We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK place to stay with clean enough rooms and good enough food”
Review of Chomsurang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chomsurang Hotel
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We only stayed here for one night and I thought that the rooms, although a bit run down, where clean and the beds were quite comfortable. All the utilities worked (air-con etc.) although we didn't have any hot water. The food was ordinary and I thought that it was good for the price you payed. It was a bit weird because it seemed like we were the only people in the hotel because breakfast/lunch was deserted. The juice was powdered so I wasn't impressed by that. Overall, a good hotel to stay at for a few nights at max.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madzzzz097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2006

The Chomsurang Hotel was just awful. First, when they took my booking, they quoted me a price of 800 baht a night for a standard twin room without breakfast. When I checked in two days later it had become 950 baht with breakfast. When I asked about the difference, all I got was grouchiness and insistence that was the rate. I asked to speak to the manager, but was told he was in Bangkok. It was a horrible start, but it was close to midnight and my group of six was tired, so we took the rooms.

Next, my room had an awful smell, and when I went downstairs the next morning to ask for a change, I was told they couldn't do it, even though I could see that there weren't many guests. After all, my group were the only people at breakfast, which while advertised as an American Breakfast, was not the usual buffet spread. It consisted of two eggs, two slices of ham, thin toast and suspicious juice.

It was a sad, sad place, with only one receptionist at night who was most unhelpful. Same goes for her daytime counterpart. The hotel looked like it was only operating one floor and I felt as if I was imposing on the staff by staying there and giving them work to do.

I walked two streets down to the Korat Hotel and got a room there instead. Staff were much friendlier, and it cost just 550 baht for a larger room, without breakfast.

10  Thank templehopeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sawadee_Xinchao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank ชอยเที่ยว เ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank MichaelD7958UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank signal2939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casedoudous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
3 mi away
No photo provided
Loft@Sima
#40 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Korat Hotel
Korat Hotel
#7 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#36 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
27 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baankuer Place and Spa
Baankuer Place and Spa
#20 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punjadara Hotel
Punjadara Hotel
#9 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chomsurang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chomsurang Hotel

Address: 2701/1-2 Mahadthai Road, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Hotel Class:3 star — Chomsurang Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Also Known As:
Chomsurang Hotel Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing