We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese hotel in Khorat”
Review of Sirihotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sirihotel
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in Khorat as a stop-over between Khao Yai National Park and Cambodia. The moment we walked in, we knew it was from a Chinese owner. The decoration, the karaoke in the restaurant but most of all the other guests made you believe you were in China instead of Thailand. The staff was friendly, the room was sufficient (bathroom was a little old but we only stayed one night so we couldn't care less) and we even got a free breakfast (which was lovely)! All in all, good value-for-money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariska R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed there over a weekend after we had a bad experience by checking in at another hotel in which we didn't stay because it was extremely dirty, without water and without any service.

Having the bad experience from the first hotel we asked the receptionist at Siri to allow us to see the rooms before we check in. She agreed and after a check we decided to stay.

The rooms are small but very clean with ok amenities (small sofa, old TV, basic shower, bed tables, slippers) but some of them just on the main road that can be noisy.

All the ladies at the reception were very efficient and friendly and they helped a lot with our visit.At a price of 590 THB per night with breakfast and internet I consider this a very good offer for Korat and it can be recomended without main reservations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip_Datum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was the 2nd time we chose to stay at the siri hotel in 2011.

We noticed a few changes for the worse during our 2nd stay!

Many of the staff had changed and the new staff were not up to standard, thus the service levels were not so great.

The cleaners do just an ok job.

If you are higher than the average Thai person stands tall, then as a westerner, you notice all the dust and dirt that the thai person cannot see ( without looking for it )

We would not chose to stay at the siri hotel again.

Having siad about the rooms... The restaurant we reckon serves some of the best priced food in Korat - eat your belly full here!!!

Room Tip: Keep looking and book at a better Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked this after searching online and finding out that the city is not a touristy place so selection is limited. When i first entered my room it reminded me of a shortstay hotel.....(if you don't know what that is sorry you will have to look it up) The rooms are dingy and worn out. The bench seat buy the door had more stained vinyl then unstained vinyl. They are also clean, cheap and have all the usuall amenities save one. There was only one outlet for power. I had to keep switching around camera/computer/phone to charge everything. The neds are so hard they make cement feel soft. I know beds in Asia are harder then western beds...I live in Asia but this bed is the hardest i have ever slept on...and I have slept on the floor many times. Curiously the bathroom si part of the main room. It has no ceiling so you can toss things to your friends while they shower. Becasue of this the room has an exhaust fan built into the wall that is so loud it drowns out the A/C unit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank medraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Khorat is not a touristic place, but this hotel is a good budget option. I stayed here to visit Phimai and sample the local atmosphere. Although close to the centre, this hotel is pretty quiet. At $ 15 night for a well equipped room, this is a good deal. The small restaurant is good for breakfast, for dinner go to the nightmarket.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank SOMCHAI11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirihotel2015, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Sirihotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
0.4 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sripatana Hotel
Sripatana Hotel
#27 of 53 in Nakhon Ratchasima
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moonlight House
Moonlight House
#5 of 89 in Nakhon Ratchasima
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Ever 9
Grand Ever 9
#4 of 89 in Nakhon Ratchasima
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leosor Hotel
Leosor Hotel
#2 of 89 in Nakhon Ratchasima
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
M in Korat
M in Korat
#15 of 89 in Nakhon Ratchasima
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirihotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirihotel

Address: 688-690 Phoklang Road | Nai Mueang, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: $13 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sirihotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sirihotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirihotel Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing