We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dusit Princess Korat
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Nakhon Ratchasima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Modern hotel with everything you like to have for pleasure or business trips. Big, nice rooms, friendly staff. OK restaurant, that need some improvement on western food. Good breakfast

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior suite. Excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 401 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were recommended the Dusin by our travel agent on our trip through NE Thailand.We were only staying for one night. It was comfortable and clean and the restaurant was more than adequate after a pretty strenuous day of travel and sightseeing. Obviuosly it lacked the superb level of service and comfort of the Intercontinental in Bangkok where we had come from, but it was a more than adequate place for a weary traveller to lay their head. If staying in the area again we would happily choose the Dusit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

During our journey through the North Eastern part of Thailand, we stayed for one night in Korat and our travel agent recommended this hotel. Upon arrival, we were quite pleased with the grand and very nice looking lobby and bar area.
Unfortunately, once in our room, the picture was not the same at all. Our deluxe room looked dated overall and the bathroom was very dirty with other peoples hair on the floor (I'm not talking of the odd one out but many, many ...) and the bathtub/shower was covered in black fungus.

The breakfast, however, was nice and came
with lots of asian choices and an egg station.

On a plus, the hotel is one block away from a night market on the left hand side and a center with a very good supermarket and some restaurants on the right hand side!


I heard that this hotel is suposed to be the number one in this area but I strongly suggest to investigate further for alternative options.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygirlloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

In Korat (Nakhon Ratchasima) it is difficult to find a really excellent hotel. The Dusit Princess is such one and as far as I know it is the only one. The staff is friendy and helpful and all of them speak fluently English. The hotel is very clean and well kept, everything works perfectly. The rooms are spacious enough and the beds are of high quality. The AC is outstanding, it is the best AC I ever met. The breakfast is superb and once we had dinner in the current (big) restaurant: It was marvellous. The pool is not very large, but is OK for non-professional swimmers. I was astonished to get so much luxury at such a modest price. The only drawback is the location of the hotel: The hotel is at the city border. Taxis are a problem in Korat - you have to order them far in advance. But one can wait at the entrance for a bypassing empty tuck-tuck - this may take some time. The best is to walk to the bus station a few hundred meters in direction to the town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUSERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I selected the Dusit Princess Hotel at Korat, because I know the top quality consistency of the Dusit Hotel Chain; unfortunately, this occasion was the exception.
The furniture and carpet in my room were old and the bath tub was full of black fungus, incredible I have never seen something like this. It's very clear that there is no enough supervision of the room and bathroom condition.

Room Tip: Look the room an bathroom at first, then you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our family enjoyed our 2 night stay even though it rained some of the time. There was still plenty to do even though the te;levision channels weren't working particularly well.
Close to the old city part of Korat and easy travel to the mall and markets.
A good market only a block away and some very cheap restaurants next door with excellent thai food.
Staff were superb and organised taxis, van travel etc whenever we needed it.
Did a great tour of local tourist attractions including Phimai. Hotel staff organised the taxi and all was very good. The driver took us to each stop and waited patiently, never hurrying us along.
Breakfast and room service food was excellent.

Room Tip: Ours was non smoking and 6th floor - all seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed here,the last time being in 2009 and the hotel has improved since then.
Staff are efficient and friendly,rooms are nice and comfortable,there is a gym and swimming pool and the bar area is quite cosy to sit in.The downstairs restaurant is fine and,not least,there is free internet !
As expected,drinks are a little pricey with the cheapest being 110 baht for a small Heineken(plus service charge and government tax) so I dont think that the hotel will have many problems with drunks,but maybe that is a pluspoint !!
The hotel is quite easy to find if driving from Khon Kaen and Chaiyaphum,being signposted on the Buriram road,so no need to struggle in the hectic traffic of Korat city centre.
If you wish to go to places like The Mall in the city centre for shopping,the hotel will arrange a saamlaw for you which saves the hassle of driving.
One place well worth seeing about 25 kilometres from Korat on the Buriram/Chockchai road is Dan Quian pottery market on the main road on the right.They have some beautiful and amazing pottery on sale at very cheap prices and you can easily spend a couple of hours or more there......dont forget to haggle on the price !
So I would definitely recommend this hotel which lives up to the quality brand name of Dusit hotels very well.

Room Tip: Check with reception what type of rooms are available at a price that suits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zidane08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakhon Ratchasima hotels
2.3 mi away
Romyen Garden Place
Romyen Garden Place
#2 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
97 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sima Thani Hotel
Sima Thani Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Korapura Resort
Korapura Resort
#6 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
Kantary Hotel ,Korat
#7 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
17 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fortune Rajpruek Hotel
Fortune Rajpruek Hotel
#8 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
7 reviews
1.9 mi away
Punjadara Hotel
Punjadara Hotel
#9 of 52 in Nakhon Ratchasima
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Princess Korat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Princess Korat

Address: 1137 Suranarai Road,Naimuang, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Ratchasima Province > Nakhon Ratchasima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nakhon Ratchasima
Price Range: $43 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dusit Princess Korat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Princess Korat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Princess Korat Hotel Nakhon Ratchasima
Dusit Nakorn Ratchasima
Nakorn Ratchasima Dusit
Dusit Princess Korat Thailand/Nakhon Ratchasima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing