We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nha San Cottage
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Phu Quoc Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Hill Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cottage Village(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camellia Resort & Spa(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradiso Phu Quoc Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isabella Resort(Ong Lang)
View Hotel
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
8
3
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
4
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We were really lucky that we came across Nha San Cottages. The hotel that we had booked in advance (Kim Hoa Resort) turned out to be awful and we had to find another place stay.
This hotel has 3 distinguishing features:
1. the quality management
The trait that most tiny family-run hotels usually lack. When you order food in their restaurant you always get that you expect, every single time. When you have a massage session - it is a real Tai massage, not just slapping all over your body for half an hour. When you have your room cleaned - you will always find fresh bedsheets and neat towels on their places, where you expect them to be.
2. friendly and professional stuff
It's a rare combination. You are always welcomed like a dear friend but no one is ever kept waiting for a menu list while a waitress is chatting with another customers. Everything is always in good time.
3. unique atmosphere
I mean the filling of the antique house - spacious rooms, high ceilings, smell of wood, etc. By the way, the house was originally build on the North of Vietnam and then was relocated to Phu Quoc Island and reconstructed. And I mean peaceful and relaxing atmosphere which you enjoy when you stay there.

For some people these 3 things are not quite important but they do make the vacation more comfortable and peaceful.

P.S. At their restaurant Captain Skewer you can get the best desserts on Phu Quoc Island!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom-of-Semyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

My partner and I stayed at Nha San in early January and unfortunately only stayed one night because it was so heavily booked at that time. We begged for more time there.
We stayed in the sea view and garden view room which was upstairs in an absolutely gorgeous old style Vietnamese house which had been brought down from Sapa. It was a very large space, really simply but tastefully decorated which highlighted the natural beauty of the dark wooden floors, walls and beams. The four poster bed was very comfortable and the rustic stone floored bathroom was spacious and lovely. The room had windows on 3 sides and the front ones looked out past a cute garden and over onto the sea, as the house is elevated.
The beach is a one minute walk away from the room through the garden.
The hosts, Philippe and Bich are friendly and warm and work with a relaxed and happy staff. They made us feel very comfortable.
We loved the restaurant, 'Captain Skewers', and especially enjoyed the traditional Phu Quoc meal of make-your-own rice paper rolls with coconut and sashimi style fish.
I have already recommended the place to many other travellers and friends as a unique and special place to stay at Phu Quoc.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travellavadingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

My boyfriend and I spent 10 days at Nha Sang Cottage on Phu Quoc Island in Vietnam. They were definitely the best, most relaxing, beautiful days of our entire trip through Vietnam and Cambodia.

Philippe, his beautiful wife Bich and adorable son Leo did everthing they could to make sure we had a wonderful time staying at their cottage. Our room was spacious, cleaned every day and had a very romantic ambiance to it with dark wood floors, stone showers, mosquito nets over the bed, and dimmed lighting. The food at their Captin Skewar's Restaurant was delicious! I had smoothies at least 3 times a day and the Bun Bo was the best lunch you could find anywhere on the beach. Also, the massages they offer are the BEST by far. I had a 60 minute Vietnamese massage and it was amazing.

To sum it up, we had a terrific time at Nha San Cottage and by the looks of the other resorts on the beach, this is definitely one of the nicest places to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Just_g0_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stayed several days at Nha San Cottage. Well, the place is very nice, the beach is ok and the room we had was really beautiful...but there are too many negative points: 1) Between 8 o'clock a.m. and 5 p.m. there was often no electricity (no lights, no fridge). 2) there was no possibility to lock the door of our room because we get no key. This was quite unuasal especially regarding the fact, that it was quite easy to enter the room without recognizing by the staff.. 3) the rooms are nice but only without neigbours, otherwise you will hear any spoken word...I think that is the reason that there are no TVs in the rooms. 4) the restaurant is very delicous however compared to other locations at the beach it is simply too expensive 5) the breakfast is very boring and after two days you will have enough from eggs or jam with bread...and one teabag or one cup of coffee

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dangriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews