We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn out, tired, but extremely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dusit Princess Korat
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, CO
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worn out, tired, but extremely friendly staff”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel lobby old school with pretty wood and a nice waiting area. I found the rooms to be quite worn. It's hard to feel things are clean when the carpet has multiple stains. I found the bed extremely uncomfortable, but if you like extra firm you'll be happy. The A/C worked well, the breakfast buffet was more quite good. The gym is small and functional, but challenging to use for a busy business traveler given the limited hours of 6am - 9 pm.

Upside was the fantastic and friendly staff who went out of their way to please. Also loved the local night market just a couple of blocks away from the hotel. A great place to stretch your legs and browse the stalls with locals. Had dinner at an out door place adjacent to the market that served what I call Shabu-BBQ. Delicious, and only $3USD/person.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettawatKn, Director of Sales at Dusit Princess Korat, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Barb80304

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us.

Your comments are very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them. I will definitely share your comments with the Team
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Korat in the future.

Best regards,
Settawat Keawnanchai
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    183
    79
    13
    1
See reviews for
74
123
33
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Not our first time here. Good food, good service and comfortable rooms. The only downside is the place needs redecorating badly. The aircon in our room sounded like a plane landing on the roof, very noisy. Big horrible stain on the ceiling.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank doctordavidbanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SettawatKn, Director of Sales at Dusit Princess Korat, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Doctordavidbanner,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent staying experience with us and appreciative words which make all of us happy that you've satisfied with our service and always stay with us.

Your comments are very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them. I will definitely share your comments with the Team

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Dusit Princess Korat in the future.

With best regards,
Settawat Keawnanchai
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Due to other reviews I thought it would be a nice experience. It was – but only in regards to the staff as far as it concerns myself. I was treated very friendly and courteous. Not so another foreigner with his Thai wife. Unbelievably, staff did not great her, just look aside her and greeting the man! Breakfast was mostly for Thai, not many things for western people. Only special eggs in pan (local specialty) were delicious, made by a very friendly cook. In total, I would expect more from a 4-star hotel. May be not many foreigners going to this area of the country. Now, the very negative point was the room. Dusts everywhere, even in the shelves and on the wires of TV, fridge and bed lamps. Everything in bathroom was extremely timeworn and partially rusty, full of stain. Filter at the water-tap was nearly closed by stain so water was pressed out like a water-jet that hit me all over my body so that my clothes where completely wet and I had to change them. Outlets of air-condition were full of dust as well. Btw, A/C was broken on first day (but they fixed it quite quick, which as well was a very good service). As a summary I think I will not see them again. In terms of money for value it's totally overpriced because rooms are too dusty and old and poorly maintained.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DS_CM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good hotel for your money there, First time there and if i need to stay again i will take it.

We did get 9th floor room, only bad thing was that the old A/C things at roof did make sound´s what you can hear inside your room loud at night time ..!

And pool was littlebit smelly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaltoespoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Didn't expect Korat to be a big and busy and with such a quality hotel. Spacious, very clean and with a good aircon the rooms are exceptional value for money. Breakfast was ok, not a great choice by Bangkok hotel standards. Staff are delightfully polite. Once one gets out of bangkok service levels and pleasantries improve substantially.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Korat doesn't have many decent quality hotels, however the Dusit offers a comfortable stay. The rooms are big compared to modern standards but they do feel dated now. Same with bathroom, well-sized, hot powerful shower and a bathtub - just try not to look at the cracked tiles and mildew. Breakfast buffet was typical of a thai hotel with eggs/omlettes cooked to order, bacon, bread, good espresso coffee, also a wide selection of tasty thai dishes.
Spa is excellent and well-priced for a Dusit hotel, Kids play area needs some attention as it's bordering on being dangerous. Pool is small yet clean and plenty of towels available.
The service here is excellent, staff are professional, attentive and friendly, as a Dusit Gold Card member checkin and check out was complete within seconds.

Room Tip: Overlooking the market on a high floor is quiet, it's also a reminder to go down there and exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GadgetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İzmir, Türkiye
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Furniture is a bid old but good value for your money. Clean, neat and comfortable. Free WI-FI. Location is central, breakfast is OK. Seems like a standart city business hotel. You won't regret to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
4.2 mi away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Korapura Resort
Korapura Resort
#7 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
Thanya Pura Boutique Hotel
#20 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
14 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
#6 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
9 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fortune Rajpruek Hotel
Fortune Rajpruek Hotel
#5 of 51 in Nakhon Ratchasima
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Korat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Korat

Property: Dusit Princess Korat
Address: 1137 Suranarai Road,Naimuang, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusit Princess Korat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Princess Korat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Korat Hotel Nakhon Ratchasima
Dusit Nakorn Ratchasima
Nakorn Ratchasima Dusit
Dusit Princess Korat Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing