We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbeatable location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Phu Quoc Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

There are some negative points below but we would like to be clear that, in spite of these, we would come back to Chen Sea La again hoping that the restaurant improved.

Pros:
Great location on a beautiful beach which feels private and secure. We stayed in a beach-front villa which was amazing and well worth the extra expense – incredible view of the beach and lovely to hear the waves each day from the room. The villa was well furnished – everything about it was perfect and you must use the outdoor bath – it really doesn’t take long to fill (as other reviews have made out). The tennis courts and free water sports activity (kayaking, sailing) are a nice touch and the reception and housekeeping staff are great – they couldn’t be more helpful.

The location and the villas make this resort. We ventured to other resorts in Long Beach such as La Veranda, Bo Resort and Mai House and none of these offered rooms right on the beach, which is undoubtedly Chen Sea La’s USP.

Cons:
Unfortunately the restaurant lets the whole hotel down. In 9 nights we ate at the restaurant twice. This wasn’t really a problem as taxis into town to the nice restaurants (Mai House, La Veranda and Bo Resort) cost approximately & GBP each way.
We are sure that the manager will respond to say that they have a eight page menu and a new chef but to be honest the food was over priced, uninspiring and tasteless. There were only seven or eight options for Vietnamese main course, most of them consisting of funny tasting blackened fish with noodles and too much soy sauce. In comparison, the choice of Vietnamese food at Mai House was excellent and the setting is lovely – your table is right on the beach, service was fantastic and it is a fraction of the price.

As well as the food being poor, the restaurant feels very poorly managed and they might benefit from an individual restaurant manager who can dedicate the time required. The whole thing lacked any sense of class or occasion – La Veranda is the same price for food but a world apart (world class, elegant service, the head chef was lovely and would walk around each table to make sure that all the guests were happy) The service at Chen Sea La’s restaurant is poor and the tables were always missing some cutlery which is really inexcusable – On the New Year’s Gala Dinner, which to be fair was very nice as an exception, we were moved to a worse table to accommodate some other guests and the manager promised us a bottle of wine for the inconvenience but it never arrived on that night or in the 7 days which followed! Furthermore, at breakfast each day, we were never offered a table outside and on the occasion we asked for one with an umbrella, we were told the umbrella could not be moved. However, immediately after we were seated elsewhere, another couple were offered the same table and the umbrella was moved for them straight away. There did seem to be a pecking order at breakfast each day and we didn’t feel looked after, even though we were staying at the resort for 10 days. The choice of breakfast was the same each day and could do with a bit of variation. No doubt that the manager will respond to this review with his usual confrontational response but I think it is worth making the point that we spent approximately 500 GP eating elsewhere on the island at dinner – that is money Chen Sea did not get and, given the repeated comments about the poor quality of the restaurant, it would appear worthwhile taking on board some of the criticism, which is intended as constructive.

There is also a bar below the restaurant which is fine but we did not think that the hotel makes the most of this. There is a decked pier which leads to a pontoon where the water sports boat is moored. The decked area is plenty big enough for some tables and chairs and it would have been lovely to be able to have some lunch or breakfast on the decking over the water. Some tables could have also been put on the beach like at other hotels as when we had dinner on the beach ti was really special.

There is also a shortage of sunbeds with umbrellas on the beach which means that guests have to get up as early as possible to lay clothes out on the few which are there to avoid disappointment – this is fine on a cheap package holiday inth Med is summer but we expected more. We realized that we had to get up at 7am just to reserve a sunbed (we were always beaten to it by other, slightly anal guests) but this wasn’t always a relaxing start to the day. We would ask the pool guy for an umbrella and he would just say ‘no’ and never went out of his way to find one for us. Coming from the Park Hyatt in HCMC where they couldn’t do enough for you, this was a bit of a shock to the system!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxyandJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear RoxyandJeremy,

Thank you for your nice comments on the property. We are also glad that your enjoyed the New Year’s Gala Dinner.
Not so surprised neither as we had a record 100% satisfaction on this particular event.

Now it seems that, though you didn’t say a word to Eric when he asked you few times if everything was all right and that you said yes, you didn’t enjoy your experience at the Chen Sea. Maybe it was not the right property for you, and this happens some time.

I have of course conveyed your comments to R and M, the Owners of Bo Resort, and they were so happy about your nice comments. By the way I didn’t understand why you say that they do not have bungalows on the beach, as they do have. It is a nice place, they invited me for lunch a month ago.

Then something is bugging me. As per the amount of money you spent on 7 dinners, it would seem that you paid way more than what we charge. This is strange.
But of course we apologize for the little hicks up that you faced while staying with us. Some issues have already been answered on this Forum and resolved as well. And yes you cant compare us with the Hyatt. This is so strange, it reminds me the comments of this Guest who compared us to Shangri-La, or this American lady comparing us to Ritz-Carlton. So flattering for a little 4 stars.

You also used the same comments of another member of this Forum, nearly word for word. What you do not know is that his comment was following something that happened in our property with me. Just a detail. Thank God, our Guests do help us to improve on a daily basis. Our main source of inspiration and ideas; this is what is expressed by large in this Forum.

Once again we are really sorry that you didn’t like it here. Maybe one day we’ll be able to satisfy you better.

Kind regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were staying in Phu Quoc for a week and due to being a last minute holiday we could only be accommodated for the last 3 nights of our whole trip. I am SO glad we got to stay here.
Based on earlier reviews, we knew it would be nice but our expectations were exceeded!!
It was so lovely that we didn't want to leave the resort, it was probably lucky that we stayed further South for the first few days as that meant we could easily explore that part of the Island.
We stayed in a beach front villa and we could literally roll out of bed and into the ocean and because the resort has quite a large private beach, you didn't feel like you were sat on top of each other.
The service was excellent, we were offered drinks and food as we soaked up the sun both on the beach, by the pool and whilst taking an outdoor bath in our villa (we weren't naked then I assure you).
Food wise, the breakfast had a good mix of local and western foods, likewise with the restaurant menu, although perhaps a bit too much a western menu there.
All the staff were friendly and spoke excellent English, we had a treatment in the spa which was divine and the spa manager was so nice.
Overall, this was the best place we stayed in the whole of Vietnam and one of my favourite places to stay in all my travels!!
One little tip, get a boat to town from the neighbouring restaurant for 200,000VND as opposed to catching a taxi for much more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear RedWason,

Thank you so much, your comments are so warm and positive.
For sure you enjoyed your experience with us.
Then as you are a Senior Reviewer I am sure that many will read you.

I had a smile reading your specific comment telling to the World that Chen Sea was your best place in Vietnam.
I nearly thought that you were kind of…. Over enthusiastic.
Then yesterday late we learnt that we entered the top 25 listing in Vietnam while receiving the Traveller’s Choice Award.

This is such an achievement, such a reward, and such a responsibility on us to keep trying to do better and better.

We receive this Award, we read your comments, and then I remembered one guest who hacked us to death a month ago or so.
I told him that the only consequence of his comments was to deprive us from a better ranking; I told him that it was not a big deal as we would win our ranking back…. You know what we did even better.

Warm thanks to you, sincere regards,
Olivier, Your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very excited when we arrived as we had been travelling from the North of Vietnam down to the South and were in some need relaxation. We spent 5 nights at Chen Sea in a sea view villa which we were very pleased with, it was clean, had great amenities and was very close to the beach, they also left us a bottle of Champagne and a fruit basket for our honeymoon. Our only problem that we had was that the bed was very hard and only offered feather pillows. When we asked the front desk for non-feather pillows on the 1st morning and they delivered 2 more feather pillows, we then asked the operations manager and he said no problem at all because they had a pillow menu - no-one else knew what he was talking about. We asked him again and he said that he hadn't had time to sort it out and that he would do something about it the next day when the housekeeping lady was back (2 nights with no sleep).

The service at the beach and pool was great, there was always someone to bring you a fresh towel or offer you a drink.
We ate at the restaurant 3 of the evenings off the a-la-carte menu and the food was fantastic! We were however very disappointed with the wine selection, wine quality and price. The South African wine that was on offer would cost about $4 in South Africa, there is was approx. $52. This is an astronomical mark-up even with the 100% tax on wine in Vietnam. The same wine can also be bought at the neighbouring restaurant Mango bay for half the price.

The one incident that we were very unhappy about was the fumigation, they sent a letter round asking you to please stay in your rooms between 5pm-6pm one evening (the best time of the day). We did this but the smell was so terrible in the room that we went running out toward the beach trying not to breath in the clouds of smoke that engulfed the resort. Being in hospitality I completely understand that these procedures need to be done but it can be managed differently with many options - we could have all been invited to the bar on the beach for a complimentary cocktail to get away from the poison.

Other than all of that we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCM06-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear JCM06-07,

You loved the Resort and we are pleased with that.
Now let’s talk about Management’s attention.

You have the feeling that the beds are hard, this is purely based on the kind of mattress you are using at home.
As explained on this Forum before, the option chosen to open the Chen Sea was to buy the Dunlopillo Medium.
So it is satisfying to our Guests, but it is true that some are finding it too hard, or sometimes too soft.
We cannot have a mattress menu to be honest.

Because we pay attention, I introduced last month the pillow menu. In fact this is the first step.
So the first thing we did was to buy 6 synthetic pillows to test them with our Guests.
We just did not anticipate that at the same time 3 rooms would ask for it, so when you asked for this kind of pillow, Eric said of course we have it.

He didn’t know that they were all taken. Then as usual here, when there is an embarrassing moment because we cant satisfy our Guests, there is a bit of confusion.
So what we have done is to buy another 12 pillows like this, as nobody complained about the quality.
Then we’ll try to outsource four other different kinds of pillows so to have the full menu available.

Then the story of the wine. You buy it at 4$ at home, we buy it at 3,5 more (yes indeed the trader marks up on the top of the 100% import tax).
Then I just checked on our wine list and we sell it at 39.8$ plus tax and service charge. So there is nothing outrageous. It is highly probable, and we trust your comment, that a property on the island is selling it at a different price. But this is common practice as per the costs you face. The Hotel that you refer to does not have the same number of employees for example. The rooms in this hotel are way less expensive than us; it is not the same product we could say, though it is a good Resort with a great deal of success.

For the fumigation that we do once a month and reading your comment I have a thought about this Resort doing it everyday, we cant call on our Guests at the Bar or on the Beach. As we do fumigate there too; we do it there before the rooms. So the less disturbing spot remains your room and this is annoying approximately 5 minutes, and not more because of the wind. So we really apologize, but we have to do this, especially in a forest environment.

I am so sorry that these little stories spoilt a bit your experience at the Chen Sea.

We do pay attention, and the work it takes to bring the Chen Sea to the top will take us 3 years in our environment. Already in one year we reached the list of the top 25 hotels in Vietnam, so it means that we do a great job. But we know we have a lot more to do.

Very often, especially for those working in the Hospitality, there is a lack of understanding of our particular environment. One should ask oneself why there is not a single 5* property in Phu Quoc while it is so common worldwide, and in your country you have so many, and some famous ones.

Kind regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our arrival in Phu Quoc began with a reservation at another property which ended up being a disastrous experience (the 2 bedroom bungalow we booked was suddenly not available and we were offered 2 non-connecting "hotel" rooms, which obviously doesn't work when traveling with young children). Since the other property would not help us call Chen Sea to inquire about room availability, we sent a very desperate email to Olivier, the general manager of Chen Sea, to notify him that we were literally getting in a cab and driving to this property in the torrential downpour of rain and flooding of streets in hopes that he had a room available. Olivier and the entire staff could not have been more accommodating with our most unconventional arrival! Olivier and Christian were waiting for us in the lobby, and even showed us a room to approve prior to actually booking our stay at this property. We were so fortunate a pool villa was available, as it was one of the most memorable resort villas we've stayed in during all of our travels. The ground level features a living/dining area, half bath, kitchen, bedroom with twin beds and a full bath, and a very spacious master bedroom/bath upstairs. The villa is located on an elevated side of the property, so the views over the other rooms below are unobstructed, offering big views of the ocean. The villa is surrounded by a gate around the front of the property and pool area, offering privacy from the neighbors. The gorgeous beach is a short walk from the villa, and the infinity pool was very large with plenty of chairs surrounding it. The breakfast buffet featured a nice combination of western and local flavors, and was especially nice to enjoy from a table on the deck overlooking the pool and ocean. There are also 2 beach "shacks" next door which offer very casual and inexpensive lunch and dinner if you are looking for something off property. We loved this resort and very much enjoyed our 4 nights there. Thanks again Olivier for so kindly accommodating us unannounced guests!

Room Tip: Would highly recommend a pool villa. These spacious villas are perfect for families, offers plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jholetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear jholetraveler,

You have been so lucky that we had a Pool Villa available. So many customers come to Phu Quoc, book the wrong hotel, or don’t really get what they expected or even booked, that they come to us, sometime in a very desperate way, and there is nothing that we can do for them.

But we could welcome you and I am so glad that you loved your experience with us.

I wont say too much about the “shacks”. For the time being, and not for too long, some of our Guests enjoy it. They would know the sanitary and hygiene conditions they would not go there. But you have not been sick so it is all right.

And please do not thank me, it is such a natural for me. Fourty years that I am a Hotelier, that I really do what I love the most, which is taking care of Guests. It is in the family for more than 130 years, and I don’t know anything else to do. As I often say to my Guests, I love my Office. Then icing on the cake, if my Guests are happy, with or without advance booking, then I am happy.

It was nice caring for you,

Kind regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

From the moment you arrive you feel relaxed as you are swiftly taken to enjoy a welcome drink and the amazing view whilst the check in is quietly done. We stayed in a beach front villa and loved the room, size, location and bathroom with the outdoor shower. We had some wine and fruit basket waiting for us on the deck from the GM as we were on honeymoon, a great touch! The staff were brilliant especially Hong in the beach bar and the sports guys around the pool and beach. Even when we were swimming in the rain, they came around with an unbrella to see of we wanted anything. Nothing went unnoticed and the attention to detail was perfect. We took advantage of all Chen sea had to offer and enjoyed kayaking, snorkelling and wake boarding, all of which were good. Having read other reviews about the price of the restaurant we were pleasantly surprised at the prices considering the quality of the food and where you are, when in a resort you would expect to pay a little more and we found it very reasonable especially happy hour!
The only negative I would have is the fight to get a sun lounger. A lot of guests seemed to 'reserve' sun beds in the morning and then not return to them all day meaning there was no where for others to sit. Around the pool a similar issue but with cushions, plenty of beds but no cushions making it a little uncomfy.
Everything else about our stay was fantastic and we cannot recommend Chen Sea enough. Thank you to all the staff!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Laura C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments concerning our “Little Paradise”.

As often I do have comments.

My first comment is about Hong and yes indeed she is wonderful. She has been elected as Best Employee of the Month, and she had a promotion.
Well deserved indeed; she is sharp, eager to learn and improve, and extremely tactful with the Guests. This is so rare, she is like a gem.

The second point is your comment on the sun beds…. You are so right, that I don’t know what is happening this year, as it never happened to us before. In fact I am not honest and I know what is happening, but I have to be politically correct on this Forum. This morning when I arrived as usual at 07:45am I could not believe my eyes as 4 sun beds were already “reserved” by some Guests on the Beach… This is so much not Chen Sea.

So we took actions and got the delivery of an additional 10 sun beds. The bad part of the story is that we are still waiting for 20 cushions/mattresses to be set on the sun beds…. I do apologize. What is new as well is that our Guests in the Beach Front Villas, having their own sun beds on wheels, do not have the mattresses. Of course there is none as this kind of sun beds is not in solid wood like by the pool, but in rattan, quite comfy in fact. One day a Guest took it from a sun bed on the Beach and since then everybody did the same!!!

This is the kind of issue that we do not anticipate, especially when you never face the issue. Hopefully, by a week, we should have everything back in place. We are really sorry for this.

Please accept our renewed thanks and kindest regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place is stunningly beautiful, couldn't really be in a more serene location, infinity pool, beds by the sea, hanging chairs by the beach and great service. I'd highly recommend making this the the end of your Vietnam holiday as its only an hour from Ho Chi Minh (or the Mekong delta) and is the perfect place to relax before the long trek home!

The apartments are lovely but perhaps a little excessive to have a private swimming pool as well but hey, we got a free upgrade ;) also a slightly excessive amount of staff, I couldn't even move my sunbed without at least one pool boy sprinting over to help, again not really a real issue. It's about 20 mins to town, would highly recommend eating at the market as the hotel food was very overpriced and not as good as most of the cheaper meals we'ed had in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Aaron P,

Thanks for your wonderful comments.

I won’t answer on your comments about our Restaurant. There is no way to compare orange and apple.

Then you have been a bit surprised by the alertness of our employees to assist our Guests.

Well, this is normal, this is called service and at the Chen Sea we do not let the Guests working, smile…..

It is not excessive to have a private pool, it is even not a luxury. We call this comfort and practical too.

This allows our Guests to remain private and intimate while they experience the Chen Sea.

We are very glad that you liked your stay with us, and once again we thank you for your nice comments.

Kind regards,
Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here after a week of tours in Cambodia and Vietnam, it was just what we needed a week of Relaxation and chilling

Tha beach bungalows were large rooms great sized beds and comfortable with amazing views of the sea and beach.The beach was clean and the sea was calm and clean.It was so nice to have a private beach.

The staff were attentive moving sun beds and providing cold face cloths what a treat! The staff in the restaurant were all helpful and their English was good. We were a family with a few fussy eaters but we were all catered for.

We enjoyed the sailing,kayaking,water skiing and Spa treatments.

We spent New Years Eve here , we had cocktails with a live band who were excellent ,followed by a gala buffet and dancing,we had a memorable evening and stay we will ALWAYS remember a Chen- mazing stay !! many thanks to everyone
C

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank leeds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier P P, General Manager at Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear leeds29,

And Ladies and Gentlemen, dear readers of this Forum, first and foremost we have to give back to Ceasar what belongs to Ceasar.

Thank you Jammie; yes dear readers the “Chen-mazing” is Jammie’s creation… Not a marketing gimmick from us.

Then he did nearly better when he said that this property was “Chen-sational”….

How to thank you? When we have so much fun with our Guests, when we feel them so happy and relaxed, this work becomes so fulfilling.

You lived the Chen Sea lifestyle to its fullest, and that is the spirit.

I just hope that when you will travel in the Region again, you will come to us for another memorable stay.

I am sure that I shall find a way to surprise you.

Our most sincere thanks and our warmest regards to the whole family.

Olivier, your GM at the Chen Sea Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
10.7 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 108 in Phu Quoc Island
450 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 48 in Duong Dong
1,124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 48 in Duong Dong
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island
#3 of 108 in Phu Quoc Island
1,181 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection
4.8 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#12 of 108 in Phu Quoc Island
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc

Address: Bai Xep, Ong Lang | Cua Duong, Phu Quoc Island, Phu Quoc Island 920000, Vietnam (Formerly Chenla Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: $153 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled discreetly in a secluded bay surrounded by a tropical rain forest, Chen Sea Resort & Spa invites you to lay down. This exclusive hideaway offers spectacular view on the Gulf of Thailand. Chen Sea Resort & Spa lies perfectly along a private and pristine beach offering privacy and serenity, everything is about peace and heaven. The Architecture of the Resort is inspired by the local environment with the use of natural material that is traditional to Vietnam. Chen Sea Resort & Spa offers 36 unique and spacious Villas. The open plan layout design invites our guests for both indoor and outdoor experience. Traditional oriental simplicity and refinement are the inspiration for the design and furnishings of all the villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chen Sea Resort And Spa
Chen Sea Hotel Phu Quoc Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing