We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a night on Walking street...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“After a night on Walking street...”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We needed a place to land. Took a Tuk Tuk to Cabbages & Condoms and made reservations. Headed off to Jomtien beach to sleep/goop in the shade for a couple hours until the room was ready. Woke up a few times and munched on a prawns hot from a vendor's hand carry brazier and drank fresh coconut water from a straw.

Recharged and ready to check in headed back to the property. The courteous and professional staff member took us to our room-and what a walk! The landscaping is unreal throughout the pathways which makes you slow down just to soak in the views.

Our room was amply furnished, bedding nice and clean but-the only drawback I want to mention was the bed itself as it was way firm for my tastes. But then again who lounges on the bed when you're in Pattaya?

I didn't dine at the restaurant, mostly hit the street vendors (the plastic food in a bag cuisine) for takeaway...but have seen great reviews though. Maybe next time.

You might tend to lose track of your room at night if your home base is in the back 40. Meandering pathways were well lit but the first night's stay we basically took a tour of the entire complex until we landed. Compasses are optional.
Just kidding.
Cabbages and Condoms-I'll be back. Great prices, awesome property and well managed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We are on a group tour and bussed from Chiang Rai to Chiang Mai. We just ate at the restaurant and did not stay in the hotel. I'm just rating the restaurant. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The waitresses all wore "safe sex" condom tshirts. I looked at the menu and the prices were very reasonable. Both tourists and locals ate there. There was also a gift shop and a modest convenience store. And, "western style" toilets were available and clean too.

Note: Regardless of the name this is not a prostitution pickup place, our guide indicated that the "condom theme" helps promote the use of condoms (i.e. birth control) in this region of Thailand.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
271 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This review is for the C & C in Nakhon Ratchasima. It is difficult to do this review because there so many contrasts. On the one hand, the rooms are very spartan but tired and with little aesthetic appeal. The included breakfast was uninspired and very basic although the highlight at breakfast was being greeted by 2 of the loveliest dogs who live at the complex. We did not take any other meals here.

During our stay, only 3 rooms were occupied; 2 apparently by "VIPs"

After breakfast, the dogs led us on a long walk through the property which is beautiful and in a natural state. My sense is that the hotel has fallen on hard times (note, this is the low season however) and perhaps somewhat forgotten by the corporate management in Bangkok. Emails sent to both the hotel and to the corporate office in Bangkok, when we were trying to book the room, went unanswered and the website was no real help either except to get the local telephone #.

On the site which is very large but with only 47 rooms, the staff is pleasant but not exactly service oriented.

For the negatives, it is a shame because it is such a pretty site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The views from some of the rooms and the pool area are truly lovely, but the hotel is a bit of a let down to be honest. Rooms really aren't that good.

Food in the restaurant is ok but it's a fair way from Pak Chong to come for a pool view and a restaurant.

If the rooms and overall feel of the hotel was better then I'd come back again and again and I think this place would be very booked up. It needs some money spent on the rooms though as I feel it's living off its name and one hell of a good view.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlistairDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel, however my family and I had dinner at the restaurant. It is really unusual, and a most interesting concept for a restaurant. Lots of great photo opportunities near all the condom displays. Before our entrees were served, we informed the waitress that we were going to go shopping in their excellent gift shop. She understood what we were telling her. The gift shop was closing within 15 minutes so we were pressed for time. We returned to our table to see all our beverages removed (alcoholic and others) and the table totally cleared. We asked for new drinks to be brought, at their expense, and after about 15 minutes of explaining and getting manager after manager over there, finally got satisfaction. Food was so-so. Better place to go to just look around and visit gift shop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When I decided to travel with my Family to Pattaya, it was not an easy decision as I had no clue about the Family hotels/resorts which are good value for money. When I heard the name of the resort, I thought it might not be suitable for kids and family. But to my surprise, the resort was an excellent place for family and kids to have fun in Pattaya. Lush green resort with air coolers all around the resort makes the whole place look scenic and fresh. A very well maintained pool with a small hot jaccuzzi and benches facing sea. You can watch sunset staying the pool and can watch kids in pool from the balcony of the rooms. Rabbits and pigeons inside the Garden makes kids enjoy the morning run and you can also feed fishes in the water canal made throughout the resort...A must stay place with kids and family. If you are in group, it will be mind blowing fun....

Room Tip: A Family of 4 could choose a Large room where there are 2 beds in the same room...There are also few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shishir0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

as long as they are not partying next door! Beautiful location and the pool is certainly a highlight. It was a little out of the way. We were there mid week so it was very quiet, don't know what it is like during the weekend. The property is large and there is a farm for the kids to see.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMama111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
1.8 mi away
The Rich Hotel
The Rich Hotel
#32 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
24 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dusit Princess Korat
Dusit Princess Korat
#1 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Korat Hotel
Korat Hotel
#11 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
24 reviews
2.4 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
84 reviews
2.8 mi away
Urban - Bamboo
Urban - Bamboo
#1 of 92 in Nakhon Ratchasima
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant

Property: Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant
Address: 98 Moo 6, Phya Yen Sub-District | Pak Chong District, Nakhon Ratchasima 30320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabbages & Condoms Resort And Restaurant Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing