ate at the restaurant twice. This wasn’t really a problem as taxis into town to the nice restaurants (Mai House, La Veranda and Bo Resort) cost approximately & GBP each way.
We are sure that the manager will respond to say that they have a eight page menu and a new chef but to be honest the food was over priced, uninspiring and tasteless. There were only seven or eight options for Vietnamese main course, most of them consisting of funny tasting blackened fish with noodles and too much soy sauce. In comparison, the choice of Vietnamese food at Mai House was excellent and the setting is lovely – your table is right on the beach, service was fantastic and it is a fraction of the price.

As well as the food being poor, the restaurant feels very poorly managed and they might benefit from an individual restaurant manager who can dedicate the time required. The whole thing lacked any sense of class or occasion – La Veranda is the same price for food but a world apart (world class, elegant service, the head chef was lovely and would walk around each table to make sure that all the guests were happy) The service at Chen Sea La’s restaurant is poor and the tables were always missing some cutlery which is really inexcusable – On the New Year’s Gala Dinner, which to be fair was very nice as an exception, we were moved to a worse table to accommodate some other guests and the manager promised us a bottle of wine for the inconvenience but it never arrived on that night or in the 7 days which followed! Furthermore, at breakfast each day, we were never offered a table outside and on the occasion we asked for one with an umbrella, we were told the umbrella could not be moved. However, immediately after we were seated elsewhere, another couple were offered the same table and the umbrella was moved for them straight away. There did seem to be a pecking order at breakfast each day and we didn’t feel looked after, even though we were staying at the resort for 10 days. The choice of breakfast was the same each day and could do with a bit of variation. No doubt that the manager will respond to this review with his usual confrontational response but I think it is worth making the point that we spent approximately 500 GP eating elsewhere on the island at dinner – that is money Chen Sea did not get and, given the repeated comments about the poor quality of the restaurant, it would appear worthwhile taking on board some of the criticism, which is intended as constructive.

There is also a bar below the restaurant which is fine but we did not think that the hotel makes the most of this. There is a decked pier which leads to a pontoon where the water sports boat is moored. The decked area is plenty big enough for some tables and chairs and it would have been lovely to be able to have some lunch or breakfast on the decking over the water. Some tables could have also been put on the beach like at other hotels as when we had dinner on the beach ti was really special.

There is also a shortage of sunbeds with umbrellas on the beach which means that guests have to get up as early as possible to lay clothes out on the few which are there to avoid disappointment – this is fine on a cheap package holiday inth Med is summer but we expected more. We realized that we had to get up at 7am just to reserve a sunbed (we were always beaten to it by other, slightly anal guests) but this wasn’t always a relaxing start to the day. We would ask the pool guy for an umbrella and he would just say ‘no’ and never went out of his way to find one for us. Coming from the Park Hyatt in HCMC where they couldn’t do enough for you, this was a bit of a shock to the system!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyandJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear RoxyandJeremy,

Thank you for your nice comments on the property. We are also glad that your enjoyed the New Year’s Gala Dinner.
Not so surprised neither as we had a record 100% satisfaction on this particular event.

Now it seems that, though you didn’t say a word to Eric when he asked you few times if everything was all right and that you said yes, you didn’t enjoy your experience at the Chen Sea. Maybe it was not the right property for you, and this happens some time.

I have of course conveyed your comments to R and M, the Owners of Bo Resort, and they were so happy about your nice comments. By the way I didn’t understand why you say that they do not have bungalows on the beach, as they do have. It is a nice place, they invited me for lunch a month ago.

Then something is bugging me. As per the amount of money you spent on 7 dinners, it would seem that you paid way more than what we charge. This is strange.
But of course we apologize for the little hicks up that you faced while staying with us. Some issues have already been answered on this Forum and resolved as well. And yes you cant compare us with the Hyatt. This is so strange, it reminds me the comments of this Guest who compared us to Shangri-La, or this American lady comparing us to Ritz-Carlton. So flattering for a little 4 stars.

You also used the same comments of another member of this Forum, nearly word for word. What you do not know is that his comment was following something that happened in our property with me. Just a detail. Thank God, our Guests do help us to improve on a daily basis. Our main source of inspiration and ideas; this is what is expressed by large in this Forum.

Once again we are really sorry that you didn’t like it here. Maybe one day we’ll be able to satisfy you better.

Kind regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were staying in Phu Quoc for a week and due to being a last minute holiday we could only be accommodated for the last 3 nights of our whole trip. I am SO glad we got to stay here.
Based on earlier reviews, we knew it would be nice but our expectations were exceeded!!
It was so lovely that we didn't want to leave the resort, it was probably lucky that we stayed further South for the first few days as that meant we could easily explore that part of the Island.
We stayed in a beach front villa and we could literally roll out of bed and into the ocean and because the resort has quite a large private beach, you didn't feel like you were sat on top of each other.
The service was excellent, we were offered drinks and food as we soaked up the sun both on the beach, by the pool and whilst taking an outdoor bath in our villa (we weren't naked then I assure you).
Food wise, the breakfast had a good mix of local and western foods, likewise with the restaurant menu, although perhaps a bit too much a western menu there.
All the staff were friendly and spoke excellent English, we had a treatment in the spa which was divine and the spa manager was so nice.
Overall, this was the best place we stayed in the whole of Vietnam and one of my favourite places to stay in all my travels!!
One little tip, get a boat to town from the neighbouring restaurant for 200,000VND as opposed to catching a taxi for much more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear RedWason,

Thank you so much, your comments are so warm and positive.
For sure you enjoyed your experience with us.
Then as you are a Senior Reviewer I am sure that many will read you.

I had a smile reading your specific comment telling to the World that Chen Sea was your best place in Vietnam.
I nearly thought that you were kind of…. Over enthusiastic.
Then yesterday late we learnt that we entered the top 25 listing in Vietnam while receiving the Traveller’s Choice Award.

This is such an achievement, such a reward, and such a responsibility on us to keep trying to do better and better.

We receive this Award, we read your comments, and then I remembered one guest who hacked us to death a month ago or so.
I told him that the only consequence of his comments was to deprive us from a better ranking; I told him that it was not a big deal as we would win our ranking back…. You know what we did even better.

Warm thanks to you, sincere regards,
Olivier, Your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very excited when we arrived as we had been travelling from the North of Vietnam down to the South and were in some need relaxation. We spent 5 nights at Chen Sea in a sea view villa which we were very pleased with, it was clean, had great amenities and was very close to the beach, they also left us a bottle of Champagne and a fruit basket for our honeymoon. Our only problem that we had was that the bed was very hard and only offered feather pillows. When we asked the front desk for non-feather pillows on the 1st morning and they delivered 2 more feather pillows, we then asked the operations manager and he said no problem at all because they had a pillow menu - no-one else knew what he was talking about. We asked him again and he said that he hadn't had time to sort it out and that he would do something about it the next day when the housekeeping lady was back (2 nights with no sleep).

The service at the beach and pool was great, there was always someone to bring you a fresh towel or offer you a drink.
We ate at the restaurant 3 of the evenings off the a-la-carte menu and the food was fantastic! We were however very disappointed with the wine selection, wine quality and price. The South African wine that was on offer would cost about $4 in South Africa, there is was approx. $52. This is an astronomical mark-up even with the 100% tax on wine in Vietnam. The same wine can also be bought at the neighbouring restaurant Mango bay for half the price.

The one incident that we were very unhappy about was the fumigation, they sent a letter round asking you to please stay in your rooms between 5pm-6pm one evening (the best time of the day). We did this but the smell was so terrible in the room that we went running out toward the beach trying not to breath in the clouds of smoke that engulfed the resort. Being in hospitality I completely understand that these procedures need to be done but it can be managed differently with many options - we could have all been invited to the bar on the beach for a complimentary cocktail to get away from the poison.

Other than all of that we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCM06-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear JCM06-07,

You loved the Resort and we are pleased with that.
Now let’s talk about Management’s attention.

You have the feeling that the beds are hard, this is purely based on the kind of mattress you are using at home.
As explained on this Forum before, the option chosen to open the Chen Sea was to buy the Dunlopillo Medium.
So it is satisfying to our Guests, but it is true that some are finding it too hard, or sometimes too soft.
We cannot have a mattress menu to be honest.

Because we pay attention, I introduced last month the pillow menu. In fact this is the first step.
So the first thing we did was to buy 6 synthetic pillows to test them with our Guests.
We just did not anticipate that at the same time 3 rooms would ask for it, so when you asked for this kind of pillow, Eric said of course we have it.

He didn’t know that they were all taken. Then as usual here, when there is an embarrassing moment because we cant satisfy our Guests, there is a bit of confusion.
So what we have done is to buy another 12 pillows like this, as nobody complained about the quality.
Then we’ll try to outsource four other different kinds of pillows so to have the full menu available.

Then the story of the wine. You buy it at 4$ at home, we buy it at 3,5 more (yes indeed the trader marks up on the top of the 100% import tax).
Then I just checked on our wine list and we sell it at 39.8$ plus tax and service charge. So there is nothing outrageous. It is highly probable, and we trust your comment, that a property on the island is selling it at a different price. But this is common practice as per the costs you face. The Hotel that you refer to does not have the same number of employees for example. The rooms in this hotel are way less expensive than us; it is not the same product we could say, though it is a good Resort with a great deal of success.

For the fumigation that we do once a month and reading your comment I have a thought about this Resort doing it everyday, we cant call on our Guests at the Bar or on the Beach. As we do fumigate there too; we do it there before the rooms. So the less disturbing spot remains your room and this is annoying approximately 5 minutes, and not more because of the wind. So we really apologize, but we have to do this, especially in a forest environment.

I am so sorry that these little stories spoilt a bit your experience at the Chen Sea.

We do pay attention, and the work it takes to bring the Chen Sea to the top will take us 3 years in our environment. Already in one year we reached the list of the top 25 hotels in Vietnam, so it means that we do a great job. But we know we have a lot more to do.

Very often, especially for those working in the Hospitality, there is a lack of understanding of our particular environment. One should ask oneself why there is not a single 5* property in Phu Quoc while it is so common worldwide, and in your country you have so many, and some famous ones.

Kind regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
10.7 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 47 in Duong Dong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
3.9 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#1 of 47 in Duong Dong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
4.8 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#1 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc

Property: Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
Address: Bai Xep, Ong Lang | Cua Duong, Phu Quoc Island, Phu Quoc Island 920000, Vietnam (Formerly Chenla Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled discreetly in a secluded bay surrounded by a tropical rain forest, Chen Sea Resort & Spa invites you to lay down. This exclusive hideaway offers spectacular view on the Gulf of Thailand. Chen Sea Resort & Spa lies perfectly along a private and pristine beach offering privacy and serenity, everything is about peace and heaven. The Architecture of the Resort is inspired by the local environment with the use of natural material that is traditional to Vietnam. Chen Sea Resort & Spa offers 36 unique and spacious Villas. The open plan layout design invites our guests for both indoor and outdoor experience. Traditional oriental simplicity and refinement are the inspiration for the design and furnishings of all the villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chen Sea Resort And Spa
Chen Sea Hotel Phu Quoc Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing