We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down Property with New paint and terrible staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakhon Ratchasima
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
K.S. Pavilion Hotel
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Reviewed March 27, 2012

700 baht a night and not worth it based on our stay last week. Room 304 has a rock hard bed, two bath towels which were older, thread bare and thin, two little bars of soap, one very small bottle of blue mystery shampoo. No hand towels, no wash cloths, and the front desk staff said 5 minutes to send any more towels even though I was very polite and spoke to them face to face. My wife phoned the front desk and spoke Thai and they still said five minutes but never came with towels. Flat screen 32" TV big deal if the a/c unit is loud. The shower head was broken and would not stay up on the shower head holder. Plainly it was broken. I spoke in person to the front desk staff and they said that engineering would come in the morning but no staff person could fi it that evening. The hotel was sold out so they could not switch our room. We checked out at 7a.m. vowing to never return. Korat has plenty of other well located hotels in the same price range, maybe 800 baht, but your experience will be much better than the K.S. Pavillion. No in room safe, no hair dryer, VERY low end door lock, not at all up to modern Thailand hotel standards, even in this price range for this province.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IssanExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

K.S. is very handy to the 'Mall' and to the bus station north and train station.

The hotel has had a bit of an upgrade in the rooms with huge plasma tv's and pretty good beds.

A buffet is included in the 700 baht price so that is a real bonus.

You have a decent pool and a small sports club.

Internet in the room is charged on an hourly rate but there is an internet shop for peanuts around the corner.

K.S. offers value for your money.

Room Tip: Take a room not facing the main highway for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Nice clean rooms and realy good prices.
The food order thru room service holds highquality.
wifi internet is not 100% but its woork most the time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Berrabuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

No problems whatsoever here, very good price 750 Baht, has everything , the best thing is the location, only a few hundred metres from YamOh and the tourustic quarter. Try the markets too, walk around the moats.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voor de avond altijd een live optreden in het restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 521alex59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
4.5 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
110 reviews
4 mi away
Korat Hotel
Korat Hotel
#8 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
30 reviews
0 mi away
Hop Inn Nakhon Ratchasima
Hop Inn Nakhon Ratchasima
#11 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
#34 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
16 reviews
0 mi away
B2 Korat Boutique & Budget Hotel
B2 Korat Boutique & Budget Hotel
#14 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
4 reviews
4.3 mi away
Punjadara Hotel
Punjadara Hotel
#10 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K.S. Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K.S. Pavilion Hotel

Address: 245 Mittraphap Rd., Amphur Muang, Nakhon Ratchasima 3000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Number of rooms: 225
Also Known As:
K.S. Pavilion Hotel Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing