We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$35
Booking.com$37
Hotels.com$28
eDreams$37
Travelocity$28
CheapTickets$28
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
27
71
56
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
71
56
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town luxury hotel comfortable stay swimming pool spacious room short stay take care lobby fitness khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Whenever we go to this town we stay in this hotel. It is good value for a comfortable hotel room with easy access to the towns shopping,etc. the staff are not overly friendly but the rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThanSadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Everything is absolutely fine, but nothing to write home about. The (large) rooms are comfortable enough and have everything you might need, but shabby. The bathrooms function, but are rather old and dingy. The restaurant has a good variety of food, but it's all typical hotel buffet. The staff are quite friendly and helpful, but not more. The location is good enough, but not wonderful. Basically, a functional hotel which has everything you need, but doesn't really inspire or give anything extra or unusual which would make a big impression. Absolutely fine for business or for a short stopover.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Overall: The nicest hotel in Nakhorn Si Thammarat city.

Location: 15-30 minute drive from airport. 5-10 minutes to old city. Tesco Lotus across the street.

Facilities: Excellent: Nice gym. Good restaurant. Live music. Karaoke. Massage. Airport shuttle bus.

Rooms: Standard. Clean. Hot water. Air conditioning. English-language tv.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I suppose this used to be a grand hotel but is now very tired looking, with gloomy corridors and rooms which are spacious but a little antiquated in style. However the bed was comfortable. I was assigned a room with a connecting door to the next room which annoyed me as I had been promised twice by the hotel that this would not happen and my secretary when checking in earlier in the afternoon was obviously lied straight to her face when she was told there was no connecting door in my room. However I was lucky as there seemed tobe no occupants in the next room. The check in took far too long, about 45 minutes, then I was overcharged on my credit card, beware of this! There are multiple options in the evening for dinner and drinks but all of them contain live music of some sort, distracting with tuning a great issue in some of the performers. The breakfast buffet is quite large and suits most tastes but the overpowering smell of paraffin lamps used to heat the food churns one's stomach, I stayed about 13 minutes before I thought I was going to throw up with the fumes. However in the evening the smell seems to be absent and I did have a good "Chicken Breast Italian Style" the night before.
The transport to and from the airport is welcome, hint do not go to the airport too early for check in, it is like a third world spot with construction everywhere and no air conditioning until certain hours of the day.

Room tip: make sure to ask for a room with no connecting doors to next room
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RalphGlasgow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I often come here for business. It is a big hotel in city center. You can get free ride for hotel bus from the airport (try looking for Twin lotus sign). The hotel is good and clean. BF is generally good and comparable to average Thai hotel. Price is ok for this hotel level. Maybe not good place for travelling but good for business and one night stay when passby around here only.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Owniski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews