We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
37
113
74
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
113
74
13
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 247 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were very tired after travelling from Koh Chang, including a long bus trip from Trat, the trip wasnt so bad, but the air con broke down and everyone was quite hot on arrival in Korat.  Quite lucky that the hotel was on the main road into town, so we were dropped off virtually at the door by the bus.  We were really looking forward to our hotel by the time we got there.  What an oasis.  The hotel has a very spacious lobby, with a nice piano bar.  We stayed in a premier room, the room itself was large and spacious, timber features, very nice, big LCD tv, with an extremely comfortable king size bed.  There was a fantastic promotion on for dinner, an all you can eat buffet in the downstairs restaurant for 295 baht.  All the food was extremely high quality, including Japanese sushi and sashimi, selections of fine meats to be BBQ 'd as you like it, as well as all the usual asian and western choices in hotel buffets.  Exceptional value for money, great service, stylish hotel, truly 5 star.  Breakfast was also extensive and excellent. The location is on the edge of the city, but Ok for an overnight stay.  The hotel is not too far from the railway station, we left by train the next morning and caught a metered cab organized by the hotel, less than 60 baht and less than 10 minutes. Free Wifi was available in the room, each device needs a separate login, so if you have more than one device, ask for 2 logins when you arrive.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Did not expect too much when we drove up to the hotel - but our room was spacious and recently decoarated. Staff we welcoming but English was understandably not as good as in Bangkok but everyone eager to please.
Breakfast was very good and on Sunday night we had the most incredible buffet dinner for only THB290++ - complete with the most delightful Thai siner/pianist who sang latest hits like Adele and Jason Mraz.
Free internet in room altough did not work for more than a day.
Definitely recommend to anyone wanting convenience and value.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed at this gem for six nights March/April 2012. Easily the best hotel to be found in the area in terms of value for money. The room was clean and spacious, everything worked and the staff were friendly and very efficient. In particular Mr Worapong D. went out of his way to assist in making my stay very comfortable. The location is very convenient for the huge shopping Mall with its many services that travellers will appreciate. My stay nearly started badly. I had booked a non-smoking legacy room and was put into Room 222 which is located at the rear of the hotel right over the extremely loud airconditioning plant. When I complained of a sleepless night I was immediately relocated to room 346 which is tucked into a quiet corner of the building. This room was so quiet that I was able to sleep with the windows open and AC turned off - bliss.

The area around the hotel is worth exploring. Very close by there is a big Post Office, an ubiquitous 7/11, The town's tired main tourist agency, some excellent Thai massage parlors and a few inexpensive, efficient laundries.

If you tire of Thai food there is a real find located some distance from the hotel in the old city. A taxi is probably the best way to get to Chez Andy - a Swiss/Italian establishment which would rate with good European establishents at a much more affordable price.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Just don't expect star treatment all the time without giving something back in return even if only a smile or joke. Ask for an especially quiet room if you are concerned about noise.

Room tip: Stay away from the rear facing rooms over the extremely noisy AC machinery.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel is nice ,location is reach to many places around town easy. Good buffe food on Sat- Sun.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NingKarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

as there is virtually nothing to do or see in the immediate vicinity. The "big" highlight was finding an ATM within a few blocks walking distance. Other than that the immediate area seems to specialize in car parts. Room was adequate and clean, but nothing to write home about. Food Manager was most friendly and accommodating. Hotel was very quiet, which I thought was amazing considering the amount of military personnel that were staying there. Imagine there was some sort of joint military maneuvers going on from the various military types in the lobby.
All-in-all ok for a one night stay.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irulan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews