We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located retro hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sripatana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sripatana Hotel
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Centrally located retro hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I always stay at Sripatana on our way from Bangkok to Isaan. It's great for a stopover - the rooms are comfortable and air conditioned and the service is always friendly. The decor is a little dated, but we feel like it adds to the charm of this very retro hotel. The price is reasonable value for what you get - just don't expect anything fancy. One drawback is that the hot water only runs for a few hours in the morning and in the evening. The restaurant in the lobby is ok, but you're better off eating street food across the road. The hotel is close to the centre of Korat and not far from both the old and new bus stations, which makes it a good base for exploring Korat and Isaan.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
5
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff are very helpful and courteous. The rooms are simple and clean. The restaurant is average. But the price is not a good value for such simple accommodations, you will get more for your money somewhere else. Great location though, about a 15 minute walk to downtown Korat and you can catch a songtao to the market and shopping centers very easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaamPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surin, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have lived in Thailand for many years and, most often, I stay in lower cost hotels. In its day, there can be no doubt that the Sripatana was one of the finest hotels in the region. I have stayed at the Sripatana many times. The hotel provides a full complement of services: restaurant; room service; pool; refrigerator; wifi; pool; guard with secured fenced parking; and massage room --- The hotel is older but clean. Near a 7/11 (but isn't everyplace in Thailand near a 7/11?) Thai street food is available at night-- The room price is reasonable and the location is convenient to the train station, (5 minutes down the street), bus, and the shopping mall – all within 10 minutes by tuk-tuk.

The Sripatana often caters to Thai traveling groups and larger regional meetings; therefore, at times, it can be hard to get a room. Some rooms are now being improved, yet, others require attention. Rooms and bathrooms are dated (wish they would get rid of the old bathtubs, retile and put in showers). If you want “new”, the Sripatana may not be for you. ….. But for me, a budget / value traveler, the Sripatana certainly meets my needs.

Keeping your expectations in line with the favorable cost of the room, considering the many services provided and the nice staff the Sripatana hotel provides value. I will continue to stay here on my trips to Korat.

See Room Tips.

Room Tip: General Thailand / S.E. Hotel Tips: In any hotel, I try get a room away from elevators and nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsaSurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonqging China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here with my cycling friend on our recent cycling trip through Thailand. We loved the hotel. Very good staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms were a little outdated but then hey, it wasn't the Ritz and we felt it accomodated our needs very much. Extremely fast WiFi in the room which is very important to me since I write an online journal of my bicycle touring trips. The breakfast was very good; a typical Thai buffet with eggs, toast, coffee and different Thai dishes. We stayed there 2 nights during Songkram. Bed was very comfortable and AC was excellent. I highly recommend the hotel. I think we paid about 650 baht a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ultrarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I usually visit Korat every couple years, and usually stay at the Sripatana Hotel. There are many nicer hotels in Korat, but I keep coming back to Sripatana because its right in the center of town, so its easy to walk to anywhere, and the price is very very reasonable.

The rooms are old and in dire need of updating, and there is no wifi (just a couple computers in the lobby you can pay to use). The restaurant serves OK food, not the best, but not the worst. The staff are all really nice, and they have onsite massage. The beds are hard and the blankets scratchy. Water is hot, and there is an onsite pool I've never used.

If the price were to ever go up (without renovating the hotel), I would stay somewhere else, but I know what to expect here, and the low price reflects that.

The best part of this place is its central location, and if it weren't for that I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koeln
Level Contributor
232 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Big hotel in the city center of Korat (Nakhan Ratchasima) within walking distance to the train station.
Fast and friendly check-in. I had a spacious room, with a small writing desk, chairs and table as a TV and fridge– all of which a bit shabby. The biggest shortcoming was the missing cleanliness – my room was (except of the fresh bed sheets) extremely dirty, also other travellers complained about their rooms.

The breakfast was okay with fresh eggs and fruits.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Le_Travelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
0.3 mi away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#32 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dusit Princess Korat
Dusit Princess Korat
#1 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
#6 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Korat Hotel
Korat Hotel
#10 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sripatana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sripatana Hotel

Property: Sripatana Hotel
Address: 346 Suranaree Rd., Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sripatana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sripatana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sripatana Hotel Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing