We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khanom Hill Resort; A small glitzy diamond”
Review of Khanom Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khanom Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Khanom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2009

Khanom is a paradise!

Khanom Hill Resort is even a better paradise. Me and my wife Ann-Marie stayed there for fourteen days the two first weeks in January 2009.

It was an unforgettable experience and memory.
Without exaggeration we can estabish that this glittzy little diamond is the most romantic, pleasurable and welcoming resort we have ever been to.

Khanom Hill Resort offers an excellent combination of delightful atmosphere, spectacular views over the blue see and the exotic garden. The rooms, the apartments and the bungalows are all furnished in a very personal , unique, and tasteful manner.

The total experience is completed with an extraordinary feeling of being at home!

As a guest in "your home" we always felt that everyone in the staff, without exception, treated us in the most humble and honourable way. With an excellent service, always delivered with a smile on everyones lips, and with a terrific restaurant serving exraordinary good and various food, we felt that we never would like to go back home. again.

The good thing with beeing at home again is that we can come back! That is something we certainly will do! Many times!

Thank you Thum, Dagmar, Achim and everybody else for a memory and experience that still are filled with full of joy!

We will see you soon again!

Gunnar and Ann-Marie Werner from Sweden

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank guntebunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Khanom Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 290 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2008

Thailand still has a few pockets of unspoiled beauty. VERY few. We were so fortunate to have skipped the Gulf islands in favor of staying inland on the gulf where there are beaches aplenty and some opportunity to get a true Thai experience. At the end of a beach road, essentially a dead-end, you find Khanom Hill. A bit of a trial getting there but well worth it, we were so happy to find a pretty, untouched paradise with gorgeous stretches of beach. In fact, you'll find a plethora of swimming areas starting at Khanom running North all right off the beach road, many of them waiting to be enjoyed with hardly a soul in site. South there's a small road accessible via car or scooter where you'll find myriad pockets of gorgeous beach if you're looking for even more privacy. The water is nice but be aware, this is not the crystal clear water that you'll find around some of the islands. It's more of the dark green variety, but still very pretty, and with an absence of some of the prevalent tourism you'll find around much of Thailand, it seems rather insignificant. The town itself, about a ten minute trip by car from the resort isn't gorgeous, but is has a certain charm and nice amenities like a bank, and 7-11. So back to Khanom hill. We intended to stay for a night, maybe two. We were traveling for 3 months so were definitely on a budget and frankly it was a little more expensive that we had aimed for. However, our stay went from one night to 4 or 5. We loved our very simple but elegant bungalow across the road with a couple of pools at our disposal, air conditioning, and a TV and DVD player and a terrific beach at your disposal. Nothing else really required! We loved Tum and her family were all absolutely lovely and the food at the restaurant was great. Beyond Khanom Hill there's a handful of resorts and restaurants. All of them seem ok but nothing special. However, the restaurants within walking distance are all excellent and relatively cheap. We mixed up meals between Khanom Hill and the others. We were there in off-season and there were very few tourists. Even in high-season however, I would imagine that there's more than enough room for everyone. I've been told that this is a destination for many Thai and Malaysian tourists as opposed to Westerners. For some, like myself, this is a plus. This is one of the few places in Thailand I would revisit without hesitation, and one of the more memorable places to stay.

Stayed: October 2008
3  Thank Jonah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

This place is fantastic. Don't really need to say much more. If you like quiet private beaches, beautifully decorate rooms, kind attentive staff and no noisy bars or obvious tourism then go to Khanom Hill. You do need transport though - and you need to work quite hard to find the local attractions as it is not geared to tourists at all - but if watching rare pink dolphins from a local longtail is your type of thing then this is the place to come. Great for kids because it is safe and quiet (ours loved it).

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank tssmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria62l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pieter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mango M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khanom hotels
1.1 mi away
Aava Resort & Spa
Aava Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Khanom
277 reviews
3.3 mi away
Khanom Golden Beach Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ban Thanyanan
Ban Thanyanan
#3 of 10 in Khanom
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Racha Kiri Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Khanom Maroc Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Alongkot Beach Resort
Alongkot Beach Resort
#8 of 10 in Khanom
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khanom Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khanom Hill Resort

Address: 60/1 Moo 8 | Khanom, Khanom 80210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Si Thammarat Province > Khanom
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Khanom
Price Range: $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Khanom Hill Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Boutique Resort right on one of the most beautiful beaches of Khanom in a large tropical botanical garden. Spacious, luxurious rooms all with private terraces. Sunbeds than available at the two beaches in front of the hotel and in the pool area. Exquisite cosy restaurant with thai, western and fusion cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Khanom Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khanom Hill Hotel Khanom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing