We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price makes it a winner”
Review of Raya Grand Hotel

Raya Grand Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raya Grand Hotel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Price makes it a winner”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Rooms clean, staff nice and breakfast good. Bit far from town is the only downside - but it is cheap for what you get and that makes the Raya Grand a winner. The Thai BBQ place across the road is good for dinner, just ask the staff for a few pointers if you are not sure what to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wotchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
6
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
489 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have been on the road more than 6 months now and this was the best Thai buffet breakfast I have had so far. Rooms are spacious and clean. Shower not so good and the Thai live music outside is quite loud but easy listening so it did not bother me for getting to sleep.

There are lots of nice Thai restaurants in the same street (mostly fish and barbecue) The restaurant next door "Walrus Pub" is a friendly place with decent food and a welcoming owner.

I booked this hotel without realising it is about 8 km away from the busstation and town. Taxi's and Tuktuks seem to charge 80-120 THB but the local bus (song tauw) cost only 8 Baht, get the white car with the big number 1 on the front.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Fredinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I've tried most Korat hotels over the years and always keep going back to the Raya Grand. Staff here are simply the most friendly and courteous staff of any hotel in all of Isaan. Rooms are clean, beds extremely comfortable (by Thai standards), and AC works well. Ample free parking with parking attendant most times. Extremely cheap and excellent laundry services provided same day. Good Thai breakfast, but they really need to do something about the horrible coffee. Fantastic "farang" bar with good food steps away, same side of the road as the Raya Grand towards Seubsiri. This hotel is a model of what Isaan hotels should be.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TubeGuyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed overnight on way to Bangkok. Good clean modestly priced hotel with larger than normal well appointed rooms.

Our internet booked package included free internet and breakfast.

Internet worked OK in room.

There is ample undercover parking.

Breakfast was adequate but more Thai style than Western and this also applied to the restaurant dinner menu.

The restaurant staff and reception staff are happy and cheerful and provide an excellent level of service.

We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank degilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
4.9 mi away
Dusit Princess Korat
Dusit Princess Korat
#1 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
380 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#32 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
24 reviews
2.6 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
#21 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Koranaree Courtyard Boutique Hotel
Koranaree Courtyard Boutique Hot...
#24 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
21 reviews
3.3 mi away
Korat Hotel
Korat Hotel
#11 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raya Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raya Grand Hotel

Property: Raya Grand Hotel
Address: 2173/2 Suebsiri Road, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Raya Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Raya Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raya Grand Hotel Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing