We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in 2 bed room suite, good room! Good amenities, comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok. Overall good hotel to stay with friendly and attentive staff. I guess this is already the best hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima. There is a small plaza just next door where you can find market and restaurant. I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birmii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 411 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Compare to the hotels in Bangkok, Dusit Princess in Korat has a long way to go. I have been visiting Korat (Nakhon Ratchasima) for business since 1996 and have been staying in this hotel pretty much every time. I also see the hotel deteriorates over time. It needs a face lift but I still enjoy staying here. For one thing, other hotels in Korat are still not as good as Dusit. I also enjoy the friendliness of the hotel staff. All hotel staff speak English so no problem in communicating. The choices in the breakfast buffet keeps getting more. They even upgraded to flat screen TV (but there is still no CNN, just BBC).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We choosed this hotel for an over night stay while travelling a long way. It was OK for this reason and worth the money. The rooms in the 5th floor were quiet and confortable. The breakfast was absolutly perfect - for thai and farang. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms look a bit old and cheaply renovated and the maintainance is not too perfect. But still OK for a short visit.

Room Tip: near the hotel is a big market, nice clothes etc., worth to visit and eat there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurgphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good middle class hotel. We stayed in 2 interconnecting rooms, breakfast included in the price. The rooms are aging but well kept. Bathrooms could do with some refurbishing but still fit for purpose. Free drinking water was provided in the room and also water cooker for the Nescafé and tea. In room dining possible at reasonable prices. The breakfast buffet is OK with a good selection of western and Asia food. Staff always helpful and free use of the (little) fitness center on the ground floor next to the elevators. There is also a small bakery with cakes and a souvenir shop on the ground floor.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Visit the souvenir shop on the ground floor if you don't make it into the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcM247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel lobby old school with pretty wood and a nice waiting area. I found the rooms to be quite worn. It's hard to feel things are clean when the carpet has multiple stains. I found the bed extremely uncomfortable, but if you like extra firm you'll be happy. The A/C worked well, the breakfast buffet was more quite good. The gym is small and functional, but challenging to use for a busy business traveler given the limited hours of 6am - 9 pm.

Upside was the fantastic and friendly staff who went out of their way to please. Also loved the local night market just a couple of blocks away from the hotel. A great place to stretch your legs and browse the stalls with locals. Had dinner at an out door place adjacent to the market that served what I call Shabu-BBQ. Delicious, and only $3USD/person.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettawatKn, Director of Sales at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Barb80304

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us.

Your comments are very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them. I will definitely share your comments with the Team
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Korat in the future.

Best regards,
Settawat Keawnanchai
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not our first time here. Good food, good service and comfortable rooms. The only downside is the place needs redecorating badly. The aircon in our room sounded like a plane landing on the roof, very noisy. Big horrible stain on the ceiling.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank doctordavidbanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettawatKn, Director of Sales at The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Doctordavidbanner,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us and appreciative words which make all of us happy that you've satisfied with our service and always stay with us.

Your comments are very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them. I will definitely share your comments with the Team

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Korat in the future.

With best regards,
Settawat Keawnanchai
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Due to other reviews I thought it would be a nice experience. It was – but only in regards to the staff as far as it concerns myself. I was treated very friendly and courteous. Not so another foreigner with his Thai wife. Unbelievably, staff did not great her, just look aside her and greeting the man! Breakfast was mostly for Thai, not many things for western people. Only special eggs in pan (local specialty) were delicious, made by a very friendly cook. In total, I would expect more from a 4-star hotel. May be not many foreigners going to this area of the country. Now, the very negative point was the room. Dusts everywhere, even in the shelves and on the wires of TV, fridge and bed lamps. Everything in bathroom was extremely timeworn and partially rusty, full of stain. Filter at the water-tap was nearly closed by stain so water was pressed out like a water-jet that hit me all over my body so that my clothes where completely wet and I had to change them. Outlets of air-condition were full of dust as well. Btw, A/C was broken on first day (but they fixed it quite quick, which as well was a very good service). As a summary I think I will not see them again. In terms of money for value it's totally overpriced because rooms are too dusty and old and poorly maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS_CM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
2.3 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Korapura Resort
Korapura Resort
#6 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
#5 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
23 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fortune Rajpruek Hotel
Fortune Rajpruek Hotel
#7 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
10 reviews
2 mi away
Punjadara Hotel
Punjadara Hotel
#10 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat

Address: 1137 Suranarai Road,Naimuang, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand (Formerly Dusit Princess Korat)
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: $37 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main Suranarai Road in Nakhon Ratchasima, The Imperial Hotel & Convention Centre Korat will offer 186 spacious rooms and suites, 4 F&B outlets, The Imperial Spa, Fitness Centre and an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel is renowned for its extensive conference and banqueting facilities, with one of the largest convention centres capable of accommodating 1,000 guests, five function rooms for events of between 40 and 150 guests, and one executive boardroom. This makes it one of the most popular venues for large-scale business events and weddings in the city, province and the entire northeast region. One of the Kingdom’s most illustrious hotel brands, The Imperial Hotels & Resorts is designed to symbolize the harmony of Thai hospitality, art and culture in iconic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Hotel and Convention Centre Korat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Korat Hotel Nakhon Ratchasima
Dusit Nakorn Ratchasima
Nakorn Ratchasima Dusit
The Imperial Hotel And Convention Centre Korat Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing