We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$35
Booking.com$32
Hotels.com$28
eDreams$32
CheapTickets$28
ZenHotels.com$36
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
27
71
56
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
71
56
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town luxury hotel comfortable stay swimming pool spacious room short stay take care lobby fitness khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 169 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I suppose this used to be a grand hotel but is now very tired looking, with gloomy corridors and rooms which are spacious but a little antiquated in style. However the bed was comfortable. I was assigned a room with a connecting door to the next room which annoyed me as I had been promised twice by the hotel that this would not happen and my secretary when checking in earlier in the afternoon was obviously lied straight to her face when she was told there was no connecting door in my room. However I was lucky as there seemed tobe no occupants in the next room. The check in took far too long, about 45 minutes, then I was overcharged on my credit card, beware of this! There are multiple options in the evening for dinner and drinks but all of them contain live music of some sort, distracting with tuning a great issue in some of the performers. The breakfast buffet is quite large and suits most tastes but the overpowering smell of paraffin lamps used to heat the food churns one's stomach, I stayed about 13 minutes before I thought I was going to throw up with the fumes. However in the evening the smell seems to be absent and I did have a good "Chicken Breast Italian Style" the night before.
The transport to and from the airport is welcome, hint do not go to the airport too early for check in, it is like a third world spot with construction everywhere and no air conditioning until certain hours of the day.

Room tip: make sure to ask for a room with no connecting doors to next room
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RalphGlasgow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I often come here for business. It is a big hotel in city center. You can get free ride for hotel bus from the airport (try looking for Twin lotus sign). The hotel is good and clean. BF is generally good and comparable to average Thai hotel. Price is ok for this hotel level. Maybe not good place for travelling but good for business and one night stay when passby around here only.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Owniski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Twin Lotus Hotel is the only choice in Nakhon Si Thammarat. Though the hotel itself is quite old but overall score is ok. The room decorated in old fashion style, big room and has wide glass window to see the view of Nakhon Si Thammarat.

A gym and swimming pool free for hotel guests. Breakfast is average, more Thai food in the line. They cook the eggs in the dining area that will make your cloths smell like kitchen.

Staff are very nice and willing to help you.

4 Km to downtown, you may need a car.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phanuphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed in the Jr corner Suite. It was very spacious for our family of four. The staff was very friendly. The massage rooms were great and everything was so reasonably priced. The hotel is older but they keep it clean. And the Lobby has a feel of a glamorous hotel. The pool is a bit dull but large. Across the street is a Lotus Tesco Super Mart... they have it all... check it out! The international breakfast was delicious! Overall, probably one of the best places to stay in Nakhon Si...

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Huge lobby but really dated. Might have impressed in the 80's, but quite cheesy now. The room itself was fine, needs an update, but one can get a reasonable night's sleep in it. I'm not sure where a previous reviewer got free internet from, but that wasn't my experience. It cost BHT100 for a 24 hour period, and even then, was extremely slow and of very poor quality. Breakfast was reasonable for the kind of place that Nakhon Si is. The interesting thing about this hotel was the toothpaste the owners produce for the hotel. It's of brown muddy appearance and brushing with it is surreal, and bloody awful!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgkhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews