We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plce to visit for a nice hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Racha Kiri Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Khanom
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A plce to visit for a nice hideaway”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is set in a very tranquil area, with beautiful views, nice decoration Asian style, warm environment.
There are 2 swimming pools, both very nice, the food is nice, breakfast more than satisfactory and the service excellent.
Recommended for families and couples.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaiManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
60
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
305 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastically layed out resort built on a rise from the sea. We had a villa at an unbelievably low price, with all possible comfort. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi is OK in most places. For beach lovers: the is no sandy beach, just a rocky seaside but the pool is great. The restaurant offers anything from real farang food up to the best Thai (sea) food. The location is quiet, with quiet surroundings, so no nightlife of any significance. All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

we will come back again.. i like dolphin pinkk and pool and everything. and this place is same bali Me and family lovely this resort so much. and my grandmother very love spa is so comfortable. and service smile. and in the morning Atmosphere very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week and cannot fault the location or building. the room was large and there was a lovely view from the balcony. excellent bathroom and comfy bed. breakfast was adequate, main meals good. there was also a local restaurant serving excellent, cheap food about 5 mins walk down the road. the pool is the best one i have ever been in! however, there were very few other guests wich led to a strange feeling of a deserted hotel and for 2 of our nights stay very loud, tuneless karaoke. the staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blondchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

It is one of the best resort I have gone in my life. It's good for family trip because I quite private atmosphere, big outdoor swimming pool with sea view. The room is really good because it close to the sea. bed is soft with cool aircon. The bath is quite sexy. Food is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank designlisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Good for family trip, big outdoor swimming pool and a lot activities for kid, kayaing, painting, biking and table tennis. Also we get close with Pink dophine, pond in the island and strange rock, our kid enjoy a lot.

Room Tip: Villa Suite is good for Family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeramy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have wonderful trip with Honeymoon package. Hotel's activities and facilities is excellent. The room " Deluxe Suite" is great view, seaview with larged balcony. Also Honeymoon package offer excellent complimentary, champage, cake, wine, flower bougeut, tropical fruit basket and perfect BBQ dining.

Room Tip: Room type " Deluxe Suite" have larged balcony with seaview"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khanom hotels
2.0 mi away
Aava Resort & Spa
Aava Resort & Spa
#2 of 10 in Khanom
262 reviews
4.0 mi away
Khanom Golden Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Ban Thanyanan
Ban Thanyanan
#4 of 10 in Khanom
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Khanom Maroc Resort and Spa
7.0 mi away
Le Pes Villas
Le Pes Villas
#2 of 19 in Khanom
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Needa Rock Resort
Needa Rock Resort
#9 of 29 in Khanom
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Racha Kiri Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Racha Kiri Resort & Spa

Property: Racha Kiri Resort & Spa
Address: 99, Moo 8, Nai Plao Beach, Nai Plao-Thong Yea Road, Khanom 80210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Nakhon Si Thammarat Province > Khanom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Khanom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Racha Kiri Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Racha Kiri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racha Kiri Hotel Khanom
Racha Kiri Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing