We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Vio.com
$26
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
28
74
58
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
74
58
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 174 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

After checking out the rooms at several other hotels in town, we settled on Twin Lotus. The rooms are more spacious (upper categories). The hotel is older and hallways and some rooms are showing wear and tear. The staff is helpful but only when asked. Not many speak English. We had some special requests regarding our group billing and it was difficult for the front desk staff to understand. We finally had to ask someone to explain our requirements in Thai, once they understood they were efficient.
The restuarant is adequate with a large breakfast and lunch buffet. The Chinese restaurant has better food.
The Spa was an unexpected bright spot. Affordable, clean, relaxing and they even offer in room massages. Book your massage time as they are sometimes quite busy.
The location is a little away from the center of town and local transportation consists only of shared taxis (pickup trucks). The hotel does offer a hotel car but at a premium one way price.
If you want to be in the middle of town and walk around and don't have your own transportation, you might want to consider a different hotel.
However for a conference or group, this is probably your best choice in Nakhon Si Thammarat as they are able to accommodate a large number of guests.

Room tip: The lowest category rooms are more worn and some bathroom fittings are falling apart. There seemed to be a big difference in room quality as you go up. The Deluxe rooms and Junior Suites are worth the extra price as they are in better condition and more spacious. Walls are thin and if you have a loud neighbor, it sounds as if they are IN your room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveloguerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Biggest hotel in NST. But kinda worn feel to the place. Rooms are comfortable enough and things work. TV set is old and hard to enjoy even though they had many channels available. Gym refused to open until 0830, which was too late for me. Breakfast was quite well laid out but not particularly exciting. Wifi access was really only workable in the lobby, where it was free. In the room, you had to pay 100B for 24 hours just so you can unreliable and slow to no access. Service was curt and unhelpful.
Won't stay there if I had a choice. But there is little to choose from in NST.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muluvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Whenever we go to this town we stay in this hotel. It is good value for a comfortable hotel room with easy access to the towns shopping,etc. the staff are not overly friendly but the rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThanSadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Everything is absolutely fine, but nothing to write home about. The (large) rooms are comfortable enough and have everything you might need, but shabby. The bathrooms function, but are rather old and dingy. The restaurant has a good variety of food, but it's all typical hotel buffet. The staff are quite friendly and helpful, but not more. The location is good enough, but not wonderful. Basically, a functional hotel which has everything you need, but doesn't really inspire or give anything extra or unusual which would make a big impression. Absolutely fine for business or for a short stopover.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Overall: The nicest hotel in Nakhorn Si Thammarat city.

Location: 15-30 minute drive from airport. 5-10 minutes to old city. Tesco Lotus across the street.

Facilities: Excellent: Nice gym. Good restaurant. Live music. Karaoke. Massage. Airport shuttle bus.

Rooms: Standard. Clean. Hot water. Air conditioning. English-language tv.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews