We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Princess Korat
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Certificate of Excellence
Korat Thailand and Swindon UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed there several times now. Great Breakfast even though they change things around regularly, nice bar area, friendly staff, alot of them have been there for many years and seem happy. Rooms need a re-furb but they are fine! Better service than Sima Thani Hotel (used to stay there) makes all the difference.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koratman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettawatKn, Director of Sales at Dusit Princess Korat, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Koratman,

Thank you for your review our hotel via tripadvisor.

We are very appreciated your given feedbcak and will try the best to improve better services and facilities in the near future.

We looking forward to welcome you and your family back to Dusit Princess Korat again and again.

Best regards,

Settawat Keawnanchai
Director of Sales & Marketing
Dusit Princess Korat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    182
    78
    12
    1
See reviews for
72
121
33
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kathu, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good hotel in Korat and easy to find when you come by car and they have a large carparking aswell.

the hotel and rooms are a bit old but everything works and very clean. We stayed in their deluxe room and it was very well equiped with 2 minibars and free fruit. Big bathroom with high preasure and hot water.

the breakfast buffe was big and of good quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatcha R, General Manager at Dusit Princess Korat, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Khun Thaistar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments and we all hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dusit Princess Korat in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while on a business trip. It was a decent stay for the 3 weeks but I was hoping for nicer rooms. The showers had a swamp smell while they were running. The staff was very nice though and the food was average. Wish they had more authentic Thai food

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just stayed at the Dusit Princess Korat and it was very good. Indeed, it is probably the best hotel in the city. We stayed there for 2 weeks for the world volleyball championships while our daughters stayed at the team hotel, the Sima Thani. My daughter spent one night at the Dusit and thought it was better in some ways. I noticed the Sima Thani had a sundry shop and a nice interior atrium, but the Dusit's beds were more comfortable, service better, and food was slightly superior. The Dusit is on the east side of town, the Sima Thani on the west. Both are about 20 years old and a little worn, but in good shape.

The staff and service at the Dusit were excellent. Food was good with a wide variety of Thai, Chinese, Japanese and Western selections, with some of the Western items being marginal. Even local Thais do not drink tap water, so 2 free bottles of water are provided daily, but I also had to consume the bottled water in the mini bar and then some to stay hydrated. I also avoided anything fresh that might have been washed in tap water and avoided any illness by doing so.

24 hour room service, laundry and housekeeping were very good, except that there was mold in the room's shower that was never removed... welcome to the tropics. Both the wifi and ethernet internet were slow, but usable most of the time, but the service did go out periodically and when all the guests returned to the rooms at night, all the bandwidth was used up, so the internet bogged down and was useless for sending photos or other large files. (see photo) When a big rain downpour hit, the TV signal would go out temporally, but would come back on in a few minutes.

The only other negative was that there were mosquitos in the lobby. Granted, it was rainy season and it was Thailand, but I didn't appreciate being bitten in the hotel. I had bug spray for venturing out, but didn't know I would need it inside.

The air conditioning was excellent throughout the hotel and room. The workout room was small but in very good shape with the latest equipment, treadmills, bike, weight machines and free weights. The pool looked nice, but never used it as it rained most every day.

Everything else was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Their English was serviceable, didn't always know if they really understood, but they always came through with our requests for taxis, vans, excursions, dinner, etc. Business center worked well with a good laser printer. No sundry shop or coffee bar in the hotel, but good mini markets and supermarkets across the street or a block away. A good night market is also a block away for an authentic Thai experience. The Mall (the happening place) is 10-15 minutes away by taxi.

There is little to do in Korat/Nakhon Ratchisima, but if you have to go there, this is probably the best choice. Also, quite reasonably priced- a very good deal including breakfast and free internet. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Thai traffic s quite noisy, so I asked for a quiet room away from the street, and that was a good ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimb0LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Dusit Princess is probably the best hotel in Korat and for this reason, we only managed to stay two nights as otherwise it was fully booked. The hotel is modern, elegantly decorated, has very courteous staff and a good restaurant. There is also a good swimming pool which was very welcome in the hot and humid Issan climate. Breakfast is excellent and for westerners, a large variety of fruit, cereals, toast, freshly cooked eggs and bacon are available. For those with more adventurous tastes, Thai food is also available in the mornings. I would be happy to stay at the Dusit Princess in Korat anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If we travel between Bangkok and Issan, we normally stay at this hotel because it is very pleasant. You get Dusit service at much less than most Dusit hotels. So we also go there for a 2 day get away from Bangkok. As in most Dusit's, the hot water is hot and the air conditioning is cool. The TV works as does everything else which is not always the case in Thailand. The property is quite a few years old, but it has been well maintained. The rooms are a little small, but certainly comfortable for 2 people.

The breakfast buffet is standard Dusit fare, which is to say very good. The selection is excellent and they make omelets to order. The only criticism is that sometimes the hot items are only luke warm, perhaps because Thai people are very tolerant of luke warm or even room temperature food.

The hotel has a fitness room and a small outdoor swimming pool. Plenty of secure parking. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don_Muang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just like many people said. This hotel is the best in the town(Korat Nakhonratchsima) Service is very thai, Excellent. Even This hotel is old but it is still clean, very good sleep here. Location is good, you can walk to the night maket just 100 m away(Sweet).Food and Spa is good value for money that u spent. Overall I like this hotel. Old but Good ^^

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanawat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
2.3 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Korapura Resort
Korapura Resort
#6 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
#21 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
14 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
#7 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
7 reviews
4.4 mi away
Koranaree Courtyard Boutique Hotel
Koranaree Courtyard Boutique Hot...
#24 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Korat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Korat

Property: Dusit Princess Korat
Address: 1137 Suranarai Road,Naimuang, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusit Princess Korat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dusit Princess Korat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Korat Hotel Nakhon Ratchasima
Dusit Nakorn Ratchasima
Nakorn Ratchasima Dusit
Dusit Princess Korat Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing