We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
37
113
74
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
113
74
13
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 247 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Sima Thani Hotel is on the edge of town and is really a conference hotel,the bedrooms are clean and the hotel generally a good place to stay, however, it is not a Bangkok 5 star hotel, the breakfast is just about worth getting up for if you are hungry but don't get to excited,we have tried other hotels locally (ie Dusit) and they are not any better than the Sima Thani, if you are going to be looking for a good restaurant then I can recommend The Big Chilli it is about 5 or 6 minutes in a Tuk Tuk about Bt50 one way the food is Chinese and Mexican, great food and worth the trip in a Tuk Tuk.

Room tip: Don't let them put you on the ground floor as they are in an annex and the rooms are not as nice as in the main building
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

More expensive than others but seemed worth it, didn't sample all the facilities, but nice, clean and comfortable. Stayed in other hotels and this was the best one Isaan one i visited. The dining are for breakfast is a large hall so a bit canteenish - got the impression it was quite a wedding hotel. Not a lot to do close by but not bad either.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigfraserwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel, the room was a suite as all other smaller rooms booked up. The price of the room was just over 2000 thai baht, it was a simply beautiful room, very clean, classy, & comfortable in a luxury we will never forget ( I have stayed in many top class hotels in Europe this tops all of them. we felt looked after from start to finish, you would not be dissapointed.

Only downside, if you like to socialise & relax in the hotel bar, not much gping on!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simd2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed at Sima Thani 5 times and will come back due to its quality and value for money.
Its a conference hotel and not a holiday hotel where you can stay with your family a whole day. Often you will only meet 1-2 guests at the pool. There is no service or bar at the pool, but it is clean and a good place to start your day. The hotel has yoga class and gym.
The rooms are large and my wife and I really enjoy the restaurants buffet. Huge selection including sushi and mongolian BBQ. its walking distance from the Mall which makes the location very good. Sleep at the hotel and use the mall for leisure. The Mall is the only attraction in Korat (Very good mall with everything). We have stayed there with grandparents and children. There is nothing for children, but again the mall is very close. The lobby gives a good impression when you arrive and the staff is helpful.
Below the hotel there is a bar/disco with more girls than quests. It has a separate entrance and is not part of the hotel. Many quests will not notice it is there.
I recommend the hotel due to price/quality/clean/location.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pilheden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is the 4th time I have stayed here...Always refreshing....Yes, I am a tired traveller on the Thai Bus system...Sima Thani is always a very comfortable Hotel in Korat.....To relax and rest up for my next jaunt...Very clean !! I have never had any issues here...No surprises!! Excellent Staff and accommodations, Fantastic Buffet ....A very nice swimming pool....Has a FEDX office close by (3minutes) plus a Thai post office...The Tourism Authority of Thailand , Korat office is located next to the Hotels location...Maps,local information, Tourist promotions etc.....The Hotel Staff are very cordial....It is always a pleasure to stay here....:) I am not a travel writer , I am an Independent Traveller....

Room tip: All the Rooms are Good...
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RC2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews