We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Spartan But Beautiful Settin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This review is for the C & C in Nakhon Ratchasima. It is difficult to do this review because there so many contrasts. On the one hand, the rooms are very spartan but tired and with little aesthetic appeal. The included breakfast was uninspired and very basic although the highlight at breakfast was being greeted by 2 of the loveliest dogs who live at the complex. We did not take any other meals here.

During our stay, only 3 rooms were occupied; 2 apparently by "VIPs"

After breakfast, the dogs led us on a long walk through the property which is beautiful and in a natural state. My sense is that the hotel has fallen on hard times (note, this is the low season however) and perhaps somewhat forgotten by the corporate management in Bangkok. Emails sent to both the hotel and to the corporate office in Bangkok, when we were trying to book the room, went unanswered and the website was no real help either except to get the local telephone #.

On the site which is very large but with only 47 rooms, the staff is pleasant but not exactly service oriented.

For the negatives, it is a shame because it is such a pretty site.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The views from some of the rooms and the pool area are truly lovely, but the hotel is a bit of a let down to be honest. Rooms really aren't that good.

Food in the restaurant is ok but it's a fair way from Pak Chong to come for a pool view and a restaurant.

If the rooms and overall feel of the hotel was better then I'd come back again and again and I think this place would be very booked up. It needs some money spent on the rooms though as I feel it's living off its name and one hell of a good view.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlistairDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel, however my family and I had dinner at the restaurant. It is really unusual, and a most interesting concept for a restaurant. Lots of great photo opportunities near all the condom displays. Before our entrees were served, we informed the waitress that we were going to go shopping in their excellent gift shop. She understood what we were telling her. The gift shop was closing within 15 minutes so we were pressed for time. We returned to our table to see all our beverages removed (alcoholic and others) and the table totally cleared. We asked for new drinks to be brought, at their expense, and after about 15 minutes of explaining and getting manager after manager over there, finally got satisfaction. Food was so-so. Better place to go to just look around and visit gift shop.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When I decided to travel with my Family to Pattaya, it was not an easy decision as I had no clue about the Family hotels/resorts which are good value for money. When I heard the name of the resort, I thought it might not be suitable for kids and family. But to my surprise, the resort was an excellent place for family and kids to have fun in Pattaya. Lush green resort with air coolers all around the resort makes the whole place look scenic and fresh. A very well maintained pool with a small hot jaccuzzi and benches facing sea. You can watch sunset staying the pool and can watch kids in pool from the balcony of the rooms. Rabbits and pigeons inside the Garden makes kids enjoy the morning run and you can also feed fishes in the water canal made throughout the resort...A must stay place with kids and family. If you are in group, it will be mind blowing fun....

Room Tip: A Family of 4 could choose a Large room where there are 2 beds in the same room...There are also few...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shishir0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

as long as they are not partying next door! Beautiful location and the pool is certainly a highlight. It was a little out of the way. We were there mid week so it was very quiet, don't know what it is like during the weekend. The property is large and there is a farm for the kids to see.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaMama111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Overall, we really enjoyed our couple of days there. We went with a group from Bangkok, and it was nice. Overall staff was great, room was clean, everything was good. The pool was excellent, probably the highlight. My complaints are that the place next door was too noisy, having parties at night. Also, the rooms are very basic and simple, but ok. I'd still say we had a good stay, the restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Minutes from Walking Street, it's own beach, friendly reception, great breakfast spread...oh, and great pool.
Just the walk to the rooms is full of discovery, a fascinating place, it seems a world away from downtown Pattaya but is only a few minutes away from Walking Street.
Great property, well maintained, unique location, I recommend.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillmeiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
2.4 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
93 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dusit Princess Korat
Dusit Princess Korat
#1 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
388 reviews
4.4 mi away
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
#32 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B2 Korat Boutique & Budget Hotel
B2 Korat Boutique & Budget Hotel
#10 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zada Residence
Zada Residence
#11 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
6 reviews
1.9 mi away
M in Korat
M in Korat
#16 of 88 in Nakhon Ratchasima
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant

Address: 98 Moo 6, Phya Yen Sub-District | Pak Chong District, Nakhon Ratchasima 30320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: $40 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cabbages & Condoms Resort and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabbages & Condoms Resort And Restaurant Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing