We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy to find but in quiet lane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Food:Not very nice
location: not hard to find, in quiet lane.
service: ok. but not reach my expectation
special: free condom after bill.
price: ok, higher than other cafe

Overall, special experience can visit if time allow.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Joyjorene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Not knowing the Thai history of the Cabbages & Condoms owner & 'movement', but reassured by our local living son and his wife, we spent two very relaxing nights at the resort while we visited nearby Khao Yai National Park. The breakfast and dinner meals at the outdoor restaurant were excellent, as were the staff. We loved the very inviting outdoor pool. The surroundings in this slightly off-the-beaten-track valley were an oasis from the busier Kyao Yai township. Of course, it is an experience to learn about the significance of 'Cabbages and Condoms' in the recent history of Thailand. We would happily go back... always a good recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited the Cabbages and Condoms restaurant after first visit ten years ago. It is showing signs of wear, but if you are staying in the vicinity its worth a visit. Good average quality Thai food served cheerfully and efficiently, the restaurant is set in a garden courtyard, and does not look directly onto a street. The story told about the founder and Thailand's battle with AIDS, by the various exhibits and information bulletins on display, is the distinguishing attraction - the condom based statuary is certainly eye-catching.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ballina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

On the plus side, the resort has a nice, if freezing, swimming pool and lovely grounds to walk around. On the down side, I don't know where to start. When we arrived and looked at our room, we realised it certainly wasn't 'deluxe' - dirty with insects on the floor. The exceptionally rude receptionist reluctantly agreed for us to change rooms into a standard room, which was marginally cleaner. Throughout our stay, all staff members, with the exception of one kind groundsman who spoke a little English, were unpleasant, bordering on hostile. The breakfast was a disaster - first morning, I smiled and said 'sawasdee ka' to which the lady replied, 'coupon'. This set the tone for an awful breakfast - we are vegetarian and were given a small salad, plastic toast and a tiny plate of fruit. The next day, we were brought rice porridge with pork and bacon/sausages before being asked what we wanted. In the end, we cut our losses and left, losing a night's money as we had booked through Agoda. The resort is far down a gravel road and is just not worth the extra drive. The worst hotel we have stayed in, in Thailand - and we have lived here for over 2 years now. To be avoided. The only reason this place is higher up on the tripadvisor list is because people are confusing it with the very nice Birds and Bees resort in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This resort is large, quite old and showing signs of decay. The staff are helpfull and efficient, rooms very large. We stayed in an end unit suite in building B. Matresses ultra firm, furniture worn but still in decent working condition.

The restaurant is not to the same standard as C&C Bangkok or Patayya.

Good enough if you want a weekend away from the city, located in wine country which is nice if you like wine. The local wine is actually very good. I especially like the Chenin Blanc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

C&C has a good name in Thailand, and in Bangkok, and Pattya they are still good..but unfortunately this one is not up to par. the bedroom was quite... how to put it nicely, Dirty! the bedsheets had huge and many stains, and there was not a condom to be found in the room, or in the restaurant... still a nice location, and a nice pool, but NOT what I expected.

Room Tip: there is a new wing at the top of the mountain, it is further away, but nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sverre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We needed a place to land. Took a Tuk Tuk to Cabbages & Condoms and made reservations. Headed off to Jomtien beach to sleep/goop in the shade for a couple hours until the room was ready. Woke up a few times and munched on a prawns hot from a vendor's hand carry brazier and drank fresh coconut water from a straw.

Recharged and ready to check in headed back to the property. The courteous and professional staff member took us to our room-and what a walk! The landscaping is unreal throughout the pathways which makes you slow down just to soak in the views.

Our room was amply furnished, bedding nice and clean but-the only drawback I want to mention was the bed itself as it was way firm for my tastes. But then again who lounges on the bed when you're in Pattaya?

I didn't dine at the restaurant, mostly hit the street vendors (the plastic food in a bag cuisine) for takeaway...but have seen great reviews though. Maybe next time.

You might tend to lose track of your room at night if your home base is in the back 40. Meandering pathways were well lit but the first night's stay we basically took a tour of the entire complex until we landed. Compasses are optional.
Just kidding.
Cabbages and Condoms-I'll be back. Great prices, awesome property and well managed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
2.4 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
#5 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
22 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
The Imperial Hotel and Conventio...
#1 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
226 reviews
3 mi away
Korat Hotel
Korat Hotel
#8 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
30 reviews
4.5 mi away
Korapura Resort
Korapura Resort
#6 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant

Address: 98 Moo 6, Phya Yen Sub-District | Pak Chong District, Nakhon Ratchasima 30320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabbages & Condoms Resort And Restaurant Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing